Chevron Left
Retour à The Role of Global Capital Markets

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour The Role of Global Capital Markets par Université de Melbourne

4.6
435 notes
58 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, participants will learn about how different markets around the world can interact to create value for, and effectively manage the risk of, corporations and their stakeholders. This is part of a Specialization in corporate finance created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/j7wyowo...

Meilleurs avis

DH

Mar 26, 2016

Very useful and thought provoking course. Recommended for those who are new to capital markets as well as those who're keen to understand the latest developments of the markets.

TL

Apr 27, 2016

I have learned a lot from this course, although I had to postpone it due to professional commitments. Excellent instructor.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 55 Examens pour The Role of Global Capital Markets

par Moustapha N

Feb 06, 2016

excellent c

par Rishab K J

Dec 13, 2016

Great learning experience.

par Olusola A

Jul 21, 2016

It was a great lecture and an eye opener to me.

par Abhinav K

Jun 10, 2016

Don't wait!!! just enroll

par Nhat Q L

Sep 23, 2017

Very nice and useful course

par CALVES M

Jul 01, 2016

Really interesting i recommand !

par Christopher O R

Sep 17, 2017

Well structured and interesting course.

par HAN S

Sep 27, 2018

Well designed

par Andrew K K

Aug 31, 2018

Was a bit tricky but I enjoyed it and learnt a lot from it.

par Mayank G

Sep 14, 2018

Well structured course, really brushed up my concepts in corporate finance. Worth the investment.

par Sri W

Nov 22, 2019

This course really help me to understand basic the basic of markets

par Nathaniel O

Oct 21, 2019

I really liked how this course discussed issues associated with real world failures and events in the finance industry. It prompted me to think about global capital markets as a whole, and gave me the understanding needed to ask the right questions.

par emad d a d

Dec 07, 2019

agood course

par Jason M C

Jan 30, 2016

Very solid course, with a good overview on global market complexity. The final project seems a bit detached from the material, however.

par Sateesh K

Jan 02, 2018

A crisp refresher on Global Capital Markets

par Doris W

May 21, 2016

Gen

par Klaus B

Feb 16, 2016

A decent introductory overview course. Most content shouldn't be too new for anyone interested in financial markets. Some concepts are mentioned but not explained further.

par Kedarnath A

Jan 10, 2016

good clarity

par Pedro M S R

Mar 22, 2016

Amazing. Good knowledge

par Yining Z

Oct 09, 2016

Kind of helpful to illustrate the essentials of the global capital markets, including equity, debts, foreign exchange and forward, future contracts, etc. Hope you may enjoy.

par roy__19@hotmail.com

Mar 09, 2016

I don´t like too much that you have to pay for the evaluation.

par Rhys C

Oct 13, 2017

Not happy about the final assessment. My answers were not graded accurately by my peers.

par Sabarish V

Nov 24, 2018

I wrote this in my review for the first course of the specialization, and I'll write this again: The presentation is not good. Reading off slides is bad enough. On top of that, trying to connect bullet points with simple phrases or brief explanations is even more distracting.

Besides the presentation, the content is pretty good, although it could us a bit more motivating. The quizzes are also pretty good. If you prefer reading slides to watching videos, you might enjoy this course a lot more than I did.

Also, peer reviewed assignments could be a pain. If you have some time pressure to get your certificates, remember to be done with the assignments ahead of the time and request your peers to grade your assignment (on the discussion forums).

par sutan a m

Jun 20, 2019

Great lesson! I recommend learning from another source first before taking this course. you need pre insight in order to understand some of the terms and content

par kshitij M

Feb 11, 2017

A bit too theoritical