Chevron Left
Retour à C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.4
étoiles
1,488 évaluations
435 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Meilleurs avis

HS

May 06, 2020

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

RH

Oct 17, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 431 Avis pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A

par CHANDAN G

May 14, 2020

Nice example and explained

par EYONG S M

Jun 27, 2020

Great knowledge sharing

par Prathamesh M

Jun 17, 2020

its very good cource.

par MOHD M R

May 24, 2020

best for c programmer

par Monarth S

Nov 04, 2016

Very Nice Course...

par CHINMOY M

May 15, 2020

Awesome study

par Sourabh S

Apr 28, 2019

can be better

par SAPTARSHI D

Jul 07, 2019

Good course.

par Rohit

Jun 12, 2020

good course

par Nayan k

Aug 18, 2018

nice course

par Debanjan D

Jul 06, 2020

very nice

par yogeshwaran.T

May 27, 2020

very nice

par Sayan M

Jul 14, 2018

Excellent

par SHUWEL A L

May 30, 2020

its good

par chandan k

Apr 20, 2020

Thanks

par Golla M

Jun 18, 2020

good

par NAGANE S S

Jun 16, 2020

good

par Yash H S

Jun 15, 2020

good

par Dipesh P

Jun 13, 2020

good

par Deleted A

Jun 08, 2020

nice

par Sunil R

May 31, 2020

Good

par NILOY K P

May 31, 2020

well

par Akhilesh G

May 27, 2020

Nice

par Ramani k

Jul 18, 2018

good

par Richard D

Jul 10, 2017

The course provides good information, but I would not say it was the best-designed. The lectures were informative and the programming assignments were challenging, but I wouldn't say the really related to each other as much as I'd like. I would think that the important thing for C programmers moving to C++ would be to learn the exact syntax for how things are done in C++. At times this was lacking. The flip side was I didn't feel that the extended explanations of basic CS algorithms such as Minimum Spanning Tree and Shortest Path was necessary. I knew those algorithms earlier.

But my biggest complaint was the basic inattention. I felt like the course was on auto pilot. At one point a submission of mine was returned. I asked the forum for some kind of assistance or explanation from a mentor and no reply was given. I re-did the assignment and it was accepted but there was still little comment. And at the end of the course, my final assignment was only checked by two graders instead of three.

Was any human actually supervising things? I saw no evidence. Discouraging.

On the whole the least impressive of the four courses I've taken so far using Coursera. Which is a shame b/c it's arguably the most important to me.