Chevron Left
Retour à The Changing Arctic

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Changing Arctic par Université d'État de Tomsk

4.3
étoiles
142 évaluations
42 avis

À propos du cours

What will I learn? After taking this course you will have an understanding of Arctic landscapes, how they were formed and how they are changing. You will also learn how scientists from countries around the North are working together to understand how these changes will affect the People of the North and the global community. You will experience a range of scientific topics, up-to-date-methods for understanding our environment, and the current consensus views on the future of the Arctic environment. Do I need prior knowledge? No prior knowledge is needed for this course; participants should only come equipped with natural curiosity and a willingness to invest time in understanding an environmental issue of global concern. The terms and concepts are targeted at an educated public, not specialists, but resources will be provided so those who are motivated can explore some issues in more depth....

Meilleurs avis

GT
27 juil. 2017

Everyone should take this course! A wonderful exploration of a breathtaking region. Presented by an eminent polar scientist who has contributed much field research to extend our understanding.

SG
10 nov. 2016

Great information from the lectures and great photo's of the Arctic, the free downloadable book is an extra bonus and helps with the quiz questions, well done Terry and team..

Filtrer par :

26 - 42 sur 42 Avis pour The Changing Arctic

par Alice Z

12 août 2020

Week one quiz answer is in week 5 conclusion. This speaks to a serious lack of integrity in the course and so I will seek another course that teaches rather than perhaps just sell their ebook.

Coursera needs to check their courses.

Thank being said there is a lot of information - basic but worthwhile

par Ryan W

19 juil. 2020

Please improve those questions. I believe you can see from the discussion forum, most of the students have complained about it, which is stupidity and torture. But, the course's knowledge is still of good quality. Hope that you can make an improvement in it. Best.

par Melanie V K

14 mai 2017

I enjoyed the course very much, though having a background in biology and environmental sciences I would described it as an introduction/101 course and thus information touched only the surface of the matter. The literature given was helpful and interesting.

par Juan F C

12 juil. 2021

The course is awesome, very interesting, lectures are very engaging and it's been an honour to have a course with professor Callaghan. However, quizes are terrible, the open questions should be searched in the book or the forums

par Erwin N

3 févr. 2016

Excellent Presentations! Answers for Quizzes are typically not provided in the lectures and extremely hard to find in the textbook or challenging to enter.

par Mescola G

26 mai 2016

Great media support (video and Interact Book) with teacher's quality for explanations and course's structure

par Gunhild J

20 juin 2016

This was a very interesting course. I only wish it could be made deeper and extended a bit!

par Richard H

12 juil. 2016

Great course, but there is a problem with 2 of the exams not accepting correct answers.

par Bruce w

1 janv. 2017

info good, photos way too small, would be nice if they were full screen

par Emil

15 oct. 2020

A short course. One can describe it as introductory course.

par Joy S

14 mai 2016

This rating system seems to be broken

par Francine

26 déc. 2016

Interesting subject matter, but offered in an insufficient way. Bad transcripts, for example: AND THE POTENTIAL IMPACT COULD BE SERIOUS FOR LOCAL POPULATIONS AND THE GLOBAL COMMUNIST, THAT MEANS YOU – am I a global communist? And quizzes with questions that cannot be answered from the course texts. There are far better courses on this subject, from the University of Alberta (Coursera) or the University of British Columbia (edX).

par Christopher D

28 août 2020

The course presents a wealth of information in a digestible form. The instructor is clearly very knowledgeable in his field of study and his enthusiasm comes through clearly. The only thing that lets the course down are the very variable audio quality in the lectures and the frustratingly difficult assignments.

par Brent L

5 oct. 2019

npt bad

par Jonathan G

22 mars 2018

I didn't get the point of this course. It was boring as hell.

par elatwra k

31 oct. 2021

no real assignments , but mind games ! I want a refund

par Gara M M

2 févr. 2016

This is a very bad course