Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
6,795 évaluations
2,593 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

EB

Jul 04, 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

R

Jul 21, 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 2,568 Avis pour English for Career Development

par Red J

Apr 10, 2019

Some errors on submissions

par Ramana S

Jul 21, 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

par Aizhan S

May 22, 2020

Dear Brian and Robyn! That was my great experience to develop myself and grow in professional sphere of communication. I have never learned such kind perspective course which gives me lots of opportunities to understand people's reactions, weaknesses and strengths. This is my second online course from UPenn, first was from Canvas Network and each one is completed. I am really proud of you. Thanks a lot. Keep it up! Sincerely, Aizhan Syzdykova, Kazakhstan

par Kaushal C

Apr 29, 2020

I gained a lot of knowledge and information about the Job Application process and how to stand out from other job seekers through this course. It definitely helped me to enhance my English language skills by introducing several vocabularies used in the professional lives. I enjoyed a lot the sample examples and interviews presented in the videos as well as the quizzes and games we had to solve in the course.

par Крылкова Т

Apr 26, 2017

Thank you for this really usefull course. It is easy, interesting, motivating, and challenging at the same time. I really appreciate job you have done and I wish to join more courses from this university. Thank you again and good luck!!!

par JERGENS J S

May 21, 2020

I must say that it is good beginner /practical and refresher course especially for all workers. I suggest they include online application / interview / social media platforms.

par Kritika M

May 22, 2020

The course is amazing . This will help me crack interview . This is the first time I m going for interview and because of this course I feel confident. Thank You so much. ♥

par Tashu D

May 22, 2020

It is very nice experience to learn with you I would like to thank instructors for providing such a great knowledge in very interactive way again,Thank you so much....

par Rey M H

Apr 09, 2019

this course helps me to become a better speaker and also being aware on somethings. i highly recommend you guys to enroll on this course. ciao

par Sidhesh M

May 21, 2020

One the best and user friendly course i have ever completed.Quiz,Videos and reading materials add value while learning.

Happy Learning.

par Ivan D E J

May 22, 2020

Excellent course, clear and help me to underestand the hiring process in USA, additionally to increase my english level.

Thanks a lot

par Vasyl R

Sep 12, 2018

Thank you so much ! You are the best ! It was my first course here and I so delighted that it was yours course ! I will miss you !

par Akhilesh K R

Jun 29, 2018

Very Nice course I learned very professional skills politeness, ethics of job search process and how do we perform on an interview

par CHERIF M

May 22, 2020

thank you for all , this course were very interst and I am really benefits with many ways and information to developpe my career

par nanashinogonbei01

Jan 12, 2020

I have learned a lot of knowledge about English for Career Development. Not only Career Dev. but also my English review. Thanks.

par PRABHAT K

Dec 04, 2017

To learn How to write cover latter, Resume and how to attend an interview for that this course is very-very helpful.

Thank you!

par Mujahid u

May 21, 2020

this amazing course and this enhance my knowledge skill and ability. i am very thankful to be a part of this course.

par Vilma F

May 22, 2020

Creo que la Universidad de Pennsylvania tiene muy buenos profesionales y videos muy didacticos ...Muchas gracias !

par Daniel P M L

Apr 09, 2019

Please give me my certificate at my google acc. (danielpaololastimosa@gmail.com) I need it for my project.

par Abdulrahman A A

Apr 29, 2019

Thanks a lot . I love your way of simple explanation . I gained a lot of experience in this course .:)

par Kanimozhi

May 21, 2020

Thank you sir and mam for the wonderful guidence and developing my skills Thank you so much.

par LAHCEN E B

May 21, 2020

perfect course with great teachers and great clarifications

par XIANG L

May 21, 2020

a little bit too easy. honestly, quite useful for all

par William B C A

May 21, 2020

I really like it, thanks for everything!

par A M F

May 22, 2020

AMAZING, I REALLY LEARN A LOT OF THINGS