Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.9
étoiles
3,050 évaluations
978 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrer par :

876 - 900 sur 960 Avis pour English for Career Development

par Pham T N

Nov 26, 2019

ok

par Ranjit w

Sep 26, 2019

hi

par Golenko I

Dec 12, 2017

Ok

par ALONSO A M

Sep 24, 2019

E

par THIERNO B B

Feb 05, 2018

G

par Ruanlemberg F M

Dec 17, 2017

V

par Javaher B

Jul 20, 2017

l

par Hasan U M

Jun 23, 2017

G

par Eduardo S

Apr 17, 2018

PRÓS:

Excelente transmissão de conhecimentos, quanto à:

Métodos e estratégias corretas na busca de emprego, de forma alegre e realista;

Aprendizado de vocabulário, pronunciação leitura e interpretação;

As auto-gravações são excelente recurso para auto-avaliações!

Aprendizado de 'oitiva', pelas excelentes pronuncias em inglês de ms. Robin e Mr. Brian;

Ms. Robin e Mr. Brian transmitem entusiasmo, e tornam as aulas interessantes de seguir.

A entrevista de emprego de Mr. Brian foi o ponto alto de 'interessante' e divertida.

CONTRA:

A Agenda com os dead-lines não ficam muito evidentes; é um pouco fácil estourar um prazo para quem não consegue ter uma rotina diária.

Só. Excelente curso. Congrats.

par Fanny R

Feb 18, 2018

El curso es excelente, explica claramente el proceso que conlleva a ser contratado por una empresa u organización. Sin embargo para mejorar el aprendizaje del estudiante es importante tener una valoración de las tareas de cada sesión por un experto y no solo por otros estudiantes, esto permitira que cada alumno conozco sus debilidades (gramática, vocabulario etc) y poder trabajar en ello

par Abhi v

Sep 13, 2019

Great Course for someone looking to know about entering a job market.

great stuff and really useful and helpful.

thanks to all the professors and to The University of Pennsylvania and Us Government for providing such a course and thanks to Coursera for providing such great platform for people like us to learn and grow.

also thanks to everyone else who contributed towards this Cours.

par Franziska H

Nov 13, 2018

After first steps in the course (Problems with the peer) I got along very good. I found out that I didn't need always that much time as optionally supposed. So I was glad to finish a bit earlier. Anyway a great possibility online learning - this was my first experiance. Thank you.

par Ramón G G

Mar 24, 2019

I have learned so much, about how to develop a resumen, cover letter... in USA, it is very similar in my country, and is very interesting the using media to let you know. Personaly, I wanted to learn English and above all listening to undestand beter.

par Hanto L S

Oct 26, 2016

This course give me a lot of information about how to make beter resume, also teach me to learn about how to show our skill. Nice and thank you for Brian and Turner , you are great teacher. Thank you to AE and University of Pennsylvania.

par Amal S

Dec 13, 2018

It is a n excellent courese . It gives us the ability to write an outstanding resume and cover letter . This course paved the way for us to achieve the career we applied in , and be one of the best candidates .

par Hassan A

Mar 16, 2019

im very happy with this course . actually the big interests have got with m and miss but i have one suggest which give 5 minute direct communication to every Lerner in the course

biggest greeting

par zaid a g

Jan 19, 2017

I did not know before that finding applying and interviewing is like a science thing that I have to study and educate myself for, I found that the course is very good and standardise the whole idea

par Yun D

Mar 22, 2018

The course is excellent ! It helps me to know better about career development especially for the first week. It provides methods to know myself. I think the course is focused on pre-hired.

par WAJID A M

Nov 10, 2016

It awesome course with Sweet And Fabulous teachers i am thankful to Coursera And Penn for this Opportunity. thanks to Sir Brian McManus & Mem Robyn Turner.. Always keep Smile.

par Quoc H L

May 27, 2018

A very informative and practical course for people who are going to graduate from university and are about to enter the hectic, competitive workforce like me.

par Oscar T

Aug 26, 2019

Ce cours était plus tôt bon dans l'ensemble. Les exemples et les cas d'explications nous ont permis d'apprendre de façon plus ales différents modules

par Mostafa M H

Oct 25, 2019

very beneficial which is rich in very good information for any fresh or entry level graduates and need to improve their language and business skills

par Pedaprolu R

Feb 01, 2018

It is very good course and because of it i can understand and what to do in getting job and how to prepare resume and how to attempt the interview

par Euisuk j

Mar 22, 2019

Good good good, if you are looking for a work, would recommend this course for effective job searching in job market wherever you are.

par Javier V

Feb 03, 2018

It's a good course to train speaking english and learn to write a cover letter, a resume, and to prepare an interview. Good teachers.