Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
2,582 notes
841 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrer par :

776 - 800 sur 824 Examens pour English for Career Development

par Maritza d C R A

Nov 28, 2016

Just as an option, please send the certicates with approximate hours of study! Thanks

par Davide F C

May 22, 2017

Very nice course, but i would like to study more grammar rules

par islam m

Sep 06, 2017

very good course

i love it

thanks

par Anmol A

Feb 11, 2018

GOOD ONE TO BE OPT .

par Bhavya A

Nov 26, 2017

great work. Thank you for helping us out.

par Quoc H L

May 27, 2018

A very informative and practical course for people who are going to graduate from university and are about to enter the hectic, competitive workforce like me.

par Ali H

Oct 25, 2016

great

par Wai P T S

Oct 12, 2016

Good course for me but area need to be improved is the course navigation.

par oaboubacar@live.fr

Apr 16, 2017

Useful for everybody want to covert his resume in English from US

par Amit T

Feb 27, 2018

It was an informative course which was taught nicely.

par Yun D

Mar 22, 2018

The course is excellent ! It helps me to know better about career development especially for the first week. It provides methods to know myself. I think the course is focused on pre-hired.

par Christopher O R

Mar 28, 2018

Very good for preparing someone to go thorugh a job application process.

par frederyck83@hotmail.com

Sep 06, 2017

Its a wonderful course for me, thank you.

par Rocio D V M

Feb 21, 2018

Good advices for learn english and understaind de process of the job searching in US.

par Kozhan A H

Nov 09, 2016

this course was amazing and have a lot benefits to me

par Prathiksha G S

Oct 01, 2017

It was very helpful.Thank you

par Ahmad A H

Apr 17, 2018

very good course, get your progress here ^_^

par Loucy W

Jan 07, 2018

Basic course, but quite fun to attend! For B1-B2 english speakers.

par Fanny R

Feb 18, 2018

El curso es excelente, explica claramente el proceso que conlleva a ser contratado por una empresa u organización. Sin embargo para mejorar el aprendizaje del estudiante es importante tener una valoración de las tareas de cada sesión por un experto y no solo por otros estudiantes, esto permitira que cada alumno conozco sus debilidades (gramática, vocabulario etc) y poder trabajar en ello

par Fabiana S

Mar 05, 2018

I found very important to me! You had taught me great tools for my career.

par Eduardo S

Apr 17, 2018

PRÓS:

Excelente transmissão de conhecimentos, quanto à:

Métodos e estratégias corretas na busca de emprego, de forma alegre e realista;

Aprendizado de vocabulário, pronunciação leitura e interpretação;

As auto-gravações são excelente recurso para auto-avaliações!

Aprendizado de 'oitiva', pelas excelentes pronuncias em inglês de ms. Robin e Mr. Brian;

Ms. Robin e Mr. Brian transmitem entusiasmo, e tornam as aulas interessantes de seguir.

A entrevista de emprego de Mr. Brian foi o ponto alto de 'interessante' e divertida.

CONTRA:

A Agenda com os dead-lines não ficam muito evidentes; é um pouco fácil estourar um prazo para quem não consegue ter uma rotina diária.

Só. Excelente curso. Congrats.

par Monika s p

Feb 18, 2018

it was very helpful thank you

par Phuong T L

Jan 10, 2018

Thank the helpful course.

par Javier V

Feb 03, 2018

It's a good course to train speaking english and learn to write a cover letter, a resume, and to prepare an interview. Good teachers.

par Pyaephyo K

May 05, 2017

This course is very helpful for recent graduate and also those who want to improve their career goal and want to work in U.S.