Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.9
étoiles
3,041 évaluations
972 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 955 Avis pour English for Career Development

par Mariel T

Oct 16, 2019

This course is very helpful for the students who wants to pursue their dreams and to enhance their skills in terms of English language 😊 Im thankful for being one of your learners.

par Надежда

Jul 21, 2017

The teachers are great! I am grateful to them for informative and funny lectures. The teachers' pronunciation allows watching course's videos without subtitles. Thank you very much!

par Fabrício A P

Feb 02, 2020

I can guarantee that the content presented will offer a different way to attend the best job opportunities. The learning process will build a solid basis to highlight your skills.

par Ella H

Sep 06, 2019

I learned a lot from this course, such as how to use verb modal in the written way, networking elevator speech, how to write cover letter and resume in a neat and clear way etc..

par Carlos C

May 08, 2017

Es un excelente curso para el desarrollo profesional y mejorar el idioma inglés. / It is a excellent coursera to professional development and making better the english language.

par Muhammad A F

Jul 20, 2017

I have learnt so many new thing from this course. I think every student must complete this course in order to cope with the challenges which she would face during job process.

par Mitiukhina O S

Dec 02, 2019

Thank you very much! It was a challenge for me to study on-line, but it was exciting. There is a lot of interesting material and opportunity to communicate with coursemates.

par Jobelle O

Aug 20, 2018

I thought I already knew everything about writing resumes and interviews but this course has taught me a lot and reminded me of so many things which I so need. Thank you!!

par Elvi R

May 06, 2017

Excellent and very professional. Really helpful to understand US´ job culture. The assignments help to really develop your resume, cover letter, speechs and job interview.

par Беляева Е Р

Oct 18, 2019

Thank you A LOT for all your work and very useful guides in this course! I have already applied them to my professional career and it really helped me to grow in my area.

par miriam l

Dec 09, 2016

It was an excellent course for me. It was my first course in Coursera and it won't be the last one. Thanks teachers because every session was helpful and understandable.

par John C P

Feb 10, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course, if you are a foreign job seeker or worker this will definitely help you from your Resume up until the Interview process in the US.

par Zhou H

May 22, 2019

I was really enjoying in this course, and learned a lot from these lessons. Thank you so much. And I am looking forward to attend your another class in the near future.

par Mikee C P A

Nov 16, 2018

Coursera opened a brighter door to all who are still willing to learn and learn more. It also help people enhance their self esteem and confidence in facing challenges.

par Jose m A S

May 03, 2019

Muy buen curso. Práctico, sencillo y con muy buen contenido para aprender y poner en práctica. Gracias al curso pude mejorar mi CV y obtener ofertas de trabajo pronto.

par Vasantha M P

May 19, 2018

Great course. It has helped in improving my vocabulary and my confidence levels. I would recommend it to my friends. I has played a vital role in my job opportunities.

par Luis C B M

Mar 22, 2017

This course help me a lo t to increase my grammar skilss and communication skills with people from differnet countries,and also I improve in the fiel of the employment

par Saran P

Mar 23, 2019

This course is very useful for everyong. Not only who are looking for the job but also recormend for people who maybe level up to the next position in the future too.

par KUNI U

Apr 04, 2018

this is a very good course. it prepares me for the real job hunting. I can say that I am way more prepared than other applicants. thank you, Mr. Brian and Mrs. Robyn.

par shafiq

Sep 17, 2019

One Of Best Course in my life .

Very Productive and meet the international standard.

Specially thanks University of pennsylvania for bringing this informative course.

par Yuri C L

Oct 07, 2018

The videos and the activities were very interactive. It also offered alternatives for those students who might be unable to speak and hear but still wanted to learn.

par Duy N

Dec 19, 2017

This course is very useful for every people, not only people who looking for a job but also the other to have experience if they want to have a job in the future.

par Sujan K

Jan 09, 2017

This course is really helpful for improving our English for both writing and reading. I learned many new things from here. I am happy that i choose this course.

par Nan A Z H

Jun 01, 2018

very useful information for those who are planning to apply jobs with excellent CV and cover letter with effective writing styles with the correct word choices.

par Sherly N G

Nov 21, 2016

It was a perfect career development. I liked the way of teaching. I learned well and knew more about the career, job process. Thanks. It was very helpful to me.