Chevron Left
Retour à C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.4
676 notes
156 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Meilleurs avis

RH

Oct 17, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

GD

Mar 23, 2016

A much needed course for all those students who have strong fundamentals in C Programming but lack the OOP skills in C++.\n\nStill there is a scope of improvement.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 155 Examens pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A

par Shivi B

Jun 23, 2019

Very good course for working professional. Will help you to write better course and assignments help you revise complete STL.

par Bolusani S

Jun 25, 2019

it was very useful

par Abhishek P

Jul 06, 2019

It was so much useful learning C++ .Implementation of algorithms learned me a lot .

par Ankit M

Jul 17, 2019

little bit hard

par Parul A

Jul 31, 2019

Understandable lectures with challenging assignments

par Parag R

Jul 27, 2019

Amazing

par Rahul k

Aug 02, 2019

I love c++ programming

par LOKESH M

Aug 07, 2019

machayenge

par Mudit G

Aug 14, 2019

Nice learning experience, got new things to learn.

par Shantala G K

Aug 26, 2019

The course is very well formulated through a series of videos which provide the essential tips, which you otherwise get from books only after reading a whole lot of pages.

The assignments are designed such that you have the freedom to do the coding, yet you have the opportunity to develop simplified code by figuring out better ways of coding using STL. So, for me, who knows C programming, it was through the assignments that I slowly upgraded from doing C programming to C++ programming by improvising on the same code I wrote for one homework by making use of STL in the next homework.

It's amazing that with a only a few hours of lectures, we're transformed into C++ programmers from C programmers. Grateful and keep up the great work!

par Simon D

Aug 26, 2019

It is a very good course.

par Daniel S

Sep 15, 2019

Helpful for someone like me who's studied C at the university level, but needs a quick introduction to the unique concepts added by C++.

par kunal a

Sep 05, 2019

very nice coursera

par Sanjay K

Sep 05, 2019

Best course for beginners....

par Dhruv S

Oct 02, 2019

I consider my decision to learn this course the best one yet! It is an in depth guide to experience the power of modern C++(C++11) which is still used by giants of software industry such as Microsoft etc.

I will always be grateful to the University of Santa Cruz and to Coursera for offering such a great program on their platform which not only marks my first ever Certification course but also has led to providing me a successful career in tech.

par Adil A

Oct 14, 2019

The teacher is exceptional. I don't think I've seen too many professors that explains things this well and in such a comprehensive manner.

An excellent course if you'd like to learn the basics of C++ version 11. The explanations are excellent. I would also suggest using the C++ Primer book for further details.

The course assignments are a bit time consuming without much hand-holding.

par Vijit K

Nov 10, 2018

This course is a good warm-up for those who have been out of practice with programming.

par Ramani k

Jul 18, 2018

good

par Keerti R k

Jul 23, 2018

good and nice for programmers

par Nayan k

Aug 18, 2018

nice course

par Sayan M

Jul 14, 2018

Excellent

par Anil T

Jul 16, 2018

Overall Good.Learnt many new concepts.Thank you .

par Raúl

Feb 13, 2017

It was great to listen to someone with as much experience as Ira Pohl. I learnt a lot in this course, but it required *a lot* of work on my part. It might still be better than trying to learn totally on your own, but I would have liked a bit more structure and assistance.

The slides showed on videos (not available for download in the session I took) could be formatted better. The concepts were presented too superficially, in my view, and the structure was a bit disorganized. The assignments where difficult in part because they weren't stated very clearly, but they were very interesting and were a great way to learn (or review) computer science courses while learning to code in C++.

Despite these shortcomings I'm glad I took the course and I'm overall happy with it.

par DHIRAJ J

Mar 20, 2016

Explanation is really Good. Contents could be more elaborate.

par Robert M

Apr 01, 2017

I enjoyed this course. It was great as a review of C++ and an introduction to C++11 for me. The assignments are heavy in graph theory and are non-trivial.