Chevron Left
Retour à Child Nutrition and Cooking

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Child Nutrition and Cooking par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
9,067 évaluations

À propos du cours

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Meilleurs avis

RH

16 sept. 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

6 oct. 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 2,720 Avis pour Child Nutrition and Cooking

par Verginiya S

28 août 2015

Fun course. I learned a lot about nutrition and got quite a few easy healthy recipes. This course actually inspired me to cook for my family.

I'm hoping there's a second part that will come out in the future.

par Ana R

20 avr. 2020

This course is excellent and simple to complete. The topics covered changed my mindset and they lifestyle I want ro have my children grow up in. The recipes shared are fantastic and very easy to accomplish.

par Chanakan S

13 mars 2017

This course is wonderful! Each video is not too long but full with information. You encourage me to choose a healthier lifestyle. Thank you so much. I will use these knowledge to improve my family's health.

par Kevin B

21 oct. 2015

Excellent course if you want to learn the building blocks of nutrition and gain awareness of what commercial products are made from, what your kids (and you!) are eating, and much more healthy alternatives.

par Graciela T

22 sept. 2015

It`s a very informative course as well as providing students with practical cooking demostrations. It is mainly focused on children but all the family benefits from healthy meals and habits,Highly recommend

par Kinza H

6 juin 2021

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The teacher was outstanding. Lectures are to the point without drag-on. Many thanks for the quality of your efforts! It helped me a lot. Thank you

par Carrol L

26 juin 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course ans participating in the assignments Dr. Maya is an awesome instructor and it was great for her to include her own children, the little one showed a love for new foods.

par Débora N

5 déc. 2020

Excellent course. Maya explained in the simplest and wise way to easy understand the new knowledge. It really helped me with my current work as chef to male meals even healthier. Thanks Maya and Coursera.

par Olga V

26 nov. 2018

I just loved it, I know much and I'm doing much for my family of what is told here, but it will be so good to explain to your clients in simple words, to teach them how to live and eat healthy. Thank you.

par Maggie B

7 oct. 2015

I found this course to be very helpful. It was informative and I learned new techniques to make meals more interesting. I would recommend this course for anyone interested in eating a more healthy menu.

par Angie

2 sept. 2015

I really enjoyed this class. The teacher is very upbeat and interesting as well. Lots of good recipe instructional videos. She also breaks nutritional information down until its easily understood. Thanks!

par Maria M G

17 avr. 2021

This course is Very helpful for me who's a Mom that does not regularly cook. It's encouraging and inspiring to learn recipes that were suggested. I honestly would like to take this course over and over!

par Melissa L S C

13 juin 2020

Excelente informacion, muy util no solo para los niños sino tambien para los padres y cualquier persona que su objetivo sea llevar una vida sana y que tambien contribuya al bienestar de nuestro planeta.

par Isabel V

25 juil. 2021

A​mazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

par Zainab J D

9 août 2019

Such a wonderful course, very informative. I love how friendly Maya is.

Don't bouillon cubes have a high salt content though? Could've pointed that out in the video so that viewer takes it into account

par Paul B

23 févr. 2022

Very simple and straightforward. As a child nutrition menu & recipe consulting chef for thousands of city childern per day, I enjoyed the review of best practice. Thank You. Paul Bartlett, Baltimore

par Lizeth S

20 févr. 2019

Me ha encantado este curso, he aprendido muchas cosas que no sabía y nunca tuve en cuenta a la hora de comprar alimentos y también me gustaron los tips para hacer que nuestros hijos coman vegetales.

par Ana S

17 janv. 2021

I'm Portuguese but Maya Adams explains everything in a very simple way, so anyone can understand. I agree with her 100%.

I liked the recipies, but I do everything from scratch, even chicken stock.

par Sergiu F

11 sept. 2015

I enjoyed taking this course. I have learned several *new* things about buying, preparing and cooking food. The videos are straight-forward and the content is presented in a clear and concise way.

par Moona B

28 nov. 2019

Dear Maya, Thank you so much for being so humble and cooperative throughout the course. Your course was extra ordinary helpful in daily routine and belongs to every person belonging to any field.

par Bianca G

30 juil. 2019

I really enjoyed this course, I learned so much about food and nutrition to implement in my house. One of the most useful courses I have taken, the videos make it very entertaining and educative.

par Danielle

22 avr. 2017

I really learned a lot by how to make good choices when shopping for food and how to add in healthy alternatives to food I already eat. I've already noticed a change in eating and spending habits

par Linjing C

13 sept. 2015

Clearly state what we should do, why we should do that and provide simple solutions. No hard and confusing terminologies. Also, scenes like families eating at the dinner table is really touching.

par Josephine O

6 juil. 2021

I​ HAVE LEARNT A LOT ABOUT FOOD IN GENERAL. I CAN UNDERSTAND KIDS FEEDING PROCESS AND IM READY TO MAKE SURE THEY EAT HEALTHY IN DIFFERENT WAYS. LEARNING HERE IS FLEXIBLE AND RELIABLE. THANK YOU.

par Chrislane A

18 mai 2021

Amei o curso! Muito obrigada a Universidade e a plataforma. Aprendi culinária e mais sobre nutrição. Minha gratidão ao curso de qualidade e gratuito, acessível a pessoas que buscam conhecimento.