Chevron Left
Retour à C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.4
étoiles
1,856 évaluations
537 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Meilleurs avis

CA

Dec 20, 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

HS

May 06, 2020

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filtrer par :

476 - 500 sur 535 Avis pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A

par Ramani k

Jul 18, 2018

good

par Bingen E

Jan 13, 2017

It accomplishes the main goal: help with the leap from C to C++, but:

- It's damn slow. I had to use the 1.5x or 2x speed all the time, and I'm not native English.- The format of the slides is really ugly (e.g., those bullet points in the code)- No lecture notes are provided- The references are to his (expensive) books instead- No source code of examples is provided either- Graph theory is interesting, but out of scope. Waste of time for those who already know it are not interested in and just want to learn C++. It would be better to provide references for optional reading or reviewing.

par harry l

Aug 14, 2019

i must admit that i thought i would gain some more basic knowledge on c++

some namespace discussions , oop , special pointers etc.

the exercises were hard but... no real grasp of the c++ advantages.

i don't think i'll enroll to part B at this moment but im sure am encouraged to keep on learning this language also because of this course, and that's the reason for the third star i gave.

par Juanhao Z

Apr 10, 2017

I thought at first according to the title of this course, that it should be an intro for c programmers. But it is more like a brush-up for already c++ programmers. Be ready to take some other course or reading parallel. Otherwise the homeworks are absolutely interesting and suitable for new-comer. It would be better if more videos with more details could be made.

par Derick R

Aug 30, 2017

Too much focus on implementing Graph algorithms and too little about actually learning C++. The homework assignments time allocation (2 * 2 hours) is by far not enough to be able to complete the assignments.

par Arpit A

Jun 01, 2020

In starting the course it's explaining two algorithms and its very difficult for to understand and complete the assignment.

overall the course is amazing.

par Ruchita V C

May 21, 2020

please start from basic basic things.we have to do study in deep.Time required complete assignment is more.

par Guilherme M F

Oct 19, 2016

The course presents the topics in a non-linear manner. It should be called "Learning graphs with C++"

par Tirtharaj S

May 19, 2020

sir,is very experienced person in this field but also too old to teach such complecated lesson.

par AMOL M M

Aug 10, 2020

It was very good for as a beginner but this will be better if it is practical in the software

par Abhik B

Apr 26, 2020

The course has enough materials but the assignments are too lengthy and not well formulated.

par SHAHEER Z

Jul 02, 2020

the course could've been more interesting if uncommon things weren't select to be taught

par Deep P

May 14, 2020

This course very helpful to me the better theory lesson and explanation.

par Subhodip C

Jun 04, 2020

Peer graded assignment checking system doesn't seem quite right to me.

par Poon H W

Jun 17, 2020

Tutor's tone will bring you into sleep, but the content is good

par SUBHODIP S

May 04, 2020

i learnt a lot of things i did not know before.

thank you

par Yusong Z

Apr 06, 2020

Mediocre, too much graph theory, too less C++ feature

par Ammara

May 22, 2020

it is a good course and very helpful to us

par Tanushree v

Jul 20, 2018

good course but trainer doesnt go in deep

par Lokesh H S

Sep 30, 2020

The english they speak is hard to get

par Jayaynth P S Y

May 27, 2020

Focus on history can be reduced.

par Sheikh M A H

Aug 19, 2020

Wasn't for me, I suppose

par Rohit

Jun 22, 2020

little bit confusing

par Vimal K D

Jun 26, 2020

Not much working

par YC X

Jun 10, 2019

Not that detail.