Chevron Left
Retour à C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.4
685 notes
158 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Meilleurs avis

RH

Oct 17, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

GD

Mar 23, 2016

A much needed course for all those students who have strong fundamentals in C Programming but lack the OOP skills in C++.\n\nStill there is a scope of improvement.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 158 Examens pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A

par Milos R

Jun 07, 2016

The course is good overall but needs more to focus on new things in C++ and not on algorithms. I would recommend this course if you are struggling with C++,it goes throw the basics and tells you how the STL works.

The homework are hard and that is a big plus :)

par Raúl

Feb 13, 2017

It was great to listen to someone with as much experience as Ira Pohl. I learnt a lot in this course, but it required *a lot* of work on my part. It might still be better than trying to learn totally on your own, but I would have liked a bit more structure and assistance.

The slides showed on videos (not available for download in the session I took) could be formatted better. The concepts were presented too superficially, in my view, and the structure was a bit disorganized. The assignments where difficult in part because they weren't stated very clearly, but they were very interesting and were a great way to learn (or review) computer science courses while learning to code in C++.

Despite these shortcomings I'm glad I took the course and I'm overall happy with it.

par DHIRAJ J

Mar 20, 2016

Explanation is really Good. Contents could be more elaborate.

par Robert M

Apr 01, 2017

I enjoyed this course. It was great as a review of C++ and an introduction to C++11 for me. The assignments are heavy in graph theory and are non-trivial.

par Monarth S

Nov 04, 2016

Very Nice Course...

par Tiantian G

Jul 11, 2017

Professor Pohl provided vivid clarification of important concepts in C++ programming. Homework projects are great opportunities to practice C++ programming. I also learned much from peer grading. Of course sometimes it can be really hard for a beginner to follow since the course targets experienced C/Java programmers.

par Thiago P B

Mar 17, 2017

Great overall introduction to C++ for C programmers. It should be emphasized FOR C PROGRAMMERS.

Once you know your stuff and a little bit of Computer Science (data structures and algorithms), this course can benefit you if you never had a formal course or introduction on C++.

The instructor is well-versed in the topic and the examples are pretty interesting from a CS point of view.

par Evan B

Nov 02, 2017

The course is great, the only thing that really annoys me is that the camera switches to the teacher talking rather than remaining on the notes he is talking about. I would have much preferred if the notes and the teacher were displayed simultaneously or if just the notes were displayed as we heard him talk. Too many times I found myself copying something down or elaborating on something only to look up and see the notes were replaced by video of the teacher.

par Jay

Jul 26, 2017

Pretty good course, learnt a lot for sure

par anjali p

Mar 18, 2017

it actually introduced c++11 features to me well,it was my first course on coursera and it is benificial to me in ways .

par Apoorv R

Jun 24, 2018

Good introductory course to C++ basics.

par Debjyoti M

Apr 16, 2016

This course provides good overview graph algorithms. It is not an extensive C++ course though.

par Pietro P

Oct 14, 2016

The course is good and exercises are not trivial, the teacher speaks very slowly but this is to accommodate not native English speakers and I find it to be fair.

The course mixes a bit of graph theory with the teaching of the C++ language and I reckon that to be a good idea as it makes you solving non trivial problems thus stressing the C++ topics covered during the lecture, that would not have been the case if problems were simpler.

The only big limit I see in the course is the grading system as the peer-review system does not work very well as the student's preparation is very uneven, you can't expect much more from an on-line course though.

To draw a conclusion I had the sense of having learned something at the end of the course, which is rewarding, I really appreciate the work you are doing in striving to provide the best knowledge to everybody, I think it is a small revolution.

par Zhaonian L

Sep 17, 2016

This could be better if the lectures have more hands on programming examples.

par Wong L L

Oct 15, 2017

If you have been a C programmer, this course is a gentle introduction to the world of C++. The programming exercises are good opportunities for you to rewrite some of your C codes in C++. The lectures are rather fun, Ira Pohl is a good at explaining, and he covers quite a lot of essential C++11 features.

par Ramani k

Jul 18, 2018

good

par Keerti R k

Jul 23, 2018

good and nice for programmers

par Vijit K

Nov 10, 2018

This course is a good warm-up for those who have been out of practice with programming.

par Nayan k

Aug 18, 2018

nice course

par Sourabh S

Apr 28, 2019

can be better

par SAPTARSHI D

Jul 07, 2019

Good course.

par Sam

Jun 12, 2019

Professor Pohl is so calm and intuitive that just delivers the info right away. It's so smooth course as C engineer coming from Mechatronics major (missing a lot of graph theory and data structures). I'm glad that i was enrolled in the course and totally recommended! Points to improve: Codes representation could be improved for readability.

par Cristian S

Jul 22, 2019

Excellente course, learnt a lot about the history of C++, and different ways to make easier a pseudocode on the C++, and the importance of C++

par Nikita F

Jul 26, 2019

The quality of the presentation slides is not very good.

par Vladimir N

Sep 10, 2019

I've audit this course. It was helpful for me, especially C++11 new things.