Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
5,107 évaluations
1,860 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 1,871 Avis pour English for Career Development

par JORGE M G

Feb 21, 2019

I have enjoied very much the course. No only I have improve my english, I have learnt valueble issues regarding job deeking. The instructors are very goods.

Congratularions both for your work.

I recomend the course.

par Laura A

Apr 24, 2018

This course is perfect to be prepared for future interviews or to be a perfect candidate to look for a job. It has been very useful for me to perfect my resume and cover letter and improve my vocabulary. Thank you

par Ana K M

May 25, 2020

Es un curso muy educativo y tiene muchas directrices que ayudan, y son súper útiles en la vida laboral!

(It is a very educational course and has many useful guidelines, and that are super helpful in working life!)

par Nitish K

Apr 28, 2020

It was an out standing English program that made me more confident and improved my communication skills and I got aware about many new things. Thank you so much for delivering such a wonderful training program.

par AIZHAN B

Jan 17, 2019

I really liked this course. Thank you very much. There were a lot of interesting and useful things. Especially useful for me Cover Letter. I have always neglected this. Also thanks to the students of the course.

par Bhupendra U

Nov 06, 2018

The best English course for career Development online both the teacher are great and they explain each and every topic very clearly and politely.I am really happy that I opted for this course . It help me a lot.

par Light

Jul 06, 2018

It's a grate course that give me a lot of professional knowledge for job search process and also extra English language skills. Thanks for your contribution to the instructors, fellows and other related persons.

par Áureo N

Nov 03, 2016

This course is must-do for people who seek for jobs that might be posted in English, nor other language depending on where you from, but asking you to provide English resume and cover letter.

Go do it right now!

par Saba M

Aug 26, 2018

This course is very helpful and so easy to understand. Those who are looking for a job or internship, they have to make a fine resume and cover letter, and this course will help you alot n making these stuff.

par Tanase C

Apr 30, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you all for this beautiful and constructive course. During this pandemic period coursera is a very good choice to learn something new and useful. Teachers are wonderful ! Thank you very much.

par Anil K

Apr 29, 2020

It was a great journey and i am really happy that i have learnt many more things specially about covering letter. Good concept and good content. I wish that ill learn other courses also from the university.

par Silvia S B

Apr 14, 2020

It is a quality course. I liked the distribution of topics among the five weeks, the clarity of the teachers' explanations and the duration of each video, reading and exercise. It is complete and enjoyable.

par Waragoda M D C L

Apr 30, 2020

I found this is very helpful and it certainly helped me to write more professional Resume and a Cover Letter. Also this course helped me to a great extent on how to apply, prepare and face a job interview.

par Dr. D S K S

Apr 19, 2020

Very interesting and useful course for teaching faculty or any other job seeker. Materials are easy to understand and the assignemts are thought provoking. Thank you for such a lively vibrant course offer!

par Babu G

Aug 07, 2017

Very useful and informative course for any one who is intended to learn and teach more... This course offers a lot of input especially to create a module for teaching application and resume and on writing.

par DeCarvalho J

Nov 09, 2016

A great opportunity to develope my skills. It was offered me a very organized course with an excellent didactic and professional instructor. Congrats too all at Penn, you were wonderful!! #TrumpIsPresident

par Волобоев В В

Apr 20, 2020

Интересные и полезные советы, особенно для людей которые только начинают искать работу. Я уже составлял резюме, и проходил собеседования, но надеюсь теперь буду делать это еще лучше чем раньше) Спасибо!

par Kseniia B

Jun 24, 2018

The material was explained by teachers so clearly and detailed as possible. Thank you so much from the bottom of the heart for this excellent opportunity to educate ourselves from home and helping us grow

par Alsaud A

Apr 23, 2020

It was a great learning experience. This course helped me improve my English language written skills, write good looking professional resume and cover letter, and prepare for common interview questions.

par Korlan S

Apr 05, 2020

Even if you are a working professional, this course is still a perfect way to refresh your resume, cover letter and get prepared to future interviews. Thank you, UPenn and our amazing course instructors!

par Cristian B

May 28, 2020

I really like this course because It give me a clear idea about how to face the next step of my career development. Teachears are so kind and I think that they can share clearly their knowledge. Thanks!

par Omid H

Nov 13, 2016

This was the great course which I was able to improve my English skills while I developed my skills which I needed to them to find a job. Especially in different job industry in compare with my country.

par Fabio A

Jan 08, 2020

It was a very understandable and well organized course. It had new ideas for the job applicant process, new english and specific vocabulary and how to prepare the resumè and the interview. Many thanks.

par Gabriela M

May 08, 2018

This is an excellent course for those who don't speak native english, it helped me improve my vocabulary, and also helped me learn new ways to sell my skills to possible employers. Thank you so much!!!

par XuanNgoc T

May 12, 2017

This is a great course which is suitable for anyone who needs a new job. I really learn about more things through Career Development.

I'm very appreciate two professor's effort. Thank you very much!