Chevron Left
Retour à Career planning: Your career, your life

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Career planning: Your career, your life par Université Macquarie

4.8
étoiles
147 évaluations
37 avis

À propos du cours

Are you satisfied with your career? Where do you see yourself in the future? No matter where you are on your professional journey, careful planning will help you reach your goals. This course will help you adapt to rapidly evolving job markets by enhancing your self-knowledge and confidence to explore wider career opportunities. You will create a career development plan, encompassing your career goals, skills and knowledge development for your current and future jobs, and learn how to make the most of your strengths, talents, and experience. You’ll receive valuable guidance based on practical suggestions, theoretical models and current empirical evidence. Via structured learning activities you will gain an appreciation that career planning and management is an ongoing, rewarding process of assessing career identity, setting new learning goals and career visions, and celebrating accomplishments as you develop....

Meilleurs avis

BD
18 oct. 2020

The knowledge acquired in this course has given me great insights, it's really never too late to build a successful career path as long as one is ready to learn and adapt to changes in life

J
20 nov. 2020

This course made me realize that having a successful career path is not linear. Instead, we should invest in broadening our skillset.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 37 Avis pour Career planning: Your career, your life

par Gilbert C

4 janv. 2020

Good but very basic introduction to career planning you could get from most books on the market. It's a holistic course that incorporates modules on career planning, networking, applying for jobs and how to fit into work culture, which are all important to to getting and keeping a job. However, given the title I was hoping to get a more in-depth lesson at just the career planning stage. The course is also primarily built for corporate jobs, which may or may not be pertinent to you.

par Ana B R

22 mars 2020

Very insightful, with up-to-date content and practical approach. I don't feel I spent time studying lot's of theory that I wouldn't use on real-work situation. On the contrary, while I was running through the course content, lot's of ideas pumped out my mind and I can't wait to start applying this new ideas.

par Don M

1 juil. 2021

M​ost career development courses seem to have an emphasise on resume writing and personal branding which requires you to know what you want. This course not only helps you figure that part out, it starts with the depth of what skills are needed in the world and why. Very insightful information!

par Bernard D V

15 mars 2020

Some nice advices about career management, mostly within the corporate world. A lot of good recommendations and ideas. If you want to learn how to differentiate yourself with some simple advices (from job search to promotion in a workplace), this course is for you.

par Onkar G

25 juil. 2020

its a best course to me .learn to best career.we learn lot of valuable things.

par SIRAJUM M

15 août 2020

NOW I CAN CHOOSE GOOD CAREER FOR LIFE

par S. A

19 févr. 2021

A very informative and important life skill that's usually forgotten in our life .This course has helped me identify on how to build a successful career and how to evaluate myself in different fields in ones life

par Belinda M D

19 oct. 2020

The knowledge acquired in this course has given me great insights, it's really never too late to build a successful career path as long as one is ready to learn and adapt to changes in life

par Jessa I

21 nov. 2020

This course made me realize that having a successful career path is not linear. Instead, we should invest in broadening our skillset.

par Heather A

19 août 2020

The information was timely and valuable. It was presented in a way that made it easy for me to understand and complete.

par Allison M

23 déc. 2020

Very well organized, well presented, and tons of practical advice. One of the best courses I've taken.

par Stephane E

9 déc. 2020

Relevant course on Career development. I've obtain many actionable items from the course.

par Tarun S

4 févr. 2021

Great course. I found it very relevant for me. 4.3 was my favourite lecture

par Gaurav G

1 juil. 2020

Wonderful course.Very well taught and have up to the mark information.

par Sabina G

4 nov. 2021

Very professionally, clearly, and amiably given!!

par YEO T L

29 déc. 2020

GOOD PROGRAMS FOR NEW GRADUATES JOBS OR A CAREER

par Mohannad A

30 mai 2020

This is a great course. Thank you very much

par QAMURANE

26 juin 2020

I have learned so much during this course

par Dr. S M

21 juin 2020

Great course. Amazing faculty

par Francos G S A

27 déc. 2020

wonderful new information

par Snehal S T

20 sept. 2020

Learning was very useful.

par Lucille H

18 août 2020

Very insightful guidance.

par Md. A A R

19 nov. 2020

Very Very Helpful Course

par Lorena P

24 sept. 2020

Excellent. Great course

par Blanca S A

28 sept. 2020

I lvoe this course!