Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to the Biology of Cancer

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to the Biology of Cancer par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
5,526 évaluations
1,116 avis

À propos du cours

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

Meilleurs avis

AH
17 mars 2017

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AK
31 juil. 2020

Excellent course for anyone interested in knowing more about the origin, diagnosis and treatment of cancer, even for beginners. Thanks to JHU for putting such an excellent course material together!

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 1,094 Avis pour Introduction to the Biology of Cancer

par Niraj K

4 sept. 2020

A great course for beginners who are interested in pursuing their carrier in cancer research and cancer biology.

par Dehigahawattage S W

8 août 2020

A great cource! The flow of the cource and the explanations were superb. I loved it a lot. Thank you very much !

par Arnob M

24 mai 2020

All the chapters of this course is good but the imaging chapter is not good and the tutor can not teach us well.

par Piyush S

29 août 2018

This course is very good for beginners and generating interest in this field. Would love to recommend to others.

par MENAKA T

18 juil. 2020

Lecturer explain everything as detaily I am enjoying throughtout the course and learn more than what I expected

par ANUSRUTHI K

16 juin 2020

Really it was very helpful to gain lots of knowledge to start up my Carrier in this field. Thank you very much.

par Thalia D P d V

13 mai 2020

Curso perfeito, de todos os cursos que já fiz foi o que melhor me explicou, aprendi muito a respeito do câncer!

par OLUWAJIMI E D

11 mai 2020

Very elaborate, straight to the point. I strongly recommend it to whosoever want to learn about cancer biology.

par Vincent E A

9 juil. 2017

Excellent course, It will be very hard for them to outdo themselves on another course. Honestly, wonderful job.

par María F D L V

17 juin 2020

Really interesting, I'm a medical student and all this information is actual and relevant. I loved the course.

par MANOJ K M

16 juin 2020

It was a very helping course to understand all basics of cancers, very well explained, content is very useful.

par Thenmozhi

23 juil. 2020

Wonderful experience learning materials and quizzes were nice. Enjoyed and learned a lot about cancer staging

par Aishwarya.L

12 juil. 2020

Well I have learned many things regarding cancer and different types of cancer and how should we treat cancer

par Sudhamani R

1 juin 2020

The course was very interesting and engaging. I thoroughly enjoyed it. All the instructors were amazing !!!

par AGRAHARI A R G

22 juil. 2020

extremely glad that I got a chane to study from Dr. Kenneth and his colleagues...It is a fantastic course.

par Thivyaprakas T K

17 juil. 2020

Thank you! sir and mam for this wonderfull course i have learned this biology of cancer in a very easy way

par Mitesh J

14 mai 2020

Wonderful course, taking you into deep insights of the cancer biology and covers the whole idea of Cancer.

par Kathy Z

14 août 2018

Very helpful introduction to major cancers in the US and across the world. Easy to understand and follow.

par Tushant S

22 août 2020

The excellent program offered by John Hopkins. Really delighted to be the part of this wonderful course.

par Ashley D

15 janv. 2020

Excellent course! Very well presented and easy to absorb. I love that you can complete on your own time.

par Emmanuel G I

15 nov. 2019

The course has taught me great deal about cancer biology and has improved my career as I am a researcher

par Bhoomika S

7 janv. 2018

Very good course for students interested in cell Biology. The lecture are simple and easy to understand.

par Sofia M

4 janv. 2017

Very interesting for those that are not specialists and cancer and want to understand better it biology.

par Lamia K

6 août 2016

Great course, thank you very much! I hope to become a scientist and join you in the fight against cancer

par Cristiano T

10 sept. 2020

Es un curso básico y bien completo. Consigue abranger diferentes áreas con informaciones actualizadas.