Chevron Left
Retour à C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.5
étoiles
2,805 évaluations
805 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Meilleurs avis

MA

Jun 22, 2020

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

CN

Apr 22, 2020

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

Filtrer par :

576 - 600 sur 799 Avis pour C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

par KARTHIK K

May 25, 2020

good

par krishna p b

May 25, 2020

Good

par PREM P

May 21, 2020

good

par YENNI J

May 20, 2020

Nice

par Abhishek J

May 15, 2020

good

par YERUKONDA K

May 14, 2020

good

par VAIBHAV G

May 12, 2020

good

par dasari m

May 10, 2020

nice

par Konthalapalli S C

May 04, 2020

good

par Ujwal K

May 03, 2020

Goof

par Vennapureddy s

May 01, 2020

Good

par KESHAV R

May 01, 2020

nice

par Arya s

Apr 19, 2020

good

par Dr. A G

Apr 18, 2020

good

par Raparthi A

Jun 04, 2020

...

par Yashika S

Jun 02, 2020

👍

par محمد ي ز

Aug 08, 2020

.

par GangadharManisha

Aug 07, 2020

.

par vaishnavi v d

Jul 11, 2020

-

par Prathamesh k

Jun 06, 2020

.

par Deepthi

May 10, 2020

5

par JHF R

Jun 02, 2020

This course give a good introduction about C. It addresses many beginners pitfalls. The pace of increasing complexity is also not too fast. Next to that sound coding styles are given.

The exercises have a nice increasing complexity. I miss the possibility to view the 'best' solution of them with a discussion:Esp. the one about elephants is for a lot of people difficult.

I also noted that many students (50%+) copy wrong solutions of each other even without the effort to try to compile them (I reviewed of one of the exercises more then 9 times).

Suggestions:

It should not be so difficult to compile any entered solution to check at least if it compiles.

Force that each exercise should contain in the comments the output of the program.

par Rahul D 1

Jun 18, 2020

The course great for a beginner. Prof. Ira Pohl has explained all the concepts in a very neat manner. We need to remember that this is an online course and everything cannot be taught by the teacher and he cannot clear all our doubts. We might need some Googling in between but that is all right by me. I had to give 4stars and not 5 because of errors in some quiz questions and less clarity in the assignment questions. As this an online course I expect 100% error free questions and very high clarity. Otherwise the course is great for beginners and also for people who want to refresh their memory.

par Siri T

Jul 02, 2020

I took this course as a means to review my knowledge of C, having not used the language for a long time. The course material itself was good, being divided into multiple concise topic-based videos. There was a bit of mismatch between the lecture and assignments, as I feel that the difficulty of the concepts taught was not reflected in the assignments (i.e. we didn't have to do an assignment on recursion or sorting). Overall, I still found it to be a good course for beginners and those looking to refresh their memory alike.

par Srideepta S

May 12, 2020

I already had a grip on the language and took up this course to get a revision on the language but ended up learning quite a few things I had missed previously. The course is well made and the graded exams were very effective. If you have no prior knowledge about coding i suggest you to take this course. It'll be fruitful for you.