Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.9
étoiles
3,050 évaluations
978 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 960 Avis pour English for Career Development

par Bilal s k

Jul 07, 2017

i have learned many new things and skills of making and reviewing CVs and cover letters. Thank you so much for such a learning activity.

par Giuseppe E

Apr 21, 2017

very interesting, not annoying. Teachers are prepared and seem to be nice people. Very usefull if you are scheduled to do an interwiew.

par Jenna F F

Sep 30, 2019

I have learned many things MOOCing in this online course. In general, MOOC taught me as a student to be prepare for my future career.

par Kristine l

Sep 06, 2019

I really appreciate it even I cannot log in my account in the laptop but I'm proud to say that I finished this Coursera online course.

par Permiakov S

Dec 09, 2019

This course was very informative for me. Wonderful teachers, it was interesting to listen to them. Thank you very much, all the best.

par Nanni A

Feb 17, 2017

All people that wants to work in the US and is them first time, need this course for practice English and learning about the process.

par Aftab A

Sep 29, 2019

I really increase my knowledge in English language. My knowledge develop through this course. This course is very beneficial for me.

par MANUEL A H V

Jan 28, 2018

Great option to improve our english skills and perform an accurate CV and Cover Letter. It includes some useful tips for interviews.

par Franklin G

May 20, 2017

Thank you!

I learn a lot of things that help me to improve my english skills, I apreciate the oportunity and I just to say thank you.

par Alex C P C

Apr 06, 2019

I learned a lot of things that I will use in the near future. So thank you for providing us this course and challenge us every week

par Thiago T

Jul 22, 2019

Great Course, very instructive, now I have good skills to develop my resumé and cover letter in order to find the job that I want.

par Vasyl R

Sep 12, 2018

Thank you so much ! You are the best ! It was my first course here and I so delighted that it was yours course ! I will miss you !

par Akhilesh K R

Jun 29, 2018

Very Nice course I learned very professional skills politeness, ethics of job search process and how do we perform on an interview

par Asil A

Jun 16, 2018

it was very great course, I learned a lot from it, thank you very much to make it available for the all, Appreciate your work best

par Victor d J

Nov 15, 2016

This course was really great. It helped me in developing and knowing my self more. It has also helped me in developing confidence.

par Khin H

Dec 16, 2019

Easy to understand facts and tips, very helpful every pinpoint. How to marketing yourself skills in resumes and knowledge Thanks.

par Sonia G A F

Feb 27, 2019

Excellent to learn vocabulary of the job searching process as well as an excellent guide to resume and interviewing improvements!

par MD. M H T

Jun 03, 2017

It is an excellent course. I have developed my skills a lot. I will encourage others to complete this course. It is very helpful.

par nanashinogonbei01

Jan 12, 2020

I have learned a lot of knowledge about English for Career Development. Not only Career Dev. but also my English review. Thanks.

par PRABHAT K

Dec 04, 2017

To learn How to write cover latter, Resume and how to attend an interview for that this course is very-very helpful.

Thank you!

par Daniel B d C

May 17, 2017

Great corse. I am sure that it help me im my career!

Thankyou University of Pennsylvania, Mr Brian Mcnanuas and Ms Robin Turner!

par Nemanja L

Oct 29, 2019

It was a great experience for me, course is awesome, I recommend course everybody who wants to learn and improve English skill.

par Tun L A

Mar 27, 2018

Very good English teaching method with Career Development. I think that this course beat one strike but there are tow cut parts

par Ester G

Mar 03, 2018

is a very good course because it is easy to understand what the instructors are talking about, and the content is very relevant

par Sh, G

Jun 19, 2017

Very good course which is good for beginners, and what you learn in this course can be applied to all types of job application.