Chevron Left
Retour à Lettres classiques chinoises : lectures guidées

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Lettres classiques chinoises : lectures guidées par Université chinoise de Hong Kong

4.6
étoiles
38 évaluations
17 avis

À propos du cours

An introductory yet trenchant exploration of select Chinese classic texts that cover the domains of classical literature, history, philosophy, and fine arts....

Meilleurs avis

GJ
27 mai 2020

Excellent and educative course. Prof Ou Fan's lectures were impressive. However, I wish there was a way of interacting with faculty and asking them questions/ seeking guidance.

BF
18 juil. 2017

This was an extremely interesting course and the professor is great! He is very engaging and informs you well on the topics. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Filtrer par :

1 - 17 sur 17 Avis pour Lettres classiques chinoises : lectures guidées

par Michael N

24 mai 2018

I'll grant you the texts are hard to find. But after you've found them, I think, you'll find that they are wonderful and by reading them and listening to the professor's lectures, you get a tremendous exposure to Chinese culture. I wondered how four texts could do this, but they are so well picked, that they do. Except for the difficulty getting the texts, this has been one of the most satisfying courses I've taken. I highly recommend it, but I also recommend that the mentors find the texts and make them easily available to students.

par Michael R

3 juin 2020

This course was a great introduction to Chinese traditional literature. I feel as if I now have a stronger base of Chinese culture. The assignments were well-thought out (glad there aren't any quizzes), but the peer-review-grading was a little frustrating. But since I'm just auditing this course, I didn't really mind.

par David S

31 août 2018

I'm only partially through the course, but I can tell you the lectures are excellent and the materials exceptionally well chosen. Just from doing the first readings and the first lecture my concept of Chinese history took a huge leap in depth and appreciation. Many here mention the difficulty of obtaining materials--true! But I've taken the time to point out where I've found everything in the discussion section (

https://www.coursera.org/learn/classics-chinese-humanities/discussions), so I hope more people will join this course.

par Karl T M

16 oct. 2019

This was an enjoyable course and a good way to get familiar with these basic texts of Chinese thought.

par JOHN Q

16 janv. 2017

great course and fun to be exposed to some new ideas

par Francisca B H N

13 nov. 2016

Tareas dificilísimas, que lo llevan a uno a desafiarse cada vez más para mejorar. Muy exigente (en la mejor manera) Un problema sería que necesita una presentación diferente o más dinámica en los videos: a veces con sólo escuchar los audios era suficiente, no se aprovecha el multimedia. Gracias por esta experiencia.

par Joy S

23 janv. 2017

Interesting: old Chinese professor speaks good English, class kind of short.

par Eliane M A T V

12 déc. 2020

This is one of the best courses I have ever taken. The topic may be a bit niche, but Prof. Lee makes it delightful, and he's a fantastic educator: he managed to create rapport despite being an online asynchronous pre-recorded course. Thank you professor!

The topic is of great interest to me. It gave me an opportunity to give more structure to my previous learning on Chinese Classics, and I feel I have a better picture of it now thanks to this course.

par Ben C

15 oct. 2017

An interesting insight into Chinese literature that connects works over the several millennial. The professor emphasizes universal themes in Chinese literature and encourages further reading and research. .

par Gopalakrishnan J

28 mai 2020

Excellent and educative course. Prof Ou Fan's lectures were impressive. However, I wish there was a way of interacting with faculty and asking them questions/ seeking guidance.

par Brigid F

19 juil. 2017

This was an extremely interesting course and the professor is great! He is very engaging and informs you well on the topics. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

par Patricia

2 mars 2017

Wise and humorous Professor. Charming and intriguing course which serves as a great introductory overview of Chinese literature.

par Erik J

19 avr. 2019

This is a professional endeavour indeed.

这确实是一项专业的努力。

Zhè quèshí shì yī xiàng zhuānyè de nǔlì.

Thank you. from the Netherlands.

par Tobias H

19 juin 2017

Very interesting topics, and huge insights offered by the professor.

par Paula m

14 sept. 2020

Very completed! Wonderful!

par Nuria A

27 janv. 2018

The course is very interesting, but it is very difficult to get the materials.

par YunLiang L

17 nov. 2019

Interesting! But I felt unsatiable.