Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.9
2,865 notes
918 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrer par :

876 - 900 sur 900 Examens pour English for Career Development

par Thanh T V

May 23, 2019

good course

par hua z

Aug 21, 2019

Thank you so much help from Pennsylvania! Appreciate!

par Oscar T

Aug 26, 2019

Ce cours était plus tôt bon dans l'ensemble. Les exemples et les cas d'explications nous ont permis d'apprendre de façon plus ales différents modules

par Vladimir N

Aug 29, 2019

It was very interesting for me. Thanks.

par Abhi v

Sep 13, 2019

Great Course for someone looking to know about entering a job market.

great stuff and really useful and helpful.

thanks to all the professors and to The University of Pennsylvania and Us Government for providing such a course and thanks to Coursera for providing such great platform for people like us to learn and grow.

also thanks to everyone else who contributed towards this Cours.

par Daniel E T

Dec 11, 2019

That is good course, and its useful to be good candidate in a job searching and applying prosses.

par Peiman G

Nov 27, 2017

Over the introductory courses it is one of the most crusial ones 😊

par Mostafa M H

Oct 25, 2019

very beneficial which is rich in very good information for any fresh or entry level graduates and need to improve their language and business skills

par Fadma a

Oct 09, 2019

مع انب لا افهم كثيرا اللغة الانجليزية الا اني استعين بالترجنة واشعر بالاستمتاع في تلقي الكورس انا ممتنة جدا لهذا البرنامج.

par Franziska H

Nov 13, 2018

After first steps in the course (Problems with the peer) I got along very good. I found out that I didn't need always that much time as optionally supposed. So I was glad to finish a bit earlier. Anyway a great possibility online learning - this was my first experiance. Thank you.

par Monika s p

Feb 18, 2018

it was very helpful thank you

par Maritza d C R A

Nov 28, 2016

Just as an option, please send the certicates with approximate hours of study! Thanks

par Bhavya A

Nov 26, 2017

great work. Thank you for helping us out.

par Fanny R

Feb 18, 2018

El curso es excelente, explica claramente el proceso que conlleva a ser contratado por una empresa u organización. Sin embargo para mejorar el aprendizaje del estudiante es importante tener una valoración de las tareas de cada sesión por un experto y no solo por otros estudiantes, esto permitira que cada alumno conozco sus debilidades (gramática, vocabulario etc) y poder trabajar en ello

par Loucy W

Jan 07, 2018

Basic course, but quite fun to attend! For B1-B2 english speakers.

par Germain K

Nov 29, 2018

Very Good Lesson

par DABIRE S G N B

Dec 04, 2018

Good course

par K V

Oct 21, 2019

Big thanks for work! It's really good course for those, who just started to learn English and tried to improve his skills in that area. But I expected a little more and put 3 stars just because of it. It will a bit boring for me to continue this course because it was too easy. So I failed deadlines. And when I reset it, all the weeks except the first have been blocked (I don't know clearly how it works, but I don't want to wait when other weeks will be open for executing. By the way when I started this course for the first time it had been completely open.)

par Howie Z

Dec 10, 2019

The course material is outdated; thus, the information and techniques might not be useful in reality.

par Pablo J M

Jan 23, 2019

Al ser gratuito el curso y dedicandole tantas horas de estudio al realizrlo no dan siquiera un comprobante de haberlo realizado con exito. Es muy frustrante y una verguenza que solo les interese el dinero.

par JUAN J R T

Sep 03, 2019

no he podido entenderlo no me aporta nada

par Luiz F A

Nov 27, 2019

I see only people complaining about this course and is true. I finished all my classes and I didn't get my certificate. No-one answer!!!!

par Yuvraj s

Oct 07, 2018

Not good enough things are not particularly helpful