Chevron Left
Retour à C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.4
étoiles
707 évaluations
168 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Meilleurs avis

CA

Dec 20, 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

RH

Oct 17, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 167 Avis pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A

par Yijie X

Jun 28, 2017

Useful contents!

par Ankit M

Jul 17, 2019

little bit hard

par Lily Z

Sep 21, 2017

So far so good.

par jani k

Mar 28, 2018

its a amazing

par Chi M

Apr 28, 2018

Very useful!

par SHUBHAM K G

Oct 12, 2018

Good course

par Yan S

Jul 12, 2017

good course

par LOKESH M

Aug 07, 2019

machayenge

par Natanael R B

Mar 28, 2019

Very good.

par Haoxiang G

Aug 28, 2017

very good

par Ajay

Jul 02, 2018

Good one

par Snehal R

Feb 27, 2017

awesome!

par Parag R

Jul 27, 2019

Amazing

par Richard C

Oct 14, 2016

Superb

par Bui T L

Feb 19, 2016

5 star

par 孟祥林

Apr 02, 2019

great

par H M I

Nov 30, 2018

Great

par David F M N

Dec 28, 2019

Nice

par Divya J

Jul 19, 2018

good

par Adarsh k

Jul 18, 2018

Good

par SINGH V V

Jul 08, 2018

GOOD

par Taiga N

Mar 30, 2016

Test

par Pietro P

Oct 14, 2016

The course is good and exercises are not trivial, the teacher speaks very slowly but this is to accommodate not native English speakers and I find it to be fair.

The course mixes a bit of graph theory with the teaching of the C++ language and I reckon that to be a good idea as it makes you solving non trivial problems thus stressing the C++ topics covered during the lecture, that would not have been the case if problems were simpler.

The only big limit I see in the course is the grading system as the peer-review system does not work very well as the student's preparation is very uneven, you can't expect much more from an on-line course though.

To draw a conclusion I had the sense of having learned something at the end of the course, which is rewarding, I really appreciate the work you are doing in striving to provide the best knowledge to everybody, I think it is a small revolution.

par Raúl

Feb 13, 2017

It was great to listen to someone with as much experience as Ira Pohl. I learnt a lot in this course, but it required *a lot* of work on my part. It might still be better than trying to learn totally on your own, but I would have liked a bit more structure and assistance.

The slides showed on videos (not available for download in the session I took) could be formatted better. The concepts were presented too superficially, in my view, and the structure was a bit disorganized. The assignments where difficult in part because they weren't stated very clearly, but they were very interesting and were a great way to learn (or review) computer science courses while learning to code in C++.

Despite these shortcomings I'm glad I took the course and I'm overall happy with it.

par Jerry C

Aug 01, 2017

It's a nice course for C programmers to get to know what C++ is all about. The homework assignments are challenging, forcing you to really understand and implement the new language. The peer-review mechanism is somewhat amazing. I actually learned 1/3 of my C++ skills from reviewing others work. However, the contents itself could still be further refined. The audio volume is somewhat too small, the speech rate is rather slow, and the wording could be further simplified for non-native speakers. All in all, its a nice and compact course, I would surely recommend this course to anyone who want to learn C++ as a C programmer.