Chevron Left
Retour à C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.5
étoiles
3,578 évaluations
1,032 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Meilleurs avis

MA
21 juin 2020

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

CN
21 avr. 2020

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

Filtrer par :

976 - 1000 sur 1,020 Avis pour C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

par KRITI

31 mai 2020

not so good moderate level

par Ashok k

17 juin 2020

Best course in C language

par Syed O A

13 janv. 2021

Its a basic level course

par Muhammad R I 1

8 juil. 2020

very advanced lecturing.

par Hazem S

4 mai 2020

Very good course

par srikar t

12 mai 2020

not that clear

par YAGNIK D

10 sept. 2020

Very Good

par Dipraj H

9 juil. 2020

Thanks

par Adarsh A

20 sept. 2020

Good

par Rohit K

14 août 2020

Good

par Deepak T

25 juil. 2020

Nice

par keerthana

2 juin 2020

good

par Darren K

4 janv. 2021

While it does teach the fundamentals as claimed, it's pretty lacking in quality. There are typos, poorly explained assignment prompts, and poorly formatted questions. One good thing about this course is that it goes into a bit more detail about the specifics of the language. However, it is not enough to make up for the lack in content quality as well as poor explanation of the more advanced concepts. Also, the course teaches C89, which can be helpful to know. However, it would be more helpful to teach more modern versions of C, and even then, this course does not clearly spell out the requirements of C89, which means that students do not properly learn the stricter syntax demanded by C89. Overall, this course is not one I would recommend for someone just entering the field of computer programming.

par Jason M

28 févr. 2021

This is not for everyone by a long shot. The instructor regularly makes references to subtle topics he hasn't introduced yet. He muddles terminology (e.g. referring to using pointer arguments in function calls as "call by reference". Call by reference exists in C++, but not C). If you need a refresher on C, this course might be fine. If you have no prior experience in C, this class is a poor introduction.

par Austin Y

24 mai 2020

while while early weeks of the course are good for genuine beginners, later weeks are really annoying due to assignments that have absolutely no background on how to code various required elements. if you are looking to code but be annoyed at the same time take this course. might as well teach yourself by using google just like how this course forces you to do anyway.

par Carl R

20 sept. 2020

Very unguided course. Lecture videos are poorly explained, with hard to read and understand visuals. Key skills and information needed to complete quizzes and assignments are not shown or easy to find in the course. I had to look up most things elsewhere and figure out how to do it from other sites.

par Supantha R

21 juil. 2020

I do not like this course.The instructions are not well enough for online course.The contents are not clear enough to understand.They should have made this course more user friendly.There must a different way for assessment.

par Oriol V P

3 févr. 2021

El curso bien....

Otros estudiantes de habla inglesa no facilitan ..... todo el nivel de adaptación a la comprenssión es tuyo, Por consiguiente pierdes puntos en las pruebas de codigo

par Omar K

27 déc. 2020

Not recommend for beginners at all. A lot of point skipped or not completely explained. Poor hand-written slides.

Don't enroll if you are a beginner and need to learn the basics.

par Masihullah H

12 déc. 2020

the lectures were hand written on a board which was not readable

I would suggest the professor to use a typed material like ppt etc

par Rene A L

22 oct. 2020

For a beginners course, not many basic topics are explained.Videos could be enhanced using power point slides

par Zyad W K

24 août 2020

the quality of the course drops like a snowball the more we get into the course, it started off great tho

par Muhammad H M

28 mai 2020

Your writing on the board is very difficult to understand

par Vyshali R B

21 mai 2020

the course was good .

par Utkarsh A

14 juin 2020

booring explanation