Chevron Left
Retour à Child Nutrition and Cooking

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Child Nutrition and Cooking par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
8,915 évaluations
2,677 avis

À propos du cours

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Meilleurs avis

RH

16 sept. 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

IV

24 juil. 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

Filtrer par :

2626 - 2650 sur 2,686 Avis pour Child Nutrition and Cooking

par Henrique A A

5 août 2020

Very basic, I expected a more scientific and clinical class from Stanford.

par Kimberley G

17 mai 2016

Informative and basic...would have liked to have gone into more detail.

par Ajmath N

9 avr. 2020

Best course but how to see my certificate then I will review it again

par James G

13 août 2015

Good overall course, basic and got me interested in cooking again!

par Maria D A C

21 févr. 2016

Nice and clear course, but the level is not university level...

par Dénes F L

2 nov. 2015

Very basic course, not too challenging to a non-american.

par Anushka P

12 août 2020

Content was too easy to be a university level course.

par Diana M

1 nov. 2020

Great online course for basic nutrition and cooking.

par Patricia s

22 févr. 2019

A more evidence-based approach would be interesting.

par Yana M

10 nov. 2015

It's good for people who are beginners in cooking.

par Ana R C

25 févr. 2016

Too basic. No processed foods.. ok but what else?

par Rebecca D

2 mars 2017

Accurate , but very basic information.

par Tânia

30 mai 2016

doens't address the vegan lifestyle

par Mikala S

5 mai 2016

A bit american - but I like it!

par Elisa g

15 déc. 2021

Nice, but maybe too generic.

par HH H

4 oct. 2021

Not so hard simple contents

par yazmin s

19 janv. 2017

excelente informacion

par Prithvi M

5 juin 2022

for begginners.

par BAIJNATH K P

14 août 2015

good course

par nontobeko m

2 juin 2016

A

par Tiana R

6 juin 2016

First, I would like to say that with the exception of ONE exam, I was able to take all the tests WITHOUT WATCHING THE VIDEOS. That shows that this is a poorly put together course. Secondly, this course did NOT cover CHILD NUTRITION, it covered general nutrition. There was nothing helpful in regards to meal planning with children (although there was useful information in the Lunch Packing Video.) Although it claims the project at the end of the course is optional, it will not let me complete the course without doing the project. I find that extremely frustrating. This course offered a lot of great information (even if it was a weird combo of factual/opinionated) I was frustrated by the fact that this course is OBVIOUSLY geared towards the upper middle class/rich instead of the the everyday blue-collar family. I will do the project to complete the course but was very disappointed in my first course through Coursera.

par Shayla G

24 août 2021

While this is good basic information there was a lot left out in terms of what the research really said and more of the science behind why. Also I get that kids don't eat enough veggies but I don't think most of the tips in there really increase most young kids vegetable intake and the whole video focuses so much more on vegetables than building a balanced meal and research on picky eating and how to get kids to actually eat the healthy foods.

par Sergiu

2 janv. 2016

Changed my mind after watching the cooking. The course on nutrition is just "ok" but the teacher has a very skewed idea about what "healthy cooking" really is and fails to present with reasons for her recipe choices.

Anyway I stopped watching the course, again, the nutritional part is fairly good but if you choose to continue the course at least make sure you keep searching for other points of view as well.

Best of luck.

par Emel E

8 déc. 2020

Hello all, it was a lovely course. I am a vegan chef, photographer and mum. I hope they will convert the course with plant based ingredients. Please stop using and seeing animals as food. They are here with us not for us! It is not healthy to eat them. It is bad for us and bad for the planet. Thank you. Emel Ernalbant