Chevron Left
Retour à Child Nutrition and Cooking

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Child Nutrition and Cooking par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
8,941 évaluations
2,683 avis

À propos du cours

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Meilleurs avis

IV

24 juil. 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

ZP

6 oct. 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 2,690 Avis pour Child Nutrition and Cooking

par Deleted A

3 juil. 2019

I loved the teacher and how the course is made.

par Bhawna

24 nov. 2020

Awesome experience of learning with Superb teacher.

par Edna M d S

28 juin 2019

Excellent course, Congratulations!

par Elena L

3 mai 2019

Очень понравился данный курс.

par Gabi D

25 nov. 2020

It was an interesting journey. I gained some more knowledge and also strengthened what I already knew!

par Suteewan S

17 déc. 2020

This is so "basic" than what you expected "basic" means.

Some information is so silly that I was thinking, seriuosly, people do not know about it? and then they repeat the same things so many time.

Cooking demonstrations VDOs are kind of waste. Questions are useless....

All these information is not for parents or to-be parents. This information is only for the kid around primary school.

I wish I would read the review before I paid for the couse to get the certificate.

par Ajay P S

4 mai 2020

It was mentioned that course is free and will get free certificate after completion but now asking for ₹3000. This is not a good practice.

par Darwin A B M

27 avr. 2020

Nutrición Infantil y cocina; Es un curso genial en el que adquieres amplios conocimientos sobre la mejor manera de alimentar a los pequeños del hogar, como también alimentación sana y sostenible para nosotros mismos, siendo un curso online y didáctico.

Cuenta con las herramientas necesarias para adquirir todo este conocimiento variado, permitiendo el tiempo de resolución y aprobación apropiado.

Llenó mis expectativas.

par Sujata

12 juil. 2019

Enjoyed learning through the course. Very informative in our day today lifestyle.

par Ana P

8 sept. 2016

Was expecting a deeper unsdersting and knowledge of child nutrition and its impact in the health of little ones... too general.

par Ekaterina S

23 mars 2016

The course is very basic, videos contain a lot of repetitions and quiz questions are too easy (in addition, I believe that there are too much negative questions). I believe that this course should be called an Introduction to the basics of Nutrition and it's only for complete newbies. There are no insights in specifics of child nutrition besides general concepts of balanced diet and some tips how to make your kids be more enthusiastic in eating vegetables.

par Robert S

1 sept. 2015

Worst course ever. I stopped partway through. Too many links to outside stuff. Tests/quizes were not based on what was presented in the lessons. Test design is horrible, too many negative questions. Glances over the good true information about nutrition to tell us about free range farms, farmers markets, etc., which most people do not have access to or can not afford.

Giving it 1 star is being nice

People who sponsored it should get their money back.

par juliana l

9 juin 2017

Info was very basic, and there seemed to be no academic sources to show how the ideas were formulated. The videos, and content was also not that engaging, so it became background noise.

par Miriam

28 août 2015

Excellent course. The material presented was not difficult to comprehend. I highly recommend this to parents who are in a quandry every night when the question, "what's for dinner?" presents itself. More than the content, I was most impressed by the manner in which the course was taught. Instead of a "talking head" format, the instructor used a variety of techniques to present the material, including teaching the majority of the class from her kitchen, using an interactive "blackboard" to illustrate concepts while she spoke and lots of cooking demonstrations. Kudos to Stanford for producing such high quality content. I have started a lot of Coursera courses and this is the first one that I've been able to complete because the content kept me engaged.

par Maureen G

9 avr. 2022

I am a kindergarten tutor. I was just having a conversation last week with regards to the breakfast the school serves. I deal with the children that have learning issues. I also am in the cafeteria for breakfast. They are serving sugary cereals , and doughnuts with chocolate icing. The one student, say Michael, eats the same cereal, Lucky Charms every morning. Actually, he only eats the marshmellows. After an hour, he is crying, cannot sit still, moody, just cannot learn. The cafeteria, normally serves a healthy breakfast along side of these choices. We cannot get him to eat healthy. His family does not support us in dealing with the issue. I want to hide this cereal. This course proves our point. Thank you so very much. I have learned so much

par Melissa S

31 mars 2016

A wonderful and life altering course, taught with families in mind! This course taught me so many wonderful concepts, opened up new ideas and helped me to understand that a rainbow of food without labels is what I should be feeding my family. I discovered a bit of the science behind food metabolism and how to make real, unprocessed food appeal to little taste buds!

Maya Adams takes you on spectacular food journey through insightful illustrations, informative lectures and cooking demonstrations. I have taken away a plethora of knowledge and the realization that if children help to prepare the foods they eat, they will be more accepting of those healthy and wholesome meals.

