Chevron Left
Retour à Child Nutrition and Cooking

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Child Nutrition and Cooking par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
9,075 évaluations

À propos du cours

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Meilleurs avis

RH

16 sept. 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

IV

24 juil. 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 2,721 Avis pour Child Nutrition and Cooking

par Philip O

2 sept. 2020

This course is a great one which everyone should have a knowledge of especially parents and people giving care to children. All in all, everyone should want to partake in this course before we all eat should and anything worth doing at all is worth doing well. So eat well, stay healthy!

par Esteban E

30 août 2015

This is an excellent course for parents! You can learn many simply tips that will have a profound impact on the way you cook for your family. Cooking healthy food doesn't need to be more expensive or more complicated that not so healthy options. Very recommendable! Maya is a great host.

par Miladys E J

15 mars 2022

ME PARECIO ECXELENTE YA QUE NOS ENSEÑA A ALIMENTARNOS DE UNA FORMA NATURAL SANA Y COLORIDA QUE NOS CON LLEVAN A UNA VIDA SALUDABLE EVIDENCIANDO ASI QUE LOS ALIMENTOS PROCESADOS SIN UNA BUENA EDUCACION SOBRE ELLOS, SON EN GRAN PARTE LOS RESONSABLE S DE MUCHAS DE NUESTRAS ENFERMEDADES.

par Tania S

1 mars 2021

A well planned and structured course , cooking suggestions and info really worthwhile. A learners community may be started so that across the world they can share the healthy food options for children. Wish Maya a great journey ahead in sensitising the community about Child Nutrition.

par Inna P

4 nov. 2019

Maya is a very inspirational speaker and gives very clear and valuable information. The whole course is a perfect base to start your own way into the world on nutrition science and conscious eating and consumption. I'm looking forward to starting Introduction into Nutrition with Maya.

par Govinda G

29 juin 2019

It is very helpful to get reliable information from authentic source. As there is so much misleading information shared by food companies. The best thing about this course is to practically demonstrate ( with recipes ) how healthy cooking is absolutely possible in the busy life style.

par Eduardo D V V

19 oct. 2015

Great Course!! Very well explained, easy to understand and overall very useful information. I have learn a TON with this course and definitely i would recommend it to anyone concerned about their children nutrition.

It would be great to see a Child Nutrition and Cooking 2!

Great work.

par Abena Q

19 mars 2020

So well-explained and easy to understand. Its obvious the teacher tries to live in a way that matches her beliefs and values so it feels very real and down-to-earth. She makes you feel empowered to make small, yet significant changes in the way you cook, buy and eat food. Loved it!

par Greeshma

10 avr. 2020

Loved the course! Highly recommend it to all new parents! Just like new parents are recommended to take child birth lessons, I think courses like these about child nutrition should also be recommended by doctors so there is widespread education on how to prevent childhood obesity.

par Janna H

25 déc. 2016

I found this class to be doable with a 2-month-old infant. I enjoyed the reading. My older kids, ages 7 and 11 enjoyed the videos with me. The class helped our family have many great conversations about what we see at the grocery store and why we cook at home as much as we can.

par Franziska C

29 janv. 2016

This was a very inspiring and motivating course. I changed the way of eating now and enjoy more fresh foods and vegetables. I also go to a food market once a week and take my child with me who enjoys a lot. Thank you very much for installing this course and sharing your knowledge.

par C B

2 nov. 2015

My favorite parts from my course are when Mum Adams talks with us from her kitchen. It makes me feel like we are the kitchen together talking mom to mom. She is imparting helpful tips and tricks to be a good mom. The student was not as good at imparting that feeling of closeness.

par Kritika M

27 avr. 2021

wonderful course. Thank you for this amazing course. I enjoyed every minute of it. Child nutrition is very important as it is eventually going to be their lifestyle once they grow by incorporating healthy eating habits. Loved the videos, full of knowledge and easy to understand.

par Maria E G

20 août 2015

This is a course that shows, in a practical and funny way, fundamental nutrition concepts. I recommend to take it even if you do not have children, but you are interested into understand how our bodies processes food and how eating healthy could be easier than you ever imagined.

par MARIA V

8 févr. 2016

Buenas tardes, retome nuevamente este excelente curso, soy vegana y me encanta la cocina. Agradeciendo los tips para dar buen sabor a los vegetales, y en general a la comida que preparamos.

Muchas gracias por ayudarnos a las personas que preparamos la comida saludable.

att. Pilar

par michelle L

16 mai 2022

I really enjoyed this course! She was very knowlegable but kept the topic very interesting and I really enjoyed her hands on cooking tutorials. She was able to add a lot of content as she was demonstrating different things. I would definitely recommend this course! Thanks!

par Fernanda P H

5 sept. 2021

​Sensacional as informações ,o material e a didatica e simpatia da professora.

A​gradeço imensamente a oportunidade de ter feito esse curso.

​ Is a dream come true make a course in such respectful university!Thank you

​ Fernanda

par Yessica D

10 août 2017

En lo personal, este curso es muy útil, no solo te ayuda a comprender elementos básicos de la nutrición, si no que además te enseña a preparar opciones saludables para ti y tu familia. Lo que más me gustó fue la forma como lo explican y también, lo visual que es todo el curso.

par Rafael S L

22 oct. 2016

Excelent course, highly recomended for all parents that seek the best orientation on their childs nutrition. Is very simple and clear, but also the information is very complet, the videos quality is very good as also the content. Greetings from Monclova, Coahuila, in Mexico.

par Talia K

15 avr. 2016

Maya is an inspiring teacher and mother. I also consider her an artist for the wonderful animations that accompany the course. Thank you for inviting me into your home and kitchen, and reinforcing my choices as a mother and a consumer. It was a fun and interesting experience!

par aisha d

2 sept. 2015

I really enjoyed the passe and the visual stimulation. I appreciate that Dr. Maya Adam made the lecture personal by sharing her experiences and including her family in the videos. Thank you and I look forward to completing more courses especially if Dr. Adam is the presenter.

par Priti G

29 août 2015

The course has completely changed my approach in cooking food for my kids and family. Kids are much more satisfied after each food and they don't reach out for junk food. Thanks for giving valuable information about food and this is going to stay with me for rest of my life.

par Holly P

24 nov. 2015

This course gives you practical knowledge with regards to nutrition and cooking, its hard to tell if you fully completed the course and if its only completed after you've had 3 peer reviews done on your final project. There is no definite statement saying course completed.