Chevron Left
Retour à Child Nutrition and Cooking

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Child Nutrition and Cooking par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
9,539 évaluations

À propos du cours

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Meilleurs avis

RH

16 sept. 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

6 oct. 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtrer par :

2501 - 2525 sur 2,818 Avis pour Child Nutrition and Cooking

par Mukta N

16 sept. 2016

This was a great learning experience about nutritional food and explored various options to inculcate healthy eating in today's food intake.

par Nihar R S

16 sept. 2015

Very useful course.

It should have contained few food recipes of different countries.

Great learning about child nutrition.

Thanks n regards.

par Ran C

7 août 2017

This course encourage me to do this for my future kids someday. Also I can share it to my future students of what I've learn in this course

par Jeannette B

6 sept. 2015

Very helpful in nutrition, not just for kids, but in general. Made me more aware of some of the processed junk I've been putting in my body

par Calvin W

14 déc. 2020

Was hoping for more in-depth information on nutrition. Either than that, the course was well assembled and the videos were worth watching.

par Reshma K

5 avr. 2018

Great Insights on Nutrition but could be more effective by explaining the calorie counts and expalin the mechanism of proper diet intake

par Xiao Z

7 sept. 2017

If you have kids, it perfectly for you to learn how to cook more healthy food, and get more information about everyday food around us.

par Lorena H

21 juin 2022

Many of the recipies should avoid chicken broth, we don't want to add artitificial flavor and sodium. Cook chicken could be enough.

par Camila K

2 févr. 2016

Me encantó el curso. No soy mamá, peor he aprender cosas para el futuro y para mi salud también. Muy fácil de entender y de seguir.

par Lara

28 oct. 2020

Muy interesante la información y bien explicado para aquellos que recién empieza. Me hubiera gustado que el curso esté en español.

par 王伊娜

3 sept. 2015

It is easy but useful course for everyone, especially for mums. I really love the teacher who is beautiful and knowledgeable lady.

par Lila M

22 déc. 2020

It is nicely prepared & delivered, but it is very very basic. So only for people with no or very little knowledge on nutrition.

par maha

9 juil. 2020

i like the course so much , like its music , its diagrams, the way you explain every single information, and your calming voice

par Istvan L

21 déc. 2019

I am a professional Chef and was really helpful for me to get some new view about cooking and using ingredients more careful.

par Natalie D

16 mai 2017

Very usefull videos and recipes. I did not like that test questions contain negations, sometimes they were hard to understand

par Sheila S

19 oct. 2020

Learning about how u prepare food in nutritional ways and being vigilant about the processed food and nutrition label ...

par Bohdana M

8 avr. 2019

Probably, a good course for absolute beginners to learn the basics and those who have no understanding of how to cook )))

par Rekha

22 févr. 2017

A brief and useful introduction to nutrition and building healthy eating habits from childhood—absolutely worth my time.

par Octavia

8 juin 2019

es necesario comprender de mejor manera que porcentajes serian los correctos para la alimentación de nuestras familias.

par Cristina J

12 nov. 2015

I enjoyed this course because it taught me about chemicals contained in processed foods, and showed me healthy recipes.

par Annika B

21 févr. 2017

Enjoyed it but perhaps a little too basic for my needs. Still would recommend if you are not familiar with nutrition.

par Cecilia C L

6 juin 2016

Good basic information for every parent to know.

All of us should make time to cook healthier food for our families.

par Dianne L O

2 oct. 2015

A pretty solid course, though there does appear to be a degree of cognitive bias regarding certain farming methods.

par Miray K

18 août 2022

I was looking for more ideas for younger children and babies. I did not get any content for babies/toddlers though

par Fernanda N Q

16 sept. 2020

I loved this course. It is simple and basic but it is easy to understand and it is not boring to watch the videos.