Chevron Left
Retour à C++ For C Programmers, Part B

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C++ For C Programmers, Part B par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.4
étoiles
254 évaluations
77 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Meilleurs avis

CK
31 janv. 2019

It was good to avoid redundantly learning what C language is. Graph theory and Monte-Carlo methodology were fun. I enjoyed listening history of computer science and programming languages.

AP
23 août 2020

From History to Today's Programming World, every session lookout from Great perspective & passes through students that's really appreciate.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 76 Avis pour C++ For C Programmers, Part B

par kunika j

27 mai 2020

learned alot

par Deleted A

21 mai 2020

Nice course

par Neha p

5 mai 2020

Excellent

par Malèk R

14 oct. 2020

Good Job

par Bolusani S

5 juil. 2019

Useful

par SHUBHAM S

3 juil. 2020

Best

par PEDDANAGIREDDY G M R

4 juin 2020

Good

par Robert M

1 avr. 2017

I enjoyed this course a great deal. The review of C++ and introduction of C++11 is exactly what I was looking for. The Hex Game assignment were fun. I was impressed at how the Monte-Carlo method could be used to create an AI player for a game.

par Kirill S

25 juin 2017

Material is good. Interesting assignments. Homework assignments should be graded at least once by computer(like some test or using static analysis tools). Peer-to-peer reviews should be done using code review tools.

par Susan B

8 juil. 2020

I wish that there was some interactive aspect of the class, like mentors or teaching assistants to ask questions of. But besides that, I learned a lot. Thanks.

par Sahil M

6 avr. 2017

Ira Pohl is a great professor. There were a few glitches in the videos, but overall a nice course.

par Stefano E

3 juin 2018

Good course and homework but Forum has been totally abandoned by organizers, a bit of a shame

par Vladimir N

23 sept. 2019

I've audited this course. I was very intersting & useful course for me. Thanks.

par صفاء ا ع ا م

12 mai 2018

thank this course is very good

par Abhinav S

22 août 2020

Very well structured

par Prathamesh S

6 nov. 2020

Nice

par YEDURADA J K

11 août 2020

nice

par Raghav K

22 juin 2020

yeah

par Jack B

1 déc. 2019

I was hoping that by taking a C++ for C programmers that I could skip over all of the stuff like 'this is a variable, this is how to write a function, this is how to compile your program....' and get to the nitty gritty details of modern C++ programming. While I did learn some new things, I also ended up taking a different course on a different website to really update myself. I did have to slog through the basics but it was a lot more comprehensive about the standard template library and details about C++ 11 and beyond.

par Michał K

29 nov. 2019

Do not need C understanding to finish that course, Professor tries basically to scare everyone, but you can do that course with no programming background (you WILL struggle a bit) and easily if you have any programming background. Not much C++ learning, mostly Algos. HUGE amounts of mistakes, there is no thorough errata, you have to guess what the hell is happening and what is correct.

par Deleted A

6 mars 2018

This was more of a "Learn Dijkstra's Algorithm using C++" rather than a "Learn C++" class. I felt like the lectures were more focused on algorithms (Dijkstra's, graph theory, etc) rather than learning about the features available in C++ and when to use them.

par Yusong Z

17 avr. 2020

No better than the first course, yet with less peer student studying at the same time (wait a long time before homework reviewed)

par YC X

23 mai 2019

Not very detail

par Nguyễn V H

29 mai 2021

not time

par Stefano F

17 déc. 2020

The material of part B is better than part A, but the assignments are somewhat disconnected from the material covered. It would be preferable to have a higher number of shorter assignments and have them more focused on particular aspects of the language.

The other main issue is the grading via peer review: plagiarism is rampant, I suspect some people just submit empty files initially (I saw a few of those) to gain access to peer code to review and easily copy. A couple of people I reviewed had submitted my own code a couple of days after I completed the assignment and was waiting for a grade! They just removed my name from the top of the file, not even a serious attempt at covering their tracks. Also peer review is very inconsistent and the grade you get will not necessarily reflect the quality of you work. It would be preferable to have an automated grading like the Algorithm course by Robert Sedgewick (which I highly recommend, but uses Java, not C++).