Chevron Left
Retour à Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction par Université de Genève

4.7
679 notes
176 avis

À propos du cours

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Meilleurs avis

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

DM

Jun 17, 2017

I found this to be extremely informative along with being interesting. Children are our future and must be cared for at all costs while maintaining their rights. Thank you for this course.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 172 Examens pour Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

par MURTAZA M

Jun 06, 2019

GREAT

par Rajneesh R J

Jun 24, 2019

it was quite enriching and informative. thanks

par Raymond B

Jun 28, 2019

Great instructors. I learnt a lot. Many thanks.

par SITU S

Jun 29, 2019

I find it very helpful to understand the children psychology. and many other things that will help you to get the children's feelings.

par Jovelle L

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent course. Well structured and easy to follow

par Marcela V

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent course, I loved every section, clearly explained. I actually consulted other sources just to learn more about each topic.

par Patricia P

Jul 10, 2019

Really Enjoyed it. It gave a great overview of an important topic for society.

par Ndabula C C

Jul 20, 2019

Wow! I love this course. It was broken down for easy understanding and encompasses almost every aspect of children's rights

par Twaambo S M

Jul 22, 2019

Great course. I give it 5 stars. I can say with certainty that my knowledge regarding children's rights has been enhanced and I can't wait to put into practice what I have learnt.

par Donna O

Jul 30, 2019

Great. C'etait genial

par Toria L

Jul 28, 2019

Superb and informative xxx

par Herbaut J P M

Aug 03, 2019

Thanks you very much for this expérience !

Herbaut Julien

par Deborah T

Apr 25, 2019

I very much enjoyed this course. Thank you!

par Angela M I

Jun 14, 2019

Though it is difficult to understand the instructors, the course is very informative. I have learned things i wish i knew a long time ago and i'm thankful for the instructors and glad i took the course.

par Raghad o

Aug 18, 2019

نعم لقد كانت هذا الدورة التدريبية ناجحة جداً و مهمة ومفيدة يجب على كل شخص أن يعلم بها...

شكراً جزيلاً لكم

par Syed M A

Aug 18, 2019

I has been an excellent course. Very well-structured and planned. I like the length and breadth of the knowledge that this course covered and was able to successfully deliver in such limited span. This course will go a long way in developing a more nuanced and informed outlook towards children's human rights.

par Denisa N C

Sep 10, 2019

Very easy to follow due to its short videos. I really enjoyed this course because made me want to learn more about children's rights and at the same time I've learned and remembered many notions and rights. I appreciate the speakers too, people who have a lot to give and to share from their knowledge.

par Anastasia K D A

Sep 13, 2019

Thankyou for the knowledge, it's really important to comprehend about children's rights because they are our future hope for better world. Giving them the best may leads them to develop them selves to be the best generations.

par Ana M

Aug 25, 2019

A great course to undertake to broaden your knowledge and views if you are interested in children's rights.

par MHD T A

Aug 30, 2019

Amazing♥

par Atamba I K

Sep 02, 2019

Very informative.......i enjoyed getting insights on some important issues concerning children.....am excited about the accomplishment.

par Kezban C O

Nov 19, 2018

Modules were quite informative but some quizzes has included very detailed questions which seems contributing nothing to learning process.

par Joseph F

Nov 20, 2018

Great introduction. Was very interesting and to the point. As a beginner I appreciated the varying levels of depth to the course allowing all to benefit. For 5 stars I would have preferred better quality videos as some had lots of background noise etc. making it difficult to concentrate and listen but other that that, great.

par Sukhpal K M

Jan 18, 2019

Very well structured. Excellent speakers and reference materials. The length of the lectures is just right. the sessions on traditional harmful practices should have explained a bit in detail about various kinds of harmful practices like sacrilege or coin rubbing.

par Pragati s

Feb 08, 2019

The programme was well constructed and the course co ordinator and presenters have worked very hard to come up with such logical presentations. The effort has made the course worth pursuing . But there was some problem with the volume of video and sometimes it went almost blank. Also there is a slight problem in transcript. Best of luck to the Team.