Chevron Left
Retour à C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.4
étoiles
1,999 évaluations
567 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Meilleurs avis

CA
19 déc. 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

HS
5 mai 2020

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 563 Avis pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A

par Jim R

6 avr. 2016

Very good course, the content is great and well organized. The slides with code are a bit of an embarrassment for the University of California. The code is presented on what looks like a power point slide with bullets so the formatting and alignment is totally messed up, and then there are no shortage of typo's and code errors. But, the material is very good and Ira Pohl does an excellent job presenting it.

All in all a great course and exactly what I was looking for.

par Evan B

1 nov. 2017

The course is great, the only thing that really annoys me is that the camera switches to the teacher talking rather than remaining on the notes he is talking about. I would have much preferred if the notes and the teacher were displayed simultaneously or if just the notes were displayed as we heard him talk. Too many times I found myself copying something down or elaborating on something only to look up and see the notes were replaced by video of the teacher.

par Thiago P B

17 mars 2017

Great overall introduction to C++ for C programmers. It should be emphasized FOR C PROGRAMMERS.

Once you know your stuff and a little bit of Computer Science (data structures and algorithms), this course can benefit you if you never had a formal course or introduction on C++.

The instructor is well-versed in the topic and the examples are pretty interesting from a CS point of view.

par Sam

12 juin 2019

Professor Pohl is so calm and intuitive that just delivers the info right away. It's so smooth course as C engineer coming from Mechatronics major (missing a lot of graph theory and data structures). I'm glad that i was enrolled in the course and totally recommended! Points to improve: Codes representation could be improved for readability.

par Tiantian G

10 juil. 2017

Professor Pohl provided vivid clarification of important concepts in C++ programming. Homework projects are great opportunities to practice C++ programming. I also learned much from peer grading. Of course sometimes it can be really hard for a beginner to follow since the course targets experienced C/Java programmers.

par Connor W

15 oct. 2017

If you have been a C programmer, this course is a gentle introduction to the world of C++. The programming exercises are good opportunities for you to rewrite some of your C codes in C++. The lectures are rather fun, Ira Pohl is a good at explaining, and he covers quite a lot of essential C++11 features.

par Udayan P S

4 sept. 2020

Very good course content and depth, with proper pacing! I think the assignment evaluation can be improved, however. Peer review seems very biased and rigged, based on the discussion forums. There should also be a button to report assignments that have been copied.

par Milos R

7 juin 2016

The course is good overall but needs more to focus on new things in C++ and not on algorithms. I would recommend this course if you are struggling with C++,it goes throw the basics and tells you how the STL works.

The homework are hard and that is a big plus :)

par Javier A

17 févr. 2018

I highly recommend this course, it provides a great introduction to C++ and some of its most interesting features. If you are an experienced programmer, you will probably have the feeling that it is a slow pace course, but it is still worth it.

par Adhityan V

23 juil. 2020

was good to learn c++ advanced topics after learning the basics at my high school.

it had some very essential topics that dealt with too much innovative coding. It was good learning experience.

par Rahul Y

17 mai 2020

teacher was very good but course was a little difficult for a person not having a prior good knowledge of c language , but it was good experience learning this course.

par Robert M

1 avr. 2017

I enjoyed this course. It was great as a review of C++ and an introduction to C++11 for me. The assignments are heavy in graph theory and are non-trivial.

par Cristian S

22 juil. 2019

Excellente course, learnt a lot about the history of C++, and different ways to make easier a pseudocode on the C++, and the importance of C++

par Oliver W

17 nov. 2019

My only complaint is the quality of the slides shown during the lessons, e. g. bullet points are not always appropriate :-)

par Akshay R s

2 juin 2020

it was very informative,good and skill developing course and most of the assignments were really challenging to beginners.

par anjali p

18 mars 2017

it actually introduced c++11 features to me well,it was my first course on coursera and it is benificial to me in ways .

par Jack H

14 mai 2020

The lectures are not the most helpful, but the instructor is knowledgeable and the assignments are very interesting.

par G P

3 juin 2020

the best part is coursera provides finalcial aid and that was very help ful foe many students. thankyou coursera

par Andre C

22 août 2016

Excellent course. It helps you transition to C++ by understanding the reasons, not just a simple recipe.

par Nathan P B

12 janv. 2020

I wish he could use more realistic code used in programs and focus less on obscure programming

par Stefano E

14 avr. 2018

Very useful and practical course, you learn interesting stuff about graphs along the way too!

par Vijit K

10 nov. 2018

This course is a good warm-up for those who have been out of practice with programming.

par Monish B

12 août 2020

I just want that there should be more of a practical approach than the presentation.

par Kirill S

25 juin 2017

Good material but sometimes useful part are after homeworks. Interesting homeworks.

par Zhaonian L

17 sept. 2016

This could be better if the lectures have more hands on programming examples.