Chevron Left
Retour à C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.5
étoiles
3,303 évaluations
938 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Meilleurs avis

MA
21 juin 2020

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

VD
19 août 2020

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

Filtrer par :

851 - 875 sur 927 Avis pour C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

par apurva v

5 juin 2020

Good

par Chabuk S Z N H

3 juin 2020

GOOD

par Bollepallysaisree

2 juin 2020

good

par shruthi a

31 mai 2020

good

par S M

30 mai 2020

Good

par Shubham j

29 mai 2020

nice

par Meghana

27 mai 2020

good

par Praveen r

23 mai 2020

good

par Md. A M S

19 mai 2020

good

par thummalapalli d v

1 mai 2020

Good

par Chamarthi H

27 avr. 2020

good

par Leela A K Y

7 avr. 2020

Good

par Fulvio R F A

29 août 2020

ok

par Kannemaduguhareesh

10 mai 2020

Hi

par Marcin B

24 avr. 2020

I expected more from this course and the following course - "structured programming in C". To start with the positive sides, the teacher is clearly professional with thorough understanding of the topics he is lecturing. No "monkey show, monkey do" style, that can be found in many other places around the Internet.

Unfortunately, this course is messy. Some videos "continue" on topics that are covered in future videos. The exercises are often foolishly easy. The graded exercises, which I consider adequate level, lack precise instructions. This sloppiness makes me decrease the rating by one star.

The other problem is, that trivial things seem to consume a lot of lecture time, while as the challenging topics that in a way distinguish C from modern high level programming languages - E.g. pointers, arrays, arrays of pointers, passing arguments to functions, allocating memory, freeing memory - are being mentioned somewhere in between the lines without enough explanation, examples and practice problems. Do not expect to gain a deep understanding of C by only going through the videos and working on the exercises. I had to spend many more hours of research on Internet to gain basic understanding. This course should be much longer, better prepared with more valuable problems that would guide the student through challenges of C.

par Clemmo

22 avr. 2020

This course is marred by some unfortunate and easily corrected errors. Examples include missing semicolons in the final exam problems that change a correct response from something to nothing (since the example would compile with an error), as well as a final assignment that should have had some file i/o operations covered as a topic before it could be completed. Some parts of the course are elementary and suitable for beginners while other parts are more suited to intermediate learners; it would improve the course quality to separate these. Apart from these frustrations, the code examples are clear and instructive. I hope the course author will continue to improve on this offering as introductory C courses are difficult to find.

par Sarah C

8 juil. 2020

Having done some python before but no background in c, I found this course a helpful introduction to c programming. The programming problems are really helpful, however there are times when functions required to complete these problems isn't explained well in the lecture videos. This course could be massively improved by having some sort of lecture notes to look at alongside the videos.

par George C

28 mai 2020

Course is not very organized. Assignment has items that are not taught for the week and are taught the week after assignment is due. Lots of assignment included things that were never in the lecture and I had to google to learn how to do it. Instructor is just reading notes most of the time. Need to show us how to run the program on his computer more to see how everything works.

par rezaul h

22 sept. 2020

ahh.. I'm not fully satisfied with the course. I recommend to go and watch some slides before enrolling. The slides are very messy. The professor speaks very slow so I had to double the speed of steaming. In spite of having some previous knowledge about C, I had to face difficulties in completing the course because of the messy slides . But course outline is ok. Thanks.

par 1VA19CS029 M A K

20 sept. 2020

It is better for those who are looking for revising their C language. It will be pretty much difficult to understand if one is a beginner in languages. This course gives you a short note on what different keywords and loop means, basic outline of information about the c language. It was a good revision for me.

par Sahil S

19 avr. 2020

Try to correct mistakes in the final quiz and try to make the assignment questions better written. They sometimes don't clearly state how to do something, which may lead to someone finding and copying the answers from some source online. Which would make the whole point of the course redundtant.

par Doug S

16 nov. 2020

Info was good but when it came to either writing code or a test seems like it could use a little more explanation on what is expected to be done. Online prerecorded classes can be difficult as there is no way to ask a question or get clarity to what is being taught if you don't understand.

par Jeehan ( S

28 sept. 2020

Warning: Only try this course if you enjoy searching extra stuff about C on the internet, and doing assignments that use knowledge that we are not taught in the course. Oh, by the way. You might want to speed up the videos to *1.25. The teacher talks a bit slowly.

par Khushboo A

14 juil. 2020

It was okay. The syllabus was limited and the instructors methods of teaching made it a little boring for me. I felt a lack of practice questions. and he rushed through the last week with just one assignment which I think was not enough to grasp the whole topic.

par Nishith

14 juil. 2020

More reading material can be included in the course itself rather than referring to the book. Quiz is very simple. Kindly include harder questions and increase the quantity of the question of writing codes.