Chevron Left
Retour à Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation par Université Duke

4.9
étoiles
240 évaluations

À propos du cours

Chimpanzees are one of our closest living relatives, yet almost nothing was known about their behavior in the wild until Jane Goodall started her groundbreaking study of the chimpanzees of Gombe, Tanzania in 1960. This study continues today, following the same chimpanzee families that Jane Goodall first encountered over 55 years ago. Guided by three course instructors who have lived and worked with the Gombe chimpanzees, you will learn how Goodall’s early discoveries changed our view of human uniqueness. By completing the course, you will gain a new appreciation of the deep similarities between chimpanzees and humans in intelligence, tool use, hunting, personality and social relationships, as well as some key differences. You will learn how chimpanzees interact with their environment and how their behavior is influenced by ecology, as well as the severe conservation challenges they face today. And you will employ your new knowledge of chimpanzees to construct a persuasive argument for their protection. This course is open to everyone interested in learning more about these fascinating and complex beings. Knowledge of high-school level biology is beneficial but not required. Please keep in mind, however, that the content of this course will cover all aspects of chimpanzee life, including scientific discussion of sexual and aggressive behaviors....

Meilleurs avis

AK

8 mai 2020

I knew some about chimpanzees, but this just furthered my love and knowledge even more. The course was clear and easy to follow. You get what you put into the course, so take the take and learn!

JJ

10 avr. 2019

A very interesting overview of chimpanzee behavior, ecology, and preservation. This course makes you want to go to Africa and spend at least some time working with chimpanzee studies.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 76 Avis pour Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation

par Clane S

18 mai 2020

Excellent Information to start off in the work of conservation.

par Vivian L

24 nov. 2020

The course was well structured, interesting and informative.

par Melanie B

22 févr. 2022

Fantastic course I learned a lot. Thoroughly enjoyed!

par Bronwyn B C

21 août 2020

I learned a lot about chimpanzees and Jane Goodall!

par Ananth R

11 avr. 2020

Really inspired me to help in primate conservation

par Maya T

17 mai 2020

Amazing course! Helped me discover a new passion!

par Anastasiia G

30 avr. 2020

Thank you for such an educating course!

par Bhushan k

25 nov. 2020

Good instructed self-paced course

par Gabriel L G

27 juil. 2020

The course was amazing!

par Zanele P

13 janv. 2021

This course is amazing

par Winston A W

7 déc. 2020

Excellent, thank you.

par Muhammed S K M

26 mai 2020

Loved this course.

par Samantha D C A U

22 juil. 2021

Its amazing!!!!!!

par zanele p

22 janv. 2021

I learned a lot

par Coralie F

5 mai 2020

Amazing course!

par Shona Z

14 juin 2022

​Very good !!!

par Joan B B

3 mai 2020

Great course!

par MARQUEL A

22 janv. 2021

I loved it

par TELAHIG M

25 nov. 2020

Thanks

par Mona A A

29 mai 2020

ممتازة

par RAGHUVEER S D

25 juil. 2020

good

par Alejandro B

21 avr. 2020

I really liked and enjoyed this course. Good lessons and good teachers. I personally recommend this course for people who would like to start learning about chimpanzees and/or primates. I don't give 5 stars because I think is a bit short for people already with knowledge about it.

par Blue W G

1 mars 2021

It was all good except for the last assignment I thought it was kind of silly to make a poster might be easier for some to cut and paste from the internet but I'm old school had to make it pen to paper with very little resources was not easy to do

par gulamabbas

4 juil. 2020

The course on chimpanzee behaviour and conservation was great learning and worth knowing chimpanzees behaviour and what to avoid in order of conservation.

par Tyler M K

19 mai 2020

The course was short, fun, and enjoyable for those looking to further their primate knowledge :)