Chevron Left
Retour à Classical Sociological Theory

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Classical Sociological Theory par Université d'Amsterdam

4.9
étoiles
2,379 évaluations
662 avis

À propos du cours

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Meilleurs avis

SS
6 janv. 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT
28 oct. 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 655 Avis pour Classical Sociological Theory

par Esha d

11 août 2020

I enjoyed learned so much from this course I am really looking forward to the next upcoming MOOCs as promised in the last video. Maybe a foundational course to classical sociologists can also be very helpful.

par Daniel K C

20 mai 2020

Excellent course, Complex Sociological Theory explained very clearly and in everyday language. I enjoyed it immensely and hope to find a similar course to continue and expand this course. I rate in very high

par Marlen F

5 oct. 2021

It was such a pleasure to listen to the very nice professor Bart van Heerikhuizen, I learned a lot as he presented the content very interestingly and I am looking forward to additional courses held by him.

par Lee M

3 août 2020

Lectures are very well done with visual cues and explanations, the lecturer himself has an easy and genial style and adopts effective analogies to encourage reading and comprehension of the subject matter.

par Alvaro M

12 avr. 2020

Absolutely fantastic... thanks Professor, you made it simple to understand for a beginner as I am and I just felt in love with it. Hope there is a next level for modern sociology to keep learning about it!

par Temalesi W

16 juil. 2019

It a very interesting course and it helped me further understand the subject concept , history and theories. I love it so much, thank you. And also, it help me with some of my course works and assignments.

par Evangelia A

12 janv. 2016

Excellent! Thank you very much for this experience. Very explicative, focused on the most important aspects of each social thinker's therory. Many thanks to the professor and his team. I really enjoyed it!

par Alessandro C

28 mai 2020

Professor van Heerikhuizen delivers his passion with clarity and passion. He renders the thought f major sociologists and proto-sociologists accessible and easy to navigate. I deeply enjoyed this course!

par Brenda B

27 janv. 2019

Great material. The lectures truly added to the reading assignments. If you do the readings and watch the lectures you should find yourself growing in your foundational knowledge of sociological theory.

par Ruan N

12 févr. 2018

An excellent and interesting introduction sociology course! It's worth learning if you have some ideas of what sociology is but do not understand the fundamental principles and connections between them.

par Gyula P

27 nov. 2016

Great opportunity to be allowed to inspect into classical sociological theories in a very friendly way.

But please, take care! After it, you shall definitely see the world different than did before :) .

par Kathryn

27 août 2017

i began this class to review more of de Tocqueville and still have not had time to do so; however, i still prefer TocQ to all of these other thinkers. Wonderful experience... thank so much!!! <3

par Anna V

16 oct. 2020

I really liked the way the course was constructed and the professor, who has a great voice to listen to. This course encouraged me to study more about sociology so i recommend it to everyone :)

par Prem G P

31 déc. 2020

I will enlist Prof. Bart van Heerikhuizen as one of the best professors who ever taught me. I really loved listening to him. This course helped me to develop an intense interest in sociology.

par akash y

16 nov. 2020

amazing professor sharing beautiful simplified insights about super amazing brains. i feel almost new after taking this course . knowledge does change you for good and i am happy being changed

par Armando B

20 févr. 2020

Excelente selección de textos y conducción de contenidos e ideas que brindan una panorámica amplia sobre el pensamiento y trabajo de los autores clásicos en materia de sociología. Felicidades!

par Zhong M

23 nov. 2016

Love this course. I really obtained new insight of those theorists. Thank you Dr. Bart and producers of this course! I will definitly come back to your contemprary sociological theory course.

par Kézia B B

10 mai 2021

It's a great course. The professor is very clear and passionate. Although it's an introductory course, you can deepen your knowledge with the recommended readings. I definitely recommend it!

par Kippi a

7 juil. 2020

This was by far the most organized and well-done MOOC I have taken so far. Not only was it presented extremely well, but the professor was amazing and I enjoyed every second of this class.

par Wenxing L

30 avr. 2020

This is my best MOOC ever! The professor is so enthusiastic, and I love his lectures!! Can't wait for the second MOOC!!!! Recommend for any students who want to gain knowledge of sociology.

par Miriam S

9 mars 2018

Awesome course, very clearly structured, nicely presented and interesting. Sociological theories relate to so many aspects of daily life - it's good to take some time to study the classics!

par Andrés T L

2 avr. 2021

- Excellent content organization.

- Very clear and entertaining teacher.

- Very relevant visual content.

- Very well structured theme.

- It awakens the interest to continue investigating.

par Gilberto G d L

14 avr. 2020

Absolutely wonderful course. It gives you the basis of the greatest classic sociologist's theories in a very clear and friendly way. The lectures are easy to understand and fun to watch.

par Inzamam S

11 juil. 2021

The course was great. The professor was very excited about the thing he was teaching and that makes me more interested in the lecture. got a great insight about the classical sociology.

par Rajab R

16 mars 2021

A good lecturer method

It made me feel the greatness of the founding fathers and the importance of this science in our time

Thank you to the University of Amsterdam for this opportunity