Chevron Left
Retour à C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.4
686 notes
159 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Meilleurs avis

RH

Oct 17, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

GD

Mar 23, 2016

A much needed course for all those students who have strong fundamentals in C Programming but lack the OOP skills in C++.\n\nStill there is a scope of improvement.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 158 Examens pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A

par Simon D

Aug 26, 2019

It is a very good course.

par Adil A

Oct 14, 2019

The teacher is exceptional. I don't think I've seen too many professors that explains things this well and in such a comprehensive manner.

An excellent course if you'd like to learn the basics of C++ version 11. The explanations are excellent. I would also suggest using the C++ Primer book for further details.

The course assignments are a bit time consuming without much hand-holding.

par Oxana

Apr 14, 2016

The course was very useful for me. I have known new features of C++11 and now I use them in my projects, so my programming style become both more modern, and more effective. It was very lucky for me to have at the same time other course about graph theory, so I again learned and implemented those algorythms. I suppose for new students before this course would be better to have some experience in C++ programming and some understanding of OOD and OOP, so you can think about interesting ideas instead of trying to read a 1000-paged book in a week to learn base of coding. Now I am watitng for part B.

par Dania M

Mar 26, 2017

this is a great course

par SINGH V V

Jul 08, 2018

GOOD

par AnandKumar

Jul 16, 2018

Excellent course

par Lily Z

Sep 21, 2017

So far so good.

par VIVEK R S

Jun 22, 2019

This course has helped me to gain a fair understanding of the recent advances in C++ and has also enriched my knowledge of data structures and algorithms. I look forward to taking up part B of this course as well. Thank you very much!

par Saksham T

Jul 13, 2018

ITS A NICE COURSE, REALLY A GOOD COURSE BY LOOKING AT COURSE CONTENT IF YOU ARE THINKING THAT IT IS GOING TO BE BASED ON DATA STRUCTURES ONLY......NO ITS NOT LIKE THAT THIS COURSE COVERS ALL THE BASIC PARTS OF C++. AND MAKES YOUR BASIC STRONG AND GOOD ENOUGH FOR PROGRAMMING.

par Anirudh Y

Apr 11, 2018

really great assignments.... it is more than just theoretical knowledge

par Bolusani S

Jun 25, 2019

it was very useful

par Aman S

Jul 19, 2018

Good For Begginers

par Taiga N

Mar 30, 2016

Test

par Marco

Nov 15, 2017

The teacher is very good and I explain very well and deeply all details.

par Bui T L

Feb 19, 2016

5 star

par Dhanush N

Feb 12, 2017

I am a C programmer with little knowledge of C++.This course really helped me to correlate both languages.

par Anil T

Jul 16, 2018

Overall Good.Learnt many new concepts.Thank you .

par Sayan M

Jul 14, 2018

Excellent

par Andre C

Aug 22, 2016

Excellent course. It helps you transition to C++ by understanding the reasons, not just a simple recipe.

par Jim R

Apr 07, 2016

Very good course, the content is great and well organized. The slides with code are a bit of an embarrassment for the University of California. The code is presented on what looks like a power point slide with bullets so the formatting and alignment is totally messed up, and then there are no shortage of typo's and code errors. But, the material is very good and Ira Pohl does an excellent job presenting it.

All in all a great course and exactly what I was looking for.

par Kirill S

Jun 25, 2017

Good material but sometimes useful part are after homeworks. Interesting homeworks.

par Jerry C

Aug 01, 2017

It's a nice course for C programmers to get to know what C++ is all about. The homework assignments are challenging, forcing you to really understand and implement the new language. The peer-review mechanism is somewhat amazing. I actually learned 1/3 of my C++ skills from reviewing others work. However, the contents itself could still be further refined. The audio volume is somewhat too small, the speech rate is rather slow, and the wording could be further simplified for non-native speakers. All in all, its a nice and compact course, I would surely recommend this course to anyone who want to learn C++ as a C programmer.

par Javier A

Feb 17, 2018

I highly recommend this course, it provides a great introduction to C++ and some of its most interesting features. If you are an experienced programmer, you will probably have the feeling that it is a slow pace course, but it is still worth it.

par Stefano E

Apr 14, 2018

Very useful and practical course, you learn interesting stuff about graphs along the way too!

par SAHAJ V

Dec 15, 2016

The course should have a more detailed analysis of c++