Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Cancer Metastasis

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Understanding Cancer Metastasis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
694 notes
146 avis

À propos du cours

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

Meilleurs avis

RW

Jun 04, 2018

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

MA

Jan 13, 2017

That's was Avery good experience on the course it's really beneficial and very helpful and I want to thank doctors that had taken apart in explaining cancer metastasis thanks very much

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 142 Examens pour Understanding Cancer Metastasis

par Daniel S

Apr 08, 2017

Thanks for letting me know more about cancer metastasis!

par Brita F

Feb 18, 2018

An execellent course!!!

par sangram k m

Dec 09, 2017

GREAT TOPIC PRESENTATIONS, LEARNED A LOT. REGARDS.........

par Eren K

Mar 29, 2017

Best medical course ı have ever had thanks John Hopkins Unv.

par Jeison A C P

Jul 26, 2017

It was amazing course.

par CHUN S

Mar 25, 2017

As a biologist, it improves my understanding about cancer a lot. Glad to take this class. Thank you!

par Naziya M

Mar 21, 2018

Interesting and very simple to understand))

par Shiyou C

Feb 10, 2017

Very interesting, very informative!

par Shashidhar G

Dec 05, 2017

Very good course and liked the way information presented however speech recognition quality could have been better... Please take care.. Thank you

par MONA R

Apr 16, 2017

very good course

par sachin m

Aug 04, 2017

Very informative and concepts were explains very clearly. Thanks to all the professors who taught this course.

par Rishabh G

Nov 15, 2017

It's a great course which can be understood easily.

par EMMANUEL S B R

Dec 27, 2016

I just love the way you develop each subjet!

par Saheed O A

Apr 16, 2017

Superb lectures and lecturers

par Dr J A M P

Apr 18, 2017

EXCELENT

par Zhubing S

May 01, 2017

This is a wonderful courses for learning about cancer metastasis.

par saptarshi s

Jul 17, 2017

Great course. Enjoyed a lot!!!

par Lauren C

Feb 22, 2017

Very succinct course, although if you have studied molecular/cell biology in depth, it will mostly be review. The pacing of the lectures was engaging, and each lecturer held my attention well. In short, this is a great course to review basic cancer biology!

par Elmira V

Apr 20, 2017

Everything was intresting and usefull. I hope this knowledge will help me in my research work!

par HJP H

Jun 02, 2018

I want to send a warm thank you to the creators and presenters of this course. For me, interested in the subject but not an initiated expert, it offered the right level of detail. You touched on areas of complexity and research-uncertainty, and illustrated that with a couple of examples. For me, it work educationaly very well. It is a pity that the course exams can no longer be taken without paying for the certificate. Since the marking of the exams is an automated process, why can this not remain free of cost (don't need a certificate).

par Susan H

Apr 24, 2017

A very informative course that I highly recommend. Great explanations of a lot of terminology used when speaking or reading about cancer. I would love to see courses that go more in-depth about cytokines or cancer syndromes. This is the second J.H.U. course that I've taken about cancer and now I plan on taking the Prostate Cancer course, as well.

par Eduardo M V

Jul 06, 2017

Great course!

par Nikita S

Apr 16, 2017

I've found the course very helpful and educative. It has definitely widened my understanding of cancer.

par Mar R

Feb 20, 2018

This is an enjoyable and highly informative course, useful to know about the fundamentals of cancer, in addition to the current state of research and what is still needed in the fight against this disease.

par Sylvia W

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent, very clear explanation, full and detailed, without ever talking down to a non-clinical, non-scientifically trained student.