Chevron Left
Retour à C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.4
étoiles
2,065 évaluations
581 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Meilleurs avis

FC
12 juin 2016

A very good courser, especially for people like me that have a lot experience in coding c program but want to learn something more to advance my career. I'll recommend this course to my friend.

CA
19 déc. 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 580 Avis pour C++ For C Programmers, Part A

par Trupti D

8 juil. 2021

nice

par BHAMARE S B

12 juil. 2020

nice

par Golla M

18 juin 2020

good

par NAGANE S S

16 juin 2020

good

par YASH S

15 juin 2020

good

par Dipesh P

13 juin 2020

good

par Deleted A

8 juin 2020

nice

par Sunil R

31 mai 2020

Good

par NILOY K P

31 mai 2020

well

par Akhilesh G

27 mai 2020

Nice

par Ramani k

18 juil. 2018

good

par Aman P

17 août 2021

ok

par Bingen E

13 janv. 2017

It accomplishes the main goal: help with the leap from C to C++, but:

- It's damn slow. I had to use the 1.5x or 2x speed all the time, and I'm not native English.- The format of the slides is really ugly (e.g., those bullet points in the code)- No lecture notes are provided- The references are to his (expensive) books instead- No source code of examples is provided either- Graph theory is interesting, but out of scope. Waste of time for those who already know it are not interested in and just want to learn C++. It would be better to provide references for optional reading or reviewing.

par harry l

14 août 2019

i must admit that i thought i would gain some more basic knowledge on c++

some namespace discussions , oop , special pointers etc.

the exercises were hard but... no real grasp of the c++ advantages.

i don't think i'll enroll to part B at this moment but im sure am encouraged to keep on learning this language also because of this course, and that's the reason for the third star i gave.

par Juanhao Z

10 avr. 2017

I thought at first according to the title of this course, that it should be an intro for c programmers. But it is more like a brush-up for already c++ programmers. Be ready to take some other course or reading parallel. Otherwise the homeworks are absolutely interesting and suitable for new-comer. It would be better if more videos with more details could be made.

par Mariela A H

26 avr. 2021

The course was ok. I don't feel it was a C++ course but more a graph theory course. The material was a little bit disorganized, there are topics that could be addressed in just one video, but the teacher talks about the same things over and over again.

par Derick R

30 août 2017

Too much focus on implementing Graph algorithms and too little about actually learning C++. The homework assignments time allocation (2 * 2 hours) is by far not enough to be able to complete the assignments.

par Arpit A

1 juin 2020

In starting the course it's explaining two algorithms and its very difficult for to understand and complete the assignment.

overall the course is amazing.

par Ernesto L

30 oct. 2020

Week 2 assignment is surprisingly difficult to solve and it is too complex to solve compared with the rest of the course.

par Ruchita V C

21 mai 2020

please start from basic basic things.we have to do study in deep.Time required complete assignment is more.

par Guilherme M F

19 oct. 2016

The course presents the topics in a non-linear manner. It should be called "Learning graphs with C++"

par Tirtharaj S

19 mai 2020

sir,is very experienced person in this field but also too old to teach such complecated lesson.

par AMOL M M

9 août 2020

It was very good for as a beginner but this will be better if it is practical in the software

par Abhik B

26 avr. 2020

The course has enough materials but the assignments are too lengthy and not well formulated.

par SHAHEER Z

2 juil. 2020

the course could've been more interesting if uncommon things weren't select to be taught