Chevron Left
Retour à Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional par Université de Londres

4.7
étoiles
459 évaluations
140 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC identifies and explores a number of challenges to the finance professional arising from the ever changing business environment. Increasingly, financial decisions must take account of strategic consequences. The first module, Exploring Strategic Position, Choice and Action helps in doing that – setting a strategic context for planning for, monitoring and controlling projects and activities. An on-going set of challenges is found in the evolution of International Reporting Standards. The second module focuses on some recent changes in Standards, identifying the drivers for changes, and examining evolution in controversial areas such as leasing and goodwill. The third and final module, Corporate Governance, examines issues which are causing people to re-assess the nature, purpose and scope of corporate governance, and challenges to making governance function effectively. Key issues here are the move to include a broader range of stakeholders, the perennial challenge of agency theory issues, shareholder activism, changing Board structures, and challenges to internal control to better manage risk. This MOOC will be right for you if you are interested in engaging with some of the challenges facing finance professionals, even if you are not one yourself. If you are thinking about returning to study this will provide a taster of academic endeavours through reading articles, critiquing ideas, and blending theory with reality....

Meilleurs avis

YS

20 mai 2021

Well-organised course indeed!\n\nA quick flashback of my ACCA knowledge.\n\nAlthough it was challenging but managed to complete it with my work.\n\nRecommended to finance professionals. :)

JS

6 juin 2021

I recommend this course to anyone who passed ACCA more than 5 years ago and wishes to enrol on the MSc in Professional Accountancy. I thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 138 Avis pour Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional

par lixiaocheng28

1 avr. 2018

课程很好,谢谢。

par Jiadong Z

24 oct. 2016

good!

par Avais

26 sept. 2016

Excellent resource for getting up to speed with some of the challenges that the accountancy profession is faced with. I do however feel that this course and the accountancy profession as a whole needs to the consider the repercussions of rapid technological advancement and how these would impact the profession as a whole. The Accountants of tomorrow will need to be able to delegate the mundance daily tasks associated with financial accounting and bookkeeping etc. and be able to think and act more like business people. The course should also look into this aspect.

par Syed I A

2 juin 2020

The course is very comprehensive and manifesting. I thoroughly enjoyed attempting the assignments which required planning the answers, drafting and concluding what we grasped. The course certainly revises and clears our concepts in a succinct manner and I would recommend it for emerging finance professionals.

par Yong S C

22 avr. 2019

This course is very relevant for accountant in business as the program focused mainly in strategic finance. I appreciate most the very details learning on the issues and concerns of corporate governance and the roles play by the key stakeholders to ensure good corporate governance.

par Buyinza C W

27 juil. 2017

Very interactive and stimulating course .Good materials to read and engaging exercise with great peer review participation .

This is a must do course as it is well designed to wake up your creative process towards finance.

par Deevia K H

15 janv. 2022

It is an excellent course comprising academic theory behind different aspects of Finance including corporate finance corporate governance and financial reporting. I liked the flexibility as I could learning at my own pace.

par Muhammad M J

11 sept. 2019

Excellent course, topics are very good, fellow classmates are like minded people and submit some very good work for review which enhances the knowledge of the reviewer.

par M. O S

9 mai 2020

A challenging course which helps understand the steer of the key issues being faced in the corporate setting and the need for constant evolution and change.

par Imran S

5 déc. 2017

The course is good and informative in terms of learning.

There is a little problem in getting the assignments verified if there are no reviewers left behind.

par Brighton J

21 sept. 2020

Overally, this was a good course. Struggled a bit with the peer review as one had to beg other students to review assignments.

par Ying T

26 nov. 2016

Good for a general understanding of the mainstream theories relating to business strategy and corporate governance.

par IRISLYN W

20 juin 2021

I​t is a great course and so loaded with information to learn from. I'm glad i took this course. No dull moment

par Anastasia S

2 juin 2020

Interesting course. However, the study load it not 5-6 hours a week, but sometimes a bit more.

par Martin J

10 juin 2016

Good refresh of managerial knowledge, especially if combined with my practical experience, thx

par ERVINNA S

12 juil. 2021

It's a good course to remind us again on the importance of Strategy and Corporate Governance

par Huimin T

21 mai 2016

The course is well-developed to cover key issues that are brought about changes in the

par Kavirajsingh P

3 juin 2021

Great Course to bring the finance professional up to speed. Very structured.

par Daniel H

6 nov. 2018

Very good course to refresh current issues in finance with a strategic focus

par Mukenani A

9 nov. 2021

I​t is an interesting course and it highlights omportant issues

par nawaf m

22 juil. 2020

The course is good and information in terms of learning.

par Nishana N M

1 déc. 2019

It was very well planned and really helpful.

par YU S M J

31 août 2016

comprehensive yet a bit too easy

par Che W V Y

27 mai 2020

comprehensive and challenging

par John K T

16 mai 2019

Great Insight on the course .