Chevron Left
Retour à Citizenship and the Rule of Law

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Citizenship and the Rule of Law par Université de Londres

4.8
étoiles
342 évaluations

À propos du cours

"Be you so high, the law is above you." This principle, part of the Rule of Law, has come to represent the powerful idea that even politicians and monarchs are bound by the law. However in an age of powerful corporations, international cyber-crime and popular support for authoritarian leaders, the Rule of Law is under threat worldwide. This course, run by the Bingham Centre of the British Institute of International and Comparative Law, will provide an introduction to headline issues around the Rule of Law. Each week we will tackle aspects of the Rule of Law and discuss how they are impacted by current events. The course will use video lectures, recommended reading, discussion questions and activities to enable you to develop your own perspective on the Rule of Law. Though this course sits at the intersection of law and politics, participants do not require any formal educational background in either of these subjects to join. The course will take place over 6 weeks with approximately 3 hours of content each week....

Meilleurs avis

FT

6 janv. 2022

I have learned a lot from this course. I got an important insight about th conception of rule of law and how it is central to any legal sytem. Thank you for this precious opportunity !

SK

28 janv. 2021

this course was important ,rich in huge information by rules of law that give people knowledge about their rights to protect themselves in life . thanks so much

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 81 Avis pour Citizenship and the Rule of Law

par AHMAD R

30 juil. 2021

this is very useful for my understanding in the future, all the materials and facilities provided are also very good, I am very happy with the course and the university of london which has given me the opportunity.

par Leslie W S

3 avr. 2021

The course was well paced and was a good combination of pod cast, reading and video. The content was easily understood delivered by a variety of lecturers. The information will be very useful for my future studies.

par Sahil S [

7 juil. 2022

Wonderful course, gives insight into rule of law and its development in the recen years. This course is essential for all of those who will operate in common or civil law countries that recognize rule of law.

par Akash C

21 juin 2020

The course materials and readings were very interesting and informative. I congratulate the course team and University of London for providing such a wonderful course and also to myself for completing it.

par Uchechukwu D M

18 août 2022

This course was really an eye opener and very educating in the rule of law and what it truly means and how the world would be if they complied by the concepts of rule of law especially equality .

par Fraol G

7 janv. 2022

I have learned a lot from this course. I got an important insight about th conception of rule of law and how it is central to any legal sytem. Thank you for this precious opportunity !

par Stephen A L

9 avr. 2021

Nice course. However, the quiz in week six had too many questions all at once. you could have broken them down into 3 sets of ten each.

par Diego G

31 août 2020

The content of the course is extremely interesting and while the readings can be a bit lengthy sometimes, it is strongly recommended

par Michelle F

11 déc. 2021

This course helped me to understand my role in society as a citizen of my country, the Caribbean region, and the world.

par Sophie d V

3 févr. 2021

Really thorough, interesting and enjoyable course. Incredibly eye-opening and well put together :)

par Tracie A A K J

20 févr. 2022

This course has help me so much in terms of teaching me more in depth regarding the rule of law.

par Nosur u

2 juil. 2020

Must interesting subject I must gained extra knowledge. So that I should give five stars.

par Ikram F

8 mai 2022

Its a quite comprehensive course. I have learned a lot of new Laws & Responsibilities.

par Jasmine A B M A

24 nov. 2020

Very informative. The reading materials are quite heavy and long but very good.

par Md. S S

29 sept. 2020

This course is so much compatible for the students of Legal Studies.

par Sanchayan M

5 févr. 2021

Very Well-structured , and excellent for a beginner!

par Adelekan A

4 juin 2021

I​t is very educative and informative about the law

par Monika S

20 mai 2022

Thank you so much. I really Enjoyed this course.

par Dr H R

19 sept. 2020

best way of learning

and our course was too best

par Aomit S

2 sept. 2020

This course is best to learn about rule of law.

par Areej B

27 nov. 2020

it was useful but a huge amount of information

par Aruna B

21 nov. 2020

It's never too late to learn something new.

par Hashini S

21 juin 2021

I want to get a certificate to this course

par Sakshi V

3 juil. 2020

The Course content is extremely enriching!

par Nausheen S S A 4

28 sept. 2020

It was a very fun and learning experience