Thank you for this wonderfully designed course!

par Ana P L

20 nov. 2020

Adorei o curso! Abrange a melhor forma de introduzir a alimentação de uma forma natural e fácil. Dá dicas de como trabalhar isso no dia a dia na família e com o público que você trabalha. Adorei os vídeos. Muito rico de informações! Gratidão à excelentíssima professora Maya que abordou o curso muito bem. Obrigada à Faculdade de Stanford pela oportunidade!

I loved the course! It covers the best way to introduce food in a natural and easy way. It gives you tips on how to work this on a daily basis in the family and with the public you work for. I loved the videos. Very rich of information! Gratitude to the excellent teacher Maya who approached the course very well. Thanks to Stanford College for the opportunity!

par Алексей Б

10 août 2017

I wanted to know more about nutrition for help myself and people in my surroundings have a healthier diet, and I was very pleased with the information offered by the course and it's general presentation. I have gained better understanding of risks in consuming processed foods, role of fiber, safety scale of different fats, and effect of blood sugar spikes on the sensation of hunger. I was surprised that no GMO is part of the organic marketing package, since it seems that many kinds of GMO are proving to be more innocent than the media would like to portray it. Again -- really amazing course! Great thanks to Maya, course staff and Coursera guys for providing us with this great opportunity to get healthier.

par Karly R

27 juin 2016

I really loved this course! The instructor was very good, her lectures were informative and easy to follow with stellar graphics. Her videos were fun to watch, and her cooking lessons were very simple; she showed dishes that I would actually cook for my family! Best of all I believe she did a great job stating all the facts and encouraging people to make smart food choices without being judgmental about it, which is no easy task!

I am lucky that I am already doing a lot of the things the instructor suggests for my toddler but the best takeaway I got was to take my child to a farmers market. We went this weekend and it was so much fun! I plan to take her there as often as I can.

par Francis A

20 juil. 2020

Ive been a chef for 7 years but never I've learned such basic knowledge that deeply impacted my approach to food and health as a whole( although I dont have job as of now because of this Pandemic) ,this opened up a lot of learning opportunities that i can Only get for free here in Corsera.org and Stanford University. I will forever be grateful for this well executed, super Informative and fun learning experience they provided that I will use for the rest of my life, I acknowledge the research and production behind this course and thank them for lending us their knowledge and expertise from all the lecturers and the staff and crew . DE COLORES from The Philippines

par Gabriela B O

2 févr. 2016

Muy buena información, bastante claro y didactico. El material de apoyo y herramientas de apoyo como son los subtitulos en inglés y en español son bastante adecuados y estan sincronizados. El lenguaje empleado en este curso hace posible que toda la comunidad pueda tomarlo y realizar mejoras a nivel personal, familiar o apoyo para el aprendizaje, independientemente de si tienen conocimientos previos en nutricion o en alguna rama de las ciencias de la salud. Gracias por este curso y espero haya continuación del curso o cursos similares de esta universidad y seria fabuloso que siguieran siendo en colaboracion de la Dra Maya Adams

par Radu S

17 sept. 2015

Very useful nutritional and food information structured with care, combined with common sense advice to apply in every household.

The whole package is served with delicate ambient music, practical recipes and kitchen advices, and last but not least, with love towards children and family.

One might find inside some controversial aspects as maybe too much frying, cooking in aluminium foil presumed to be bad, using sugar when cooking, but everyone is free to adapt the content to his own perceptions, fears and style. The main philosophy proposed, the moderation, is a keeper though.

I just loved taking this course

par Jessica J

12 août 2016

This course was very educational. Maya was great at explaining healthy foods and ingredients that her own family uses at home. I was incorporating her suggestions while taking this course. I'm working to include less processed foods and more fresh fruits and veggies in my families diet. I even started to make fruit/veg smoothies for my 8 year old daughter instead of buying her the 100 % juice I bought in the store as a way to provide her with more vegetables in her diet as well as less processed food. Great course! I will be looking for more courses to take that include Maya and her wonderful children.

par Haydi P P L

11 févr. 2020

Felicidades Maya, me encantó el curso. Muy claro, organizado, completo, práctico y con recetas sencillas.

Me gustó la forma simple de explicar los temas difíciles como química, biología.

No me pareció muy coherente que quitaran el almidón de la pasta y después la volvieran añadir en polvo en la receta de spaguetti.

Está focalizada para poblaciones de 1er mundo con acceso a servicios de calidad (luz, agua pura, colegios, hospitales de calidad) y productos órganicos (consomé) ... haría falta un curso climatizado para latinoamérica , de hecho es necesario, cuentan conmigo para ayudar.

par NAMBI M C K

6 août 2020

This is a very inspirational course, where you are always looking forward to learning something new in regards to child nutrition.

Cooking demonstrations are excellent, very simple guidelines and easy to understand and try out for example i always thought preparing chicken nuggets was a nightmare....thank you so much for making it easy for one to learn and understand.

One of the other key issues learned here is involving the children in some gardening, grocery purchases, meal preparation, which infact is a way of getting their minds set to eating well and healthy.

Bravo!!