Chevron Left
Retour à C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.5
étoiles
3,057 évaluations
874 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Meilleurs avis

MA

Jun 22, 2020

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

CN

Apr 22, 2020

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 866 Avis pour C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

par Ankit S

Jun 28, 2020

Great opportunity to learn. It was not all served in a well garnished plate. We had to figure many things on our own, which compelled us to go through many things and learn many new and different things.

To understand what are we really looking for and how it is applicable in our task.

Thank you very much Dr. Ira Pohl or Dr.P as I remember

par A C Q C

Sep 27, 2020

This was an amazing course! I've learned so much about programming in C and the activities were very challenging for me. It made me search for as many concepts as I could and even interesting facts about the language itself! I totally recommend it to everyone who wants to get to know the C language. Go give it a try!

par Nikhil K

Jun 25, 2020

I thought it was an excellent introduction to the C language and its many intricacies. This course is suitable for any skill level although I think it caters more towards beginner programmers. Professor Pohl explains the concept thoroughly and gives examples for each one of them which shows what they do in a program.

par Huda N S

Jul 02, 2020

This course is very helpful for students learning c language as it covers all basic and essential concepts.

Also many mathematical concepts are cleared and since lots of practice questions are provided int the end of videos it helps to understand many concepts .

Proper explaination is given in the course

par Juan D L A

Aug 25, 2020

Well made. It is precise and it's organized so that all topics can be understood with the time it requires.

I highly suggest this course for anyone who wants to start programming, since C its a very universal language and if C is understood, other languages would become easier to understand.

par Sharan K

Sep 20, 2020

The course is perfectly made for beginners. The course has a lot of assignments which keeps us on the track. But some assignments are beyond the scope of the course curriculum. So self learning is so important. We can also learn some algorithms, that's a kind of advanced .

Thank You

par Medicherla S C B

Jun 03, 2020

A MUST FOR ANY BEGINNERS IN PROGRAMMING...!!!! This course covers C programming from scratch and the lectures are Excellent and many complex concepts have been simplified so that any amateur new to programming world can understand it. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR A BEGINNER...!!!!

par El G R

Aug 27, 2020

learning C programming at school was hard i might say that i couldn't really keep up with it thanks to you sir i learned fundamental programming with C in the easiest way possible so thank you for your hard work and i would recommend this course to everyone

par Muhammad Y A

Sep 24, 2020

It's so amazing, I've already learned a python before enrolled in this course. I found it more explorable even though I already knew the concept of programming and it also gives a perspective from a machine itself. This course has been fun, thank you.

par Chua C T

May 16, 2020

Prof Pohl took the time to explain each and every step of C code to help beginners like myself tread water easier. His book on "A book on C: Programming with C" is a good resource to look up when in doubt. Thank you!!

par Миннуллина Р Р

Apr 28, 2020

Explanations are understandable,

the lecturer explained the material with examples and inspired to start coding after each lecture. I feel that now I can start programming and learn much more difficult things

par Pratyush

Aug 25, 2020

this course was very helpful for me and I have learned many this from this program. This course had led to increase in my understanding and skills of C language which will be very useful for me in the future

par 19dcs040@charusat.edu.in

Sep 06, 2020

good course i am currently in second year of computer science i already completed the c language but this course revise some of my key concepts thank you sir ira pohl lots of respect and good wishes

par Piyas A

Sep 15, 2020

Thank you for online course,It is really helpful.I have learnt very nicely.Thank you to my all respected teachers and Peer grade too and this Coursera course to give this opportunity to me.

par Protasov S S

Oct 05, 2020

Such cool course and especially professor's explanations!!! Thank you so much, University of California, Santa Cruz. I really appreciate your work on this course; it helped me so much

par Nixon N P

Oct 05, 2020

The professor who teaches the course explains the concept very effectively . I refurbished my knowledge of c again , and i feel i learned something more from this course about C.

par Ritik C

Aug 31, 2020

The course is great , and it's cover all the basic of C language .Without coursera I can't get knowledge from the world best teacher , Thank you Coursera and also the instructor.

par Vedang S

Jul 22, 2020

If someone want to begin with learning C language then this course is best suited for them as it easy to learn and the method of teaching of Dr, Pohl are the best and simplest.

par Rambhatla S

May 28, 2020

I have learnt many topics in this course. This course had made me taste the flavour of C language and programming. The lectures which were given by Pohl sir were outstanding.

par Lütfi M K

Sep 18, 2020

You can learn details from this course. Ira Pohl is a good teacher and like how he said, this course is for everyone. I will continue with other courses of Ira Pohl as well.

par Ayesha I

Apr 06, 2020

It is a very nice course but laymen might not be able to understand this at first. Still, it is a beginner level course to start your programming skills with detailed basics

par Léo B

Aug 27, 2020

Very good course, it's a nice way to be guided through the foundation of programming with C and getting exposure with the assignments. You might have a lot of fun learning!

par Karan A

Apr 28, 2020

Rarely does a professor does such a good job at diving into the details and imparting knowledge. Highly recommended if you're absolutely new to programming fundamentals.

par Sai R G

May 24, 2020

I am very thankful to course era, i learned everything with an ease. The idea of grading the assignments and quizzes was really fantastic. A big thanks to this platform

par Abhishek G

Sep 05, 2020

Very good course for those students who wants to learn basics of C language. The course contains very good assignments and quiz for better understanding to the topics.