Chevron Left
Retour à Child Nutrition and Cooking

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Child Nutrition and Cooking par Université de Stanford

4.7
5,377 notes
1,625 avis

À propos du cours

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Meilleurs avis

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 1,612 Examens pour Child Nutrition and Cooking

par Lochana P

Nov 01, 2018

This course is very informative and helps you learn many facts and new things. Love this course

par Zayra P

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

par Maria E

Aug 29, 2018

Too basic, I expected a more scientific class from Stanford.

par lorenia a

Aug 07, 2015

This is a very friendly course. It is complete and easy to follow. I highly recommend it.

par Fransisca Y W

Jul 08, 2019

The lecturer has broken down the information so that it was interesting and easy to digest

par Akbar A

Jul 08, 2019

A very informative course for parents in this modern world, where junk and processed foods are consider healthier (a misconception). What to choose to feed to children, where to buy, and how to cook food for children, are all covered in this course. Presentation of course with preparation of food demonstration and blackboard discussion make the course very unique.

par Tyra P

Jul 05, 2019

Very informative! Something everyone should know about nutrition when it comes to children and themselves.

par Akiko T

Jul 04, 2019

I love this course and the professor!!

par Mariana T

Jul 03, 2019

I loved the teacher and how the course is made.

par Sofia R

Jul 03, 2019

Información muy útil y práctica. Me gustaron mucho las estrategias para hacer que a los niños les guste la alimentación saludable. Además aprendimos otros conceptos muy actuales sobre alimentos procesados, orgánicos, alérgenos, etiquetas, etc.

par Edna M d S

Jun 28, 2019

Excellent course, Congratulations!

par Mana D

Jun 21, 2019

Absolutely love it! Learn so much and so many important things that we forget to think about generally

par Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

par Lukianova E

May 03, 2019

Очень понравился данный курс.

par roula h

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

par Sujata

Jul 12, 2019

Enjoyed learning through the course. Very informative in our day today lifestyle.

par Sandie J

Dec 12, 2018

great course , lots of helpful info

par Olga V

Nov 26, 2018

I just loved it, I know much and I'm doing much for my family of what is told here, but it will be so good to explain to your clients in simple words, to teach them how to live and eat healthy. Thank you.

par Farida A

Dec 16, 2018

great course for cook beginners and anyone willing to cook healthier .

par maria d l o

Nov 29, 2018

al ser mexicana le doy mucha importancia a la preparación de los alimentos y sobre todo en la compañia de mis familiares, hacer espacios de comunicacion e interacion disfrutando los placeres.

par 林志健(Zhijian L

Nov 30, 2018

It's easy to understood. I learned how to cook healthy food for kids.

par Beelynda A P L

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course. IT helps you a lot to understand what its best for you and your family. How we need to be more conscious about what we eat.

par Manjula.s

Dec 02, 2018

Very useful and it is easy for working individuals trainers are good

par stephany g

Jan 10, 2019

EXCELENTE

par Lorena P Á T

Jan 09, 2019

Excelente!