Chevron Left
Retour à Business Intelligence and Competitive Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business Intelligence and Competitive Analysis par Rutgers, l'université d'État du New Jersey

4.1
étoiles
37 évaluations
10 avis

À propos du cours

By the end of 2019, it is clear that American Airlines (AAL), the world’s largest airline group, is in trouble. With the growth rate of its stock price ranked at the bottom of all major US airlines and going in the opposite direction from the SP500 index, AAL needs to find out what is going on, and how to turn the company and its stock price around. The challenge faced by AAL is typical; addressing it may well be a management consulting project worthy millions of dollars. In particular, business intelligence and competitive analysis is required to discover problems and opportunities for the company, and lay the foundation for turning-around strategies. In this course, you will learn a powerful tool that combines data, industry classification, and analytics models with visualization tools for effective and efficient business intelligence and competitive analysis. Upon completion of the course, you should be able to conduct a business intelligence and competitive analysis on a company of your choice as a management consultant....

Meilleurs avis

MR

Sep 22, 2020

It was an excellent Course. We all can have the data and different ratios from System and logs. But This course is a guideline on how to use it. Which ratios are more important to focus on.

MW

Oct 07, 2020

Straight forward course with example project to refer to. Software is easy to use.

Filtrer par :

1 - 10 sur 10 Avis pour Business Intelligence and Competitive Analysis

par Michael T M

Sep 03, 2020

The instructor is definitely knowledgeable, there is zero instruction related to executing the project. On top of that, students are driven to an external website for data analysis—which happens to be registered in a sketchy country (as far as financial law and data regulation goes), Antigua—that turns out to be Mr. Zhao's personal company. Yes, it is FREE to use his site for data analysis in this class, however it's basically a free infomercial for him, and the software itself, while reasonably powerful, has a mediocre UI (can't zoom in/out, can't add text to data presentations, doesn't show labels on all data, etc.) and uses questionable data sets (e.g. #1 BBY, Best Buy, is listed as a New York company, when in fact anyone can see that it's HQ is in Minnesota, and is registered as such, e.g. #2 using Chinese economic data, when it is a known fact that there is no accurate economic data coming out of China).

par Wim P

Sep 27, 2020

Interesting ideas, neat tool to make the analysis, but 90% peer assignments.

Assignments get boring quickly and what's worse, you have no guarantee that errors you make are corrected. Forum is filled with people who are trading 100% peer reviews. Totally devaluating the value of this course.

par Bhavya B

Sep 28, 2020

Thank you Yao Zhao, Rutgers the State University of New Jersey and Coursera.

Brilliant course by Yao Zhao on Business Intelligence and Competitive Analysis. This surely provides powerful tools to combine data, industry classification, and analytics models with visualization tools for effective and efficient business intelligence and competitive analysis and confidence to discover problems and opportunities for the company, and lay the foundation for turning-aroundstrategies.

par Monzur M K R

Sep 22, 2020

It was an excellent Course. We all can have the data and different ratios from System and logs. But This course is a guideline on how to use it. Which ratios are more important to focus on.

par Matthew W

Oct 07, 2020

Straight forward course with example project to refer to. Software is easy to use.

par SREERAG R S

Jul 08, 2020

Very Useful for beginners for getting basic knowledge of business analytics

par Josué M

Oct 14, 2020

It's a basic course which gives some insight on what KPI and characteristics we should look up when analyzing how our enterprise and our competence is performing.

par José A

Jul 27, 2020

Is a good course to unsderstand the basics of business intelligence.

par Shrikant P

Jul 02, 2020

Not satisfied

par Carlos A S S

Oct 13, 2020

The instructor definitely seems to know what he is talking about However, there is very low information as to executing a project.

I absolutely disliked the fact that you are forced to use an external website for "data analysis", which is cero user friendly. It also happens to be developped and of course used by the instructor of this course. Even when it is supposedly free to use, it is not easy to use, it does not present the tools that the regular office tools present, and for the student to be forced to use this tool, it is realy a problem for me. This is the second course that I take and I did enjoy the first one, although it had the same problem. If this goes on in all the courses taught by this instructor, I will definitelly stop taking these courses.

Also, most students did not even read what was uploaded into the website that we were forced to use. It took forever to be "approved" by the peers who graded my work and many of them dismissed it without reading it.