Chevron Left
Retour à The Role of Global Capital Markets

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Role of Global Capital Markets par Université de Melbourne

4.6
étoiles
550 évaluations
75 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, participants will learn about how different markets around the world can interact to create value for, and effectively manage the risk of, corporations and their stakeholders. This is part of a Specialization in corporate finance created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/j7wyowo...

Meilleurs avis

DH
25 mars 2016

Very useful and thought provoking course. Recommended for those who are new to capital markets as well as those who're keen to understand the latest developments of the markets.

AN
9 oct. 2016

I can't find words. This is perfect course for people who are interested in finance and want to understand Global Market and Crisis.

Filtrer par :

51 - 71 sur 71 Avis pour The Role of Global Capital Markets

par EMAD A A A

12 sept. 2021

excellent

par mike

23 juil. 2017

Excellent

par Sabarish V

23 nov. 2018

I wrote this in my review for the first course of the specialization, and I'll write this again: The presentation is not good. Reading off slides is bad enough. On top of that, trying to connect bullet points with simple phrases or brief explanations is even more distracting.

Besides the presentation, the content is pretty good, although it could us a bit more motivating. The quizzes are also pretty good. If you prefer reading slides to watching videos, you might enjoy this course a lot more than I did.

Also, peer reviewed assignments could be a pain. If you have some time pressure to get your certificates, remember to be done with the assignments ahead of the time and request your peers to grade your assignment (on the discussion forums).

par Yining Z

9 oct. 2016

Kind of helpful to illustrate the essentials of the global capital markets, including equity, debts, foreign exchange and forward, future contracts, etc. Hope you may enjoy.

par Klaus B

16 févr. 2016

A decent introductory overview course. Most content shouldn't be too new for anyone interested in financial markets. Some concepts are mentioned but not explained further.

par sam m

20 juin 2019

Great lesson! I recommend learning from another source first before taking this course. you need pre insight in order to understand some of the terms and content

par Jason M C

30 janv. 2016

Very solid course, with a good overview on global market complexity. The final project seems a bit detached from the material, however.

par Rhys C

13 oct. 2017

Not happy about the final assessment. My answers were not graded accurately by my peers.

par roy__19@hotmail.com

8 mars 2016

I don´t like too much that you have to pay for the evaluation.

par Sateesh K

2 janv. 2018

A crisp refresher on Global Capital Markets

par Ashish A

19 juil. 2020

Needed more explanation in the videos

par Pedro M S R

22 mars 2016

Amazing. Good knowledge

par kedarnath a

10 janv. 2016

good clarity

par Doris W

20 mai 2016

Gen

par Raffaella P

27 nov. 2016

Although very interesting, this course seemed too short for me.

Professor Kofman is an expert in the filed, but he mostly reads the

words on the slides and shows little or no passion or interest in sharing his

ideas and work whatsoever.

par Vasishta P

2 janv. 2016

If you are a finace or business student this is not for you, its a complete re-run of most of the basics that re taught with some practical real life examples. Good for a person who is new to the subject of business or finance.

par Thiago H R M

26 oct. 2016

Just good to catch the basics. Sometimes quite boring to follow the professor, but it covers the basics adequately.

par Abu Z

19 juil. 2020

This course is good for the people who want to know the basic of stock market or Global markets.

par Chirag G

10 janv. 2016

Too much information loaded.

par kshitij m

10 févr. 2017

A bit too theoritical

par Aditya P

4 janv. 2016

More challenging questions expected.