Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.9
2,698 notes
873 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 862 Examens pour English for Career Development

par Hana D

Oct 14, 2018

This course was very helpful to me and made learning and teaching easy for both the student and teacher.

par Cindy J N

Oct 14, 2018

Thank you. a job well done

par M d R F C

Oct 15, 2018

I was amazing, I have learned a lot and I would like to say that now I'm more confidence. I gave 5 stars because I couldn't give 6 0r 7 so,congratulations!!!

par Kirsten N P O

Oct 08, 2018

It helps fresh graduates to be knowledgeable and boost their confidence.

par Angelica M T

Oct 08, 2018

It can help a lot for us as a student because we gave you us an idea on what we will do when doing an resume, cover letter and how we can answer properly in the interview. Also, this course enhances our english speaking.

par Jenny L

Sep 13, 2018

This course is very useful. Thank you!

par Vasyl R

Sep 12, 2018

Thank you so much ! You are the best ! It was my first course here and I so delighted that it was yours course ! I will miss you !

par Jobelle O

Aug 20, 2018

I thought I already knew everything about writing resumes and interviews but this course has taught me a lot and reminded me of so many things which I so need. Thank you!!

par syed a

Aug 20, 2018

Good

par You L

Sep 19, 2018

Good !

par Muhammad A

Sep 21, 2018

it was an excellent course and amazingly delivered by the esteemed professors

par Eman M M

Sep 24, 2018

great course

par Yelina L

Sep 25, 2018

It is a good tool to look for a job

par Steven L A S

Sep 27, 2018

this course really help people to find a job.

par Christian V M

Sep 30, 2018

I LEARNED A LOT OF THINGS IN THIS SAID COURSE AND I HOPE THAT I WILL USE THIS KNOWLEDGE I HAVE IN THE FUTURE

par Eira K O C

Sep 29, 2018

Very helpful and informative

par John P

Sep 30, 2018

I gained a lot of new knowledge in taking this course.

par Rabia S

Sep 30, 2018

I am excited to have wonderful learning by joining this course. I hope this knowledge will prove a milestone in the career development of all fellows. I strongly recommend this course to the professionals who want to learn the tools and techniques to start or improve them. I am thankful to the faculty for designing specific course contents and presenting in such way that the learner feels no difficulty in understanding.

par Jeffrey B G

Sep 30, 2018

THANK YOU

par Maritoni D A

Sep 30, 2018

Thanks for helping me to learn about getting a Job.

par Erica A S V

Sep 30, 2018

It's very helpful for all of us the students, and thank you for the learnings!

par louise a l

Sep 30, 2018

good job

par Mary J A D V

Sep 30, 2018

It was very helpful! ❤️

par Marjorie T V

Oct 06, 2018

nice course thank you so much

par Josh A O B

Oct 06, 2018

It teaches and train students just like me to be ready and prepared for my future career as a young professionals.