Chevron Left
Retour à C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.4
659 notes
153 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Meilleurs avis

RH

Oct 17, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

GD

Mar 23, 2016

A much needed course for all those students who have strong fundamentals in C Programming but lack the OOP skills in C++.\n\nStill there is a scope of improvement.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 152 Examens pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A

par Thiago P B

Mar 17, 2017

Great overall introduction to C++ for C programmers. It should be emphasized FOR C PROGRAMMERS.

Once you know your stuff and a little bit of Computer Science (data structures and algorithms), this course can benefit you if you never had a formal course or introduction on C++.

The instructor is well-versed in the topic and the examples are pretty interesting from a CS point of view.

par Apoorv R

Jun 24, 2018

Good introductory course to C++ basics.

par Debjyoti M

Apr 16, 2016

This course provides good overview graph algorithms. It is not an extensive C++ course though.

par Pietro P

Oct 14, 2016

The course is good and exercises are not trivial, the teacher speaks very slowly but this is to accommodate not native English speakers and I find it to be fair.

The course mixes a bit of graph theory with the teaching of the C++ language and I reckon that to be a good idea as it makes you solving non trivial problems thus stressing the C++ topics covered during the lecture, that would not have been the case if problems were simpler.

The only big limit I see in the course is the grading system as the peer-review system does not work very well as the student's preparation is very uneven, you can't expect much more from an on-line course though.

To draw a conclusion I had the sense of having learned something at the end of the course, which is rewarding, I really appreciate the work you are doing in striving to provide the best knowledge to everybody, I think it is a small revolution.

par Zhaonian L

Sep 17, 2016

This could be better if the lectures have more hands on programming examples.

par Wong L L

Oct 15, 2017

If you have been a C programmer, this course is a gentle introduction to the world of C++. The programming exercises are good opportunities for you to rewrite some of your C codes in C++. The lectures are rather fun, Ira Pohl is a good at explaining, and he covers quite a lot of essential C++11 features.

par Andre C

Aug 22, 2016

Excellent course. It helps you transition to C++ by understanding the reasons, not just a simple recipe.

par Jim R

Apr 07, 2016

Very good course, the content is great and well organized. The slides with code are a bit of an embarrassment for the University of California. The code is presented on what looks like a power point slide with bullets so the formatting and alignment is totally messed up, and then there are no shortage of typo's and code errors. But, the material is very good and Ira Pohl does an excellent job presenting it.

All in all a great course and exactly what I was looking for.

par Kirill S

Jun 25, 2017

Good material but sometimes useful part are after homeworks. Interesting homeworks.

par Jerry C

Aug 01, 2017

It's a nice course for C programmers to get to know what C++ is all about. The homework assignments are challenging, forcing you to really understand and implement the new language. The peer-review mechanism is somewhat amazing. I actually learned 1/3 of my C++ skills from reviewing others work. However, the contents itself could still be further refined. The audio volume is somewhat too small, the speech rate is rather slow, and the wording could be further simplified for non-native speakers. All in all, its a nice and compact course, I would surely recommend this course to anyone who want to learn C++ as a C programmer.

par Javier A

Feb 17, 2018

I highly recommend this course, it provides a great introduction to C++ and some of its most interesting features. If you are an experienced programmer, you will probably have the feeling that it is a slow pace course, but it is still worth it.

par SAHAJ V

Dec 15, 2016

The course should have a more detailed analysis of c++

par Milos R

Jun 07, 2016

The course is good overall but needs more to focus on new things in C++ and not on algorithms. I would recommend this course if you are struggling with C++,it goes throw the basics and tells you how the STL works.

The homework are hard and that is a big plus :)

par Evan B

Nov 02, 2017

The course is great, the only thing that really annoys me is that the camera switches to the teacher talking rather than remaining on the notes he is talking about. I would have much preferred if the notes and the teacher were displayed simultaneously or if just the notes were displayed as we heard him talk. Too many times I found myself copying something down or elaborating on something only to look up and see the notes were replaced by video of the teacher.

par Jay

Jul 26, 2017

Pretty good course, learnt a lot for sure

par anjali p

Mar 18, 2017

it actually introduced c++11 features to me well,it was my first course on coursera and it is benificial to me in ways .

par Stefano E

Apr 14, 2018

Very useful and practical course, you learn interesting stuff about graphs along the way too!

par Sourabh S

Apr 28, 2019

can be better

par SAPTARSHI D

Jul 07, 2019

Good course.

par Cristian S

Jul 22, 2019

Excellente course, learnt a lot about the history of C++, and different ways to make easier a pseudocode on the C++, and the importance of C++

par Nikita F

Jul 26, 2019

The quality of the presentation slides is not very good.

par Sam

Jun 12, 2019

Professor Pohl is so calm and intuitive that just delivers the info right away. It's so smooth course as C engineer coming from Mechatronics major (missing a lot of graph theory and data structures). I'm glad that i was enrolled in the course and totally recommended! Points to improve: Codes representation could be improved for readability.

par Vladimir N

Sep 10, 2019

I've audit this course. It was helpful for me, especially C++11 new things.

par Tanushree v

Jul 20, 2018

good course but trainer doesnt go in deep

par Nayef C

Dec 20, 2016

Do this course for the assignments and to have something that keeps you on schedule. But be prepared to do your own research on topics.

The professor goes off on pointless tangents forever. C is also supposed to be a prerequisite but then he ends also ends up explaining basic C (prefixing his explanation with you should know this). He then goes into these very specific, typical academic-style examples that he spends time talking about them (again pointless). And then very little time is left to explain the actual new C++ stuff, and he explains it assuming you kind-of know what he's talking about. So you'll have to stop the video and look up the topic online.