Chevron Left
Retour à C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.4
étoiles
1,902 évaluations
549 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Meilleurs avis

CA
19 déc. 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

HS
5 mai 2020

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filtrer par :

526 - 544 sur 544 Avis pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A

par Jenish A g

2 juin 2020

Good course

par UTKARSH L

22 juin 2020

GOOD

par kshitija r

14 juil. 2020

-

par Arunava N

15 août 2016

Instructor speaks too slow and sometimes hardly audible with my earphones plugged in with 100% sound. Incredibly slow paced. Coffee must!!! Too much of story and history and introduction. Much less material presented for concepts shown. Much of the lecture time is wasted on things which does not matter, for example Djikstra shortest path... I would be more interested to know about the algorithm than a huge lecture on who is Djikstra, and also would like to have some exercise to implement the same and realise. Very unsatisfied with the course. But there is no other courses offered for C++ programming language in English Language. Not worth the time.

par Aparajith S

20 oct. 2020

peer reviewing system is pathetic and has no basic check to neglect one bad review among two good reviews. I received 3 reviews of my week 4 assignment which was graded >8/10 by two peers and one person graded me a 4 on 10 with a useless comment of "try again". this made my grade go below 50% for this assignment. There is no algorithm to remove reviews that do not lie in close proximity to the other two reviews. I literally am frustrated for almost a week to get fresh reviewers for this assignment. unfortunately, this would be my last coursera course.

par Austin T

11 déc. 2019

No lecture slides are provided. The camera switches to the speaker too often not letting the video slides at least be viewed. No significant readings are provided at all. The instructor never runs code throughout the entire class on a machine, he just verbally goes through it.

I would not recommend taking this C++ class. There are plenty of others offered on this and other sites that I imagine have to be better than this one.

par Alperen S A

14 oct. 2020

this course contains great futures, but ... If you are a newbie, please don't enroll, professor usually covers only the surface of the subject, Nevertheless it is good course if you have passion for searching, reading stackoverflow etc.

par Paul C

19 mars 2020

Lectures slow and vague. The second homework is much much harder than the other two. Lots on graph theory but not too much C++

par Coppini D

14 déc. 2016

Peer to peer assignments are really slow and due time dependent.

par Bipul M

14 juin 2019

Worst programming language teaching style ever.

par Maor K

13 août 2017

Explains very poorly ,Write unreadable

par Mohosina p m

29 juil. 2020

I want to unenroll this course

par ROBIN S

20 août 2020

more theory less practical

par Ivan L

14 avr. 2016

too hard in practice

par Anirudh s m

31 juil. 2020

NOT INTRESTED

par Denise T

20 mars 2016

Very Boring!!

par TUSHAR S D

2 mai 2020

Unenrolled

par Deleted A

11 mai 2020

not good

par Mohamed M

31 mai 2020

BAD