Chevron Left
Retour à Comportement et bien-être des poulets

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comportement et bien-être des poulets par Université d'Édimbourg

4.8
étoiles
927 évaluations
344 avis

À propos du cours

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

Meilleurs avis

NT
30 juil. 2021

Thank you very much to the instructor at Duke University. This course has taught me a great deal of information. Things that I never knew before, it was interesting and rewarding. Thank you very much.

MS
30 juil. 2019

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 342 Avis pour Comportement et bien-être des poulets

par Bitney M

3 nov. 2018

Well balanced course. Presented in a structured way. Providing excellent information and good perspective.

par marijke

24 avr. 2020

Wonderful course, great level of information. Good layout, well presented. Well pitched level of learning.

par Matthew A

14 juil. 2017

This course is a good course for beginning and experienced poultry farmers I would recommend it to anyone.

par Diane M

5 janv. 2021

This was detailed and inclusive and I will find the information useful with my new flock of layer hens

par Oluwaseyi M

15 mai 2021

I learnt about the specific welfare of chicken and handling of chicken to help improve my knowledge.

par Annie P

5 août 2019

This course was excellent. Brought knowledge about chicken, raising them and their welfare issues.

par Cynthia A

11 août 2016

This is a great class. I enjoyed the videos. I hope to see more classes on poultry in the future.

par victoria w

12 sept. 2017

Absolutely invaluable teaching for anyone keeping poultry and seeking to be a better flockmaster

par Lauren M

1 févr. 2021

good content, some getting a little dated but still worth doing however many chickens you keep

par Maria N

27 mai 2020

Excellent course, so many useful information given in such an easy and compact way. Thank you!

par Jane M M

15 mars 2017

The subject we fascinating and was presented to me in a very willing, patient and kind woman.

par Ricardo E M E

1 juil. 2019

Chicken Behaviour and Welfare was excellent and I learned a lot, thank you very, very much!!

par LAWRENCE M

15 oct. 2018

I have what I needed to know now but I need the link to pay for this certificate or account

par Fiona B

23 juil. 2017

Very good and informative. I would recommend this for anyone with an interest in chickens.

par alan

26 janv. 2018

Excellent introduction, factual and informative. Very helpful for the lifestyle hobbyist.

par Juan J S B

27 nov. 2017

Un curso magnífico tanto para los que crían para autoconsumo, como para los profesionales.

par Georgina W

8 mai 2021

Excellent course. Easy to stop and start and great review tests at the end of each week

par Mehmet U

22 juil. 2020

Excellent training and always gives you a chance to learn something new about chickens.

par Muhammad A K

5 juin 2021

An excellent course which increases the knowledge bank regarding the poultry, one has.

par Enrique G C

23 déc. 2020

Gracias a este curso pude ampliar mas mi conocimiento sobre la cría de aves de corral.

par Gipsi T

4 sept. 2018

Great course for increasing awareness of a bird that is so useful to much of humanity.

par Zego

14 nov. 2017

so great and useful knowledge. this is the second time that i have learnt this course.

par Risa U

22 août 2020

Very interesting course, i love the module, the lecturer and the material....Great !!

par Sourav M S

13 mai 2020

it was a very nice experience for me... i learnt a lot of thing, thank you very much.

par Huzefa A D M F

17 mai 2020

I Really Appreciate Their Beneficial knowledge For Understanding Poultry Behaviour.