Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
7,915 évaluations
3,106 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

R

Jul 21, 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

Filtrer par :

776 - 800 sur 3,067 Avis pour English for Career Development

par اسلام س س ط

May 01, 2020

it is a very beautiful course i have learnt a lot either in English or in employments field or even in personal life .thanks

par Jean J M

Feb 08, 2020

I was glad to be able to attend this course. Now, I have a better idea about resume, job search and interview. Thanks a lot.

par Adrian O

Nov 24, 2019

So far, it has been a beneficial and engaging course. It makes learning about job-searching a fun experience, which I like.

par Lise R R B

Jul 11, 2019

Very clear, easy to follow, useful/practical information and flexible (you can manage your time to complete). High recommend

par Seleznev A P

Apr 22, 2019

Nice teachers. I very appreciate this course. It really helped me to improve my English and define my goals. Thank you Penn!

par Alexander L D P

Oct 01, 2020

I think that is an excellent course because it really makes you grow up in your English language and communications skills.

par Novitia C

Oct 01, 2020

This course is really insightful. If you want to know more about career development, this course really suits to your goal!

par Mammadova S U

Sep 26, 2020

It is really great pleasure to have a chance to take part in this course. Everything was good, even better than I expected.

par Israa m

Jun 16, 2020

excellent.this course helps you to make perfect resume and cover letter.it also helps you to know how to deal in interview.

par anjali s

May 16, 2020

This course is really very helpfull for job. It give a lot of information about resume, job application and interview. 😇😎

par carlos a d p j

May 13, 2020

To be honest, i've never ever saw a MOOC like this one. I liked so much!! The plataform, teacher, content ! its all amazing

par tejasree

May 08, 2020

this course is very useful and helpful in improving our English speaking , listening and writing skills as well. thank you

par Imanov f f

Jun 23, 2018

Hey,it's very good opportunity for me to take this course.I have a lot of practice and experience in this case.thanks a lot

par Victor D

May 02, 2017

Excelente curso. Gran herramienta para el aprendizaje del idioma ingles y de las habilidades para el desarrollo profesional

par Nora G

Oct 11, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It is so beneficial for me. I like the teachers and would highly recommend it. Thank you very much!

par Cintia A

Aug 11, 2020

It was an excellent course and It was very useful for me I learned a lot. Thanks to participate in this great opportunity.

par Aamir R J

Apr 19, 2020

Today i'm very excited to finish my first course with coursera & my new class mate. I wish Best of Luck for bright future.

par Galani M

Dec 14, 2018

Easy to follow and understand.Focus points on important aspects of job searching (resumes, cover letters, networking, etc)

par Esmeralda C L

Oct 01, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I recommend it to anyone looking for work in the United States and it is perfecting English.

par Anna K

Jun 05, 2020

It was an excellent course for people who are making their career. I'm so satisfied with this great course and lecturers.

par William A R

May 11, 2020

Muy buen curso. Es muy concreto en los aspectos más importantes para lograr el éxito en el proceso de búsqueda de empleo.

par Nidia M T E

Jul 11, 2019

Excelente curso con tres propósitos : Practicar ingles, aprender sobre el proceso de buscar empleo y hacer tus documentos

par Francis S L C

Oct 18, 2020

I want to express my gratitude for this training course which adds lots of knowledge to my professional career. Thanks!

par Abdur R

Sep 23, 2020

It is wonderful course indeed as it helped me a lot for career development, in resume writing and cover letters as well.

par Ahmed A E

Aug 07, 2020

The course is great, they are trying to make you understan every tiy thing by simple examples. I have really enjoyed it.