Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
7,493 évaluations
2,919 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

R

Jul 21, 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

Filtrer par :

926 - 950 sur 2,884 Avis pour English for Career Development

par Carla F

Feb 11, 2019

Excelente ferramente para atualização profissional na procura de emprego ou inicio de nova carreira.

par Romualdo A M

Jul 06, 2018

The course is very useful and delivered in a very accessible language and style. Highly recommended!

par Alma E M d O C

Jul 30, 2020

This course was very interesting and motivating, I think is the best course about laboral documents

par Zu C

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent program for beginners. Simple, well explained, and well structured. I highly recommend it

par Gabriela M G C

May 30, 2020

I loved the course. It brought very important concepts and prepared us to deal with the job market.

par meet b

May 28, 2020

Learnt about preparing resume, cover letter, elevator questions and preparing interview questions.

par ERNESTO U R R

May 09, 2020

The course is great and understood about English for career development. I learned too much, Thanks

par Garima G

May 07, 2020

This course was awesome and provided me with a lot of information that is very advantageous for me.

par Akari M S

Jun 17, 2018

easy to understand non English native speaker. Good chance to know how to search the jobs in the US

par Lucio D I

Feb 13, 2018

Many, many thanks for this opportunity and for having helped me in using English for my job career.

par Estefany T

Sep 12, 2020

Me gusto mucho el cuso, aprendí algunas cosas que no sabia y practique algunas que tenia olvidada.

par Мельник И

Jul 20, 2020

It`s a useful course for those people who`d like to change something in their life for the better.

par Lisbet Y

Jun 24, 2020

I love the clear presentation in every video and the dinamic dialogue from every speakers. Thanks!

par Rasyidah F

Jun 20, 2020

It was really help us as a job seeker to prepare our self and also improved our ability in english

par Miguel Á R C Q

May 16, 2020

It was a great course: I was able to lear new vocabulary and most important new skills. Thank you!

par Muhammad U

May 13, 2020

I am very thankful to both amazing instructors and learned a lot from this course. Happy Learning!

par Ahmed H N

May 01, 2020

I am very happy to have an acheviement for may language skills

the instructor is very professional

par Darshan W

Apr 13, 2020

Good course to learn job application process difficulty and how to overcome from them.well done...

par Schwalya S

Apr 05, 2020

Very helpful for non-native job seekers who want to apply for international or American companies.

par Alcides M d S j

Apr 04, 2020

Very good courses with clarity and objectivity in the topics. I learned a lot and took many doubts

par Sergey K

May 31, 2019

Thanks for the great course! I got a lot from this that I'm sure will help me in my future career!

par Antonio C C

Sep 15, 2020

Very good, it's clear and accurate. Methodology used is good. I liked it very much, I enjoyed it.

par Patience w M

Jul 20, 2020

This course is so helpful,and it is really easy for those that English is not their fist language

par danielle

Jul 17, 2020

I really very liked to study in this course. it gave me more confidence to apply for my next job.

par Santiago G M

Jun 08, 2020

A great course, very explanatory with many aids to understand the process in the USA to get a job