Chevron Left
Retour à C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.4
stars
702 évaluations
165 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Meilleurs avis

CA

Dec 20, 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

RH

Oct 17, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 165 Avis pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A

par Evan B

Nov 02, 2017

The course is great, the only thing that really annoys me is that the camera switches to the teacher talking rather than remaining on the notes he is talking about. I would have much preferred if the notes and the teacher were displayed simultaneously or if just the notes were displayed as we heard him talk. Too many times I found myself copying something down or elaborating on something only to look up and see the notes were replaced by video of the teacher.

par Thiago P B

Mar 17, 2017

Great overall introduction to C++ for C programmers. It should be emphasized FOR C PROGRAMMERS.

Once you know your stuff and a little bit of Computer Science (data structures and algorithms), this course can benefit you if you never had a formal course or introduction on C++.

The instructor is well-versed in the topic and the examples are pretty interesting from a CS point of view.

par Sam

Jun 12, 2019

Professor Pohl is so calm and intuitive that just delivers the info right away. It's so smooth course as C engineer coming from Mechatronics major (missing a lot of graph theory and data structures). I'm glad that i was enrolled in the course and totally recommended! Points to improve: Codes representation could be improved for readability.

par Tiantian G

Jul 11, 2017

Professor Pohl provided vivid clarification of important concepts in C++ programming. Homework projects are great opportunities to practice C++ programming. I also learned much from peer grading. Of course sometimes it can be really hard for a beginner to follow since the course targets experienced C/Java programmers.

par Wong L L

Oct 15, 2017

If you have been a C programmer, this course is a gentle introduction to the world of C++. The programming exercises are good opportunities for you to rewrite some of your C codes in C++. The lectures are rather fun, Ira Pohl is a good at explaining, and he covers quite a lot of essential C++11 features.

par Milos R

Jun 07, 2016

The course is good overall but needs more to focus on new things in C++ and not on algorithms. I would recommend this course if you are struggling with C++,it goes throw the basics and tells you how the STL works.

The homework are hard and that is a big plus :)

par Javier A

Feb 17, 2018

I highly recommend this course, it provides a great introduction to C++ and some of its most interesting features. If you are an experienced programmer, you will probably have the feeling that it is a slow pace course, but it is still worth it.

par Robert M

Apr 01, 2017

I enjoyed this course. It was great as a review of C++ and an introduction to C++11 for me. The assignments are heavy in graph theory and are non-trivial.

par Cristian S

Jul 22, 2019

Excellente course, learnt a lot about the history of C++, and different ways to make easier a pseudocode on the C++, and the importance of C++

par Oliver W

Nov 17, 2019

My only complaint is the quality of the slides shown during the lessons, e. g. bullet points are not always appropriate :-)

par anjali p

Mar 18, 2017

it actually introduced c++11 features to me well,it was my first course on coursera and it is benificial to me in ways .

par Andre C

Aug 22, 2016

Excellent course. It helps you transition to C++ by understanding the reasons, not just a simple recipe.

par Nathan P B

Jan 13, 2020

I wish he could use more realistic code used in programs and focus less on obscure programming

par Debjyoti M

Apr 16, 2016

This course provides good overview graph algorithms. It is not an extensive C++ course though.

par Stefano E

Apr 14, 2018

Very useful and practical course, you learn interesting stuff about graphs along the way too!

par Vijit K

Nov 10, 2018

This course is a good warm-up for those who have been out of practice with programming.

par Kirill S

Jun 25, 2017

Good material but sometimes useful part are after homeworks. Interesting homeworks.

par Zhaonian L

Sep 17, 2016

This could be better if the lectures have more hands on programming examples.

par Vladimir N

Sep 10, 2019

I've audit this course. It was helpful for me, especially C++11 new things.

par DHIRAJ J

Mar 20, 2016

Explanation is really Good. Contents could be more elaborate.

par Nik

Jul 26, 2019

The quality of the presentation slides is not very good.

par SAHAJ V

Dec 15, 2016

The course should have a more detailed analysis of c++

par Anil T

Jul 16, 2018

Overall Good.Learnt many new concepts.Thank you .

par Jay

Jul 26, 2017

Pretty good course, learnt a lot for sure

par Apoorv R

Jun 24, 2018

Good introductory course to C++ basics.