Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
3,156 évaluations
1,018 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 1,017 Avis pour English for Career Development

par Md F I

Jun 02, 2018

That was an awesome course to boost up one's skills in English and to find a job, write a resume and cover letter and face a interview board.

par HAMPOH V A F

Dec 22, 2016

This course is awesome. I have learnt so many thing in this course that I am confident finding a job will be way much easier. Endless thanks.

par Vinicius V e S

Jan 21, 2018

English for Career Development is a complete English course with principal focus to improve your resume regarding the USA job requiriments.

par SENA K

Sep 03, 2019

i really appreciate this course because i am learning important things about job and career development .The teachers are so professional.

par Vanessa d P C

Aug 08, 2019

Very good! The course clarified the job seeking process and made me more confident to try my space in the market. I really recommend this.

par Maria A G B

Nov 26, 2018

I really recommend this course. Help you with both language and knowledge that you certainly need to improve your Job searching experience

par TONISPAUL

Jan 29, 2018

It is an interesting course and it is convenient for the workers and employees who are busy with work and cannot attend school or college.

par Óscar M V C

Oct 18, 2017

Excelentes contenidos, excelentes presentadores; ambos aspectos me mantuvieron conectado todo el tiempo para culminar con éxito el curso.

par Nikka R G

Nov 16, 2018

This course is great. It gives me an opportunity to learn nore new knowledge. And practices my mind to think again to solve a challenge.

par Bilal s k

Jul 07, 2017

i have learned many new things and skills of making and reviewing CVs and cover letters. Thank you so much for such a learning activity.

par Giuseppe E

Apr 21, 2017

very interesting, not annoying. Teachers are prepared and seem to be nice people. Very usefull if you are scheduled to do an interwiew.

par Disha V

Mar 27, 2020

In this course I learned so many things related to job like how to make resume, how to make CV and how to communicate with each other.

par Jenna F F

Sep 30, 2019

I have learned many things MOOCing in this online course. In general, MOOC taught me as a student to be prepare for my future career.

par Kristine l

Sep 06, 2019

I really appreciate it even I cannot log in my account in the laptop but I'm proud to say that I finished this Coursera online course.

par Devesh S

Mar 28, 2020

I would recommend every beginner to learn from this course. It's a must. You would really enjoy your time during this course. Thanks.

par Permiakov S

Dec 09, 2019

This course was very informative for me. Wonderful teachers, it was interesting to listen to them. Thank you very much, all the best.

par Nanni A

Feb 17, 2017

All people that wants to work in the US and is them first time, need this course for practice English and learning about the process.

par Aftab A

Sep 29, 2019

I really increase my knowledge in English language. My knowledge develop through this course. This course is very beneficial for me.

par MANUEL A H V

Jan 28, 2018

Great option to improve our english skills and perform an accurate CV and Cover Letter. It includes some useful tips for interviews.

par Franklin G

May 20, 2017

Thank you!

I learn a lot of things that help me to improve my english skills, I apreciate the oportunity and I just to say thank you.

par NIVEDHA N

Mar 28, 2020

Learning career development program through coursera was quite interesting and useful for me. Basics of documentation are covered.

par Alex C P C

Apr 06, 2019

I learned a lot of things that I will use in the near future. So thank you for providing us this course and challenge us every week

par Thiago T

Jul 22, 2019

Great Course, very instructive, now I have good skills to develop my resumé and cover letter in order to find the job that I want.

par Vasyl R

Sep 12, 2018

Thank you so much ! You are the best ! It was my first course here and I so delighted that it was yours course ! I will miss you !

par Akhilesh K R

Jun 29, 2018

Very Nice course I learned very professional skills politeness, ethics of job search process and how do we perform on an interview