Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
stars
2,991 évaluations
952 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 933 Avis pour English for Career Development

par Angelica M T

Oct 08, 2018

It can help a lot for us as a student because we gave you us an idea on what we will do when doing an resume, cover letter and how we can answer properly in the interview. Also, this course enhances our english speaking.

par Bashar M J

Jan 22, 2017

Its really important and interesting course, it's improve my English skills, learn to write professional resume and cover letter and learn how I answer question in the Interview. I am highly recommended this course.

par JORGE M G

Feb 21, 2019

I have enjoied very much the course. No only I have improve my english, I have learnt valueble issues regarding job deeking. The instructors are very goods.

Congratularions both for your work.

I recomend the course.

par Laura A

Apr 24, 2018

This course is perfect to be prepared for future interviews or to be a perfect candidate to look for a job. It has been very useful for me to perfect my resume and cover letter and improve my vocabulary. Thank you

par AIZHAN B

Jan 17, 2019

I really liked this course. Thank you very much. There were a lot of interesting and useful things. Especially useful for me Cover Letter. I have always neglected this. Also thanks to the students of the course.

par Bhupendra U

Nov 06, 2018

The best English course for career Development online both the teacher are great and they explain each and every topic very clearly and politely.I am really happy that I opted for this course . It help me a lot.

par Light

Jul 06, 2018

It's a grate course that give me a lot of professional knowledge for job search process and also extra English language skills. Thanks for your contribution to the instructors, fellows and other related persons.

par Áureo N

Nov 03, 2016

This course is must-do for people who seek for jobs that might be posted in English, nor other language depending on where you from, but asking you to provide English resume and cover letter.

Go do it right now!

par Saba M

Aug 26, 2018

This course is very helpful and so easy to understand. Those who are looking for a job or internship, they have to make a fine resume and cover letter, and this course will help you alot n making these stuff.

par Babu G

Aug 07, 2017

Very useful and informative course for any one who is intended to learn and teach more... This course offers a lot of input especially to create a module for teaching application and resume and on writing.

par DeCarvalho J

Nov 09, 2016

A great opportunity to develope my skills. It was offered me a very organized course with an excellent didactic and professional instructor. Congrats too all at Penn, you were wonderful!! #TrumpIsPresident

par Kseniia B

Jun 24, 2018

The material was explained by teachers so clearly and detailed as possible. Thank you so much from the bottom of the heart for this excellent opportunity to educate ourselves from home and helping us grow

par Omid H

Nov 13, 2016

This was the great course which I was able to improve my English skills while I developed my skills which I needed to them to find a job. Especially in different job industry in compare with my country.

par Fabio A

Jan 08, 2020

It was a very understandable and well organized course. It had new ideas for the job applicant process, new english and specific vocabulary and how to prepare the resumè and the interview. Many thanks.

par Gabriela M

May 08, 2018

This is an excellent course for those who don't speak native english, it helped me improve my vocabulary, and also helped me learn new ways to sell my skills to possible employers. Thank you so much!!!

par XuanNgoc T

May 12, 2017

This is a great course which is suitable for anyone who needs a new job. I really learn about more things through Career Development.

I'm very appreciate two professor's effort. Thank you very much!

par Cristiano H d S

Oct 04, 2018

Achei muito bom e recomendo este curso a todos que querem melhor suas habilidades com o idioma e aprimorar suas técnicas com a busca de um novo emprego e experiência na sua carreira profissional.

par Damir S

Jan 13, 2020

This course was very useful because it gave me several important skills such as a right way to passing an interview, creating a strong cover letter, making a business networking and other.

par Julija P

Dec 09, 2016

Thank you very much, Bryan and Robin for this course! It opened my eyes for many things, especially how to write successful resume and cover letter. Really useful and interesting material.

par Yevgeniy H

Jan 27, 2019

This course helped me to learn a lot about job searching process in US and increased my vocabulary with professional terms. I hope to use this skills and knowledge in my following career

par Seng A S M

Mar 14, 2017

I think this is well organized course for the profession job application, but the course name is quite mis-leading. The name could be Job Application Process and Carrier Development.

par Liñan C B A

Nov 26, 2016

This is a great step to all the people who want to learn how the job process is in the United States, and not just that, you can also learn grammar and enhance your listening skills.

par Mariel T

Oct 16, 2019

This course is very helpful for the students who wants to pursue their dreams and to enhance their skills in terms of English language 😊 Im thankful for being one of your learners.

par Надежда

Jul 21, 2017

The teachers are great! I am grateful to them for informative and funny lectures. The teachers' pronunciation allows watching course's videos without subtitles. Thank you very much!

par Fabrício A P

Sep 24, 2019

I can guarantee that the content presented will offer a different way to attend the best job opportunities. The learning process will build a solid basis to highlight your skills.