Chevron Left
Retour à C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.4
stars
700 évaluations
164 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Meilleurs avis

CA

Dec 20, 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

RH

Oct 17, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filtrer par :

151 - 164 sur 164 Avis pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A

par Nishchaya B

Jul 31, 2017

The instructor is way too boring. I've tried hard to watch these lectures at least thrice but I loose interest after a while. There's a lack of energy and no connection with the audience.

par Vedanth R

Sep 16, 2019

Very low effort put in designing the course. Lecture content is not useful for the most part. Assignments are peer-reviewed instead of designing test-cases.

par Asterios K

Apr 07, 2017

Lots of overlap in the videos, not a lot of information on C++ features, too few hands-on activities with the features taught.

par Ranip H

Nov 17, 2016

Very poorly designed course material. Everything has been split up.

par Jong B P

Jul 14, 2019

Not organized well.

par Arunava N

Aug 15, 2016

Instructor speaks too slow and sometimes hardly audible with my earphones plugged in with 100% sound. Incredibly slow paced. Coffee must!!! Too much of story and history and introduction. Much less material presented for concepts shown. Much of the lecture time is wasted on things which does not matter, for example Djikstra shortest path... I would be more interested to know about the algorithm than a huge lecture on who is Djikstra, and also would like to have some exercise to implement the same and realise. Very unsatisfied with the course. But there is no other courses offered for C++ programming language in English Language. Not worth the time.

par Dominic L

Oct 22, 2019

Slow, uninteresting and inaccurate code.

The course claims to to be designed for C programmers with at least a years experience, yet considerable time is used to explain basic concepts like types, casts etc, but for less trivial concepts like object orientation you're told to "look at the wikipedia article." There is also too much uninteresting and irrelevant material that is better read than listened to. And worst of all, the code in the lectures is full of mistakes and bad practices.

par Austin T

Dec 11, 2019

No lecture slides are provided. The camera switches to the speaker too often not letting the video slides at least be viewed. No significant readings are provided at all. The instructor never runs code throughout the entire class on a machine, he just verbally goes through it.

I would not recommend taking this C++ class. There are plenty of others offered on this and other sites that I imagine have to be better than this one.

par Akshay J

Sep 05, 2019

The course is pretty stupid and its not for beginners at all. It starts slow and then gets really tough in the second week. The instructor does not give you adequate information about the things he is teaching about.

par Coppini D

Dec 14, 2016

Peer to peer assignments are really slow and due time dependent.

par BIPUL M

Jun 14, 2019

Worst programming language teaching style ever.

par Maor K

Aug 13, 2017

Explains very poorly ,Write unreadable

par Ivan L

Apr 14, 2016

too hard in practice

par Denise T

Mar 20, 2016

Very Boring!!