Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
3,188 évaluations
1,035 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 1,042 Avis pour English for Career Development

par Nidia M

Jul 11, 2019

Excelente curso con tres propósitos : Practicar ingles, aprender sobre el proceso de buscar empleo y hacer tus documentos

par Chenie T P

Sep 26, 2019

Thank you Coursera! I learned a lot of things in this course about making a Resume and Cover Letter. Thank you so much!

par Marcelo C S

Mar 18, 2019

Ótimo curso, transmite conteúdo e ideias práticas para quem deseja se destacar durante o processo de procura de emprego

par nancy v

Apr 04, 2019

realmente fue de mucha ayuda para mi , los temas precisos y el material de ayuda muy interesante y los tips excelentes

par HILIE A G M

Nov 25, 2018

I find this course very useful. I learned a lot from this course and I enjoyed every aspect of the lesson. Thank you.

par Renan S O

Aug 05, 2018

This is a good course that can improve you to be prepared and good to do some interviews and get a job of your dreams.

par Marco R d O

Feb 17, 2019

Very nice course! A good opportunity to learn more about english language and know details about the USA job market.

par Андрей Д

May 29, 2017

Very interesting and useful course. I much liked the lecturers, all topics covered very well and easy to understand.

par Abarna

Mar 30, 2020

Got a Great Idea about career development. I thank everyone for providing a detailed idea about career development.

par Lina M

Mar 26, 2020

very amazing!!

this course helped me to better understand the recruitment process in the u.s. and improve my resume.

par Martin H G

Feb 23, 2018

Interesting course, now I can change somethings that I doing wrong in my job search and put my better skills for it

par James B

Oct 16, 2016

The instructors are rightly just calm enough to teach student as good as they could. Happy to be in this course! :)

par Anupama P

May 26, 2019

I always like the Coursera courses as they are very flexible and helps me to learn a lot for my career progression

par Josh A O B

Oct 06, 2018

It teaches and train students just like me to be ready and prepared for my future career as a young professionals.

par Rayan M

Nov 30, 2017

This is one of the must joyful course that i ever have, it is clear, good and simple as it is full of information.

par Flona D

Jul 14, 2017

Effective and interactive videos and easy to understand lectures are surely a plus point of the course. Thank you!

par abdelhak a

Sep 14, 2019

I have benefited a lot from these courses and when I get my degree will support my resume in getting a better job

par Muhammad S F

Sep 09, 2019

This course helps me a lot in making cover latter and resume.I am very thankful to the management of this course.

par Ardeshir f

Jul 25, 2017

This course is the best course that I have ever studied.

I recommended to everybody that I want the best for them.

par Mohammad S

Sep 04, 2017

A very well designed course for everyone! Takes the learner through every step in job search process very nicely

par SARAVANAN D

Mar 30, 2020

very good knowledge and learned for this course. i have improved my communication skills.Tnq for coursera team.

par Swathi K

Jan 10, 2020

Learnt a lot about the professional ways to use English during the course. Quite worthy and very useful course.

par Suziley C

Jun 28, 2017

This course was a great and positive surprise. I have learned a lot about how to be well prepared to get a job.

par NYEIN M T

May 07, 2017

Really great course, I have learned a lot from this course. It's really useful in my life's career development.

par Nahom N L

Jan 16, 2020

One of the best courses that can connect you with the modern world job searching skills and the ways to do it.