Chevron Left
Retour à Child Nutrition and Cooking

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Child Nutrition and Cooking par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
9,532 évaluations

À propos du cours

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Meilleurs avis

ZP

6 oct. 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

16 sept. 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrer par :

2526 - 2550 sur 2,816 Avis pour Child Nutrition and Cooking

par Ronan W

13 juin 2021

An interesting and informative initial course for this subject. Good materials and useful content. Thank you!

par B k k

20 janv. 2021

course is very good but all the parents may not provide the healthy food depending upon the family conditions

par Mariel G G

11 mai 2020

El curso fue muy bueno pero entiendo que podían profundizar un poco más con las informaciones que se trataban.

par Sho S

10 mars 2020

I find it great course, but using nutella and aluminium foil paper were not healthy to include in the course .

par Faye C

21 avr. 2022

It is quite basic, and easy to be learned. I think it is better to have more recipes, like a week plan, etc.

par Cynthia T

14 sept. 2021

How do you get the certificate of completion?

If purchased, how do you receive the certificate once purchased?

par Gabriella V

27 janv. 2021

Great information, would be helpful if actual recipe cards were provided for those healthy recipes discussed.

par yaroslav

5 janv. 2019

Short but pleasant course. Lots of practical information and recipes. I started my kitchen garden afterwards.

par Najat S

10 nov. 2015

I loved this course. It was full of great ideas and amazing recipes that I shared with my friends. Thank you

par Abrar a

11 oct. 2015

I enjoyed the course and I cooked some of the dishes it is really taste great beside it is healthy

thank you!

par Beatriz L d M

1 juil. 2020

I loved the course. But unfortunelly i did for free and didn't get a certification... I was counting on it.

par Oh X

20 févr. 2016

Very basic introduction and crash course to child nutrition and cooking. For the busy parent/working adult.

par Ana S

5 août 2017

It is a perfect course for moms!! For medical students it's good but simple and easy. I loved the recipes.

par Laura S

3 févr. 2016

It is a great course. You could learn basic things about nutrition and how can you improve your children's

par Rebecca J

2 mars 2016

Maya is a wonderful teacher. She presents the information in a way that is easy to understand and follow

par Shinai G

26 mai 2016

Very easy to go through, the material sticks to you and you will be making healthy choices in no time.

par Mariana R

28 sept. 2015

Muy bueno, aunque a mi parecer hizo falta un poco profundizar en la teoria y sus argumentos. Saludos.

par Mar T S

23 févr. 2016

Completo y muy bien explicado. Los conceptos son claros y los ejemplos ayudan mucho a la comprensión

par Philip B

13 oct. 2015

loved learning the great simple healthy recipes! Also great information for kids, teens, and adults.

par Enrique F M A

16 août 2016

El curso ha cumplido con todas mis expectativas, a través de un material didáctico fácil de seguir.

par Dawne M

22 août 2015

loved most of the information. totally loved the recipes and really hope that my grandchildren will

par Barrera J M A

7 déc. 2015

me parece muy bueno, de gran ayuda, y como forma de actualización sobre la alimentación en niños.

par Daniela d i

14 oct. 2015

Super useful! But I think it should have more chemical about the reactions of food in our bodies

par Luz S P

24 août 2015

Great course!. Content was clear and precise. I would have loved to learn more recipes for kids.

par Rocío I B R

12 juil. 2021

Es muy básico pero contiene buena información para personas que no conocen anda sobre el tema