Chevron Left
Retour à C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.4
667 notes
155 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Meilleurs avis

RH

Oct 17, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

GD

Mar 23, 2016

A much needed course for all those students who have strong fundamentals in C Programming but lack the OOP skills in C++.\n\nStill there is a scope of improvement.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 155 Examens pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A

par Shivi B

Jun 23, 2019

Very good course for working professional. Will help you to write better course and assignments help you revise complete STL.

par Bolusani S

Jun 25, 2019

it was very useful

par Ankit M

Jul 17, 2019

little bit hard

par Parag R

Jul 27, 2019

Amazing

par Parul A

Jul 31, 2019

Understandable lectures with challenging assignments

par Rahul k

Aug 02, 2019

I love c++ programming

par LOKESH M

Aug 07, 2019

machayenge

par Mudit G

Aug 14, 2019

Nice learning experience, got new things to learn.

par Shantala G K

Aug 26, 2019

The course is very well formulated through a series of videos which provide the essential tips, which you otherwise get from books only after reading a whole lot of pages.

The assignments are designed such that you have the freedom to do the coding, yet you have the opportunity to develop simplified code by figuring out better ways of coding using STL. So, for me, who knows C programming, it was through the assignments that I slowly upgraded from doing C programming to C++ programming by improvising on the same code I wrote for one homework by making use of STL in the next homework.

It's amazing that with a only a few hours of lectures, we're transformed into C++ programmers from C programmers. Grateful and keep up the great work!

par Simon D

Aug 26, 2019

It is a very good course.

par Abhishek P

Jul 06, 2019

It was so much useful learning C++ .Implementation of algorithms learned me a lot .

par Sanjay K

Sep 05, 2019

Best course for beginners....

par kunal a

Sep 05, 2019

very nice coursera

par Daniel S

Sep 15, 2019

Helpful for someone like me who's studied C at the university level, but needs a quick introduction to the unique concepts added by C++.

par Dhruv S

Oct 02, 2019

I consider my decision to learn this course the best one yet! It is an in depth guide to experience the power of modern C++(C++11) which is still used by giants of software industry such as Microsoft etc.

I will always be grateful to the University of Santa Cruz and to Coursera for offering such a great program on their platform which not only marks my first ever Certification course but also has led to providing me a successful career in tech.

par Adil A

Oct 14, 2019

The teacher is exceptional. I don't think I've seen too many professors that explains things this well and in such a comprehensive manner.

An excellent course if you'd like to learn the basics of C++ version 11. The explanations are excellent. I would also suggest using the C++ Primer book for further details.

The course assignments are a bit time consuming without much hand-holding.

par Anil T

Jul 16, 2018

Overall Good.Learnt many new concepts.Thank you .

par Sayan M

Jul 14, 2018

Excellent

par Javier A

Feb 17, 2018

I highly recommend this course, it provides a great introduction to C++ and some of its most interesting features. If you are an experienced programmer, you will probably have the feeling that it is a slow pace course, but it is still worth it.

par SAHAJ V

Dec 15, 2016

The course should have a more detailed analysis of c++

par Thiago P B

Mar 17, 2017

Great overall introduction to C++ for C programmers. It should be emphasized FOR C PROGRAMMERS.

Once you know your stuff and a little bit of Computer Science (data structures and algorithms), this course can benefit you if you never had a formal course or introduction on C++.

The instructor is well-versed in the topic and the examples are pretty interesting from a CS point of view.

par Andre C

Aug 22, 2016

Excellent course. It helps you transition to C++ by understanding the reasons, not just a simple recipe.

par Jim R

Apr 07, 2016

Very good course, the content is great and well organized. The slides with code are a bit of an embarrassment for the University of California. The code is presented on what looks like a power point slide with bullets so the formatting and alignment is totally messed up, and then there are no shortage of typo's and code errors. But, the material is very good and Ira Pohl does an excellent job presenting it.

All in all a great course and exactly what I was looking for.

par Kirill S

Jun 25, 2017

Good material but sometimes useful part are after homeworks. Interesting homeworks.

par Jerry C

Aug 01, 2017

It's a nice course for C programmers to get to know what C++ is all about. The homework assignments are challenging, forcing you to really understand and implement the new language. The peer-review mechanism is somewhat amazing. I actually learned 1/3 of my C++ skills from reviewing others work. However, the contents itself could still be further refined. The audio volume is somewhat too small, the speech rate is rather slow, and the wording could be further simplified for non-native speakers. All in all, its a nice and compact course, I would surely recommend this course to anyone who want to learn C++ as a C programmer.