Chevron Left
Retour à Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction par Université de Genève

4.7
étoiles
1,180 évaluations
297 avis

À propos du cours

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Meilleurs avis

FR

Feb 25, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 295 Avis pour Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

par Raghad o

Aug 18, 2019

نعم لقد كانت هذا الدورة التدريبية ناجحة جداً و مهمة ومفيدة يجب على كل شخص أن يعلم بها...

شكراً جزيلاً لكم

par Cristian V

Oct 07, 2018

Para ser un curso introductorio, está muy completo. Sumamente recomendable y serio con mucha información

par Deepjyoti G

Jun 30, 2020

It was an awesome experience to gain knowledge through this online platform of Coursera! Thanks a lot!

par Dr R K

May 05, 2020

i recommend the same to law professors and students. wonderful instructors and nice material. Thanks

par amarjeet k S

Feb 15, 2017

A wonderful course indeed. I had a lot to learn. Thank you so much. You are doing such a nice job.

par Helena S

Jul 14, 2020

It was a very comprehensive course, enabling me to acquire an overall view of children's rights!

par Nishantha W

Jan 21, 2020

The course was very helpful to improve my knowledge on child rights. Thanks University of Geneva

par Connie M

Jul 30, 2020

Very informative and great professors teach with detail and visual aids that are very helpful.

par Tara V

Jun 13, 2018

This class was very difficult due to language difficulty but it was a great informative class.

par Ewelina J

Jun 21, 2020

An extremely valuable course led by great teachers. I strongly recommend it to everyone.

par Milica S

Sep 27, 2019

Very useful, rare chance to hear from people directly involved in drafting the Conve

par Елена Е

Jun 07, 2020

Hard-hitting reporting Thanks a lot.

I've got too much to think about right now.

par ANJU. K

Jun 04, 2020

very good videos, appreciate the whole team to give me a chance to participate it.

par Arlene P

Apr 13, 2018

I really enjoyed this course , learnt lots that I will add to my book of knowledge

par Mitali m

May 13, 2020

Very nice course with a lot of latest content and data, veru easy to understand

par Valerie A N

May 13, 2017

Very informative and very essential to both men & women, young & old. Thank you!

par Md F R

Nov 27, 2018

A simple course with lot of information in relation to children's human rights!

par Juha-Matti L

Sep 01, 2018

Very educational and definitely gave me a solid platform to go on from. Thanks!

par Epiphane A

Jun 07, 2017

A must for everyone interested in Children's Right and Child Protection

Epiphane

par Sharon D

Apr 01, 2017

Very informative. I like the additional resources offered for further learning.

par Patricia P

Jul 10, 2019

Really Enjoyed it. It gave a great overview of an important topic for society.

par Adriana A A

Dec 29, 2019

Es uno de los mejores cursos sobre derechos de la infancia que he registrado.

par Cyndie H

Jan 23, 2018

Please advise when i will get my certificate. It still says pending review.

par Michael A O L

Oct 04, 2019

excelente curso para introducirse a los derechos del niño de manera general

par Samuel O

Jan 17, 2018

Hasta el momento ha cumplido con mis expectativas espero terminarlo pronto